We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good 4 star hotel”
Review of Hotel Westport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Westport
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Westport
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 April 2014

this hotel was a good experience and the service was well above average. the meals were well prepared and the internet was reliable and free in the rooms. this is a good place to stay in the area and worth the price

Room Tip: get the king size bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gene F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,129)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

666 - 672 of 1,129 reviews

Reviewed 24 April 2014

I stayed at this hotel before Christmas for a girlie few days. We had a super time. The reception staff were so helpful and friendly and upgraded our three rooms to executive rooms at no extra charge.
Rooms were spacious, clean and modern. Towels and bed linen were new and fresh. We were also given robes and slippers.
Restaurant was amazing and serving staff were 10/10. Food was top quality and service to match. Breakfast was gorg and no grease in serving dishes which was nice. Chef came out frequently to replace food and to take requests for boiled and poached eggs.
Staff throughout were amazing and so friendly and helpful. I cannot fault this hotel at all. Overall we had a fabulous time and the people of Westport are so nice and welcoming.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stargazing2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Westport is a beautiful little town on the West coast of Ireland. The hotel is located just far enough from the town centre to avoid noise, yet close enough to reach the local shops (and excellent pubs) on foot. Our stay was just a one night stop-over on the way to Connemara, and we found this hotel so welcoming that we wished we'd booked in for a longer break. The bedroom was spacious and very comfortable, the en suite bathroom fabulous. The restaurant was a delight, with a fantastic menu and excellent, modestly-priced wine list. They do the tastiest steaks anywhere!
Full marks to this hotel for its relaxing, quiet elegance, and for giving us such a quiet restful night. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank davisofmourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Very family friendly hotel. Staff remembered my little boys name throughout the stay and this made him feel so special. Everyone was very helpful and breakfast was well setup for Gluten Free requirments.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bobo1603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Just finishing a 3 night stay here with 2 boys. I must say I am so impressed by this place especially the staff. On check in (which at 4pm is later than most) we arrived about 3.45. Room not ready, fair enough, told be 5 mins and to take a seat. 45 mins later still there forgotten about as numerous other families checked in. Approached desk and was given key, expressed my disappointment at this initial negative impression of hotel ( a different lady than we first spoke with). Within 5 mins the original lady was at our room door apologising profusely and offering us a complimentary drink. This customer care has continued. Nothing is too much trouble, all requests met with a smile. Especially evident was tonight in restaraunt. I was seated beside a particular difficult customer, everything was an issue, service, the food was overdone etc etc. the hostess was incredibly professional. She did everything she could to please this client ( IMHO an impossible task) without ever losing her composure. The kids club is fantastic... Even a sullen 12yro after first day could not wait to get back. I will definitely be back as this is the most relaxing break I have had in a long time ( and I travel a lot). There are many more upmarket venues that could learn from this hotel. Well done.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Aidan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Close to the town yet still quiet. Very nicely appointed with fine big rooms and high quality finish in the bathrooms. Facilities include a pool etc (I didn't try it but some of our group did and enjoyed it). We (were a group of cyclists and) rugby enthusiasts watched the Leinster/Munster match in the bar - only on the smaller screen as Mayo were playing Dublin simultaneously and that was on the big screen - which was understandable. We had dinner there and the food was good as was the service. Breakfast the next morning was good. A minor point might be availability of pastries/muffins etc - somewhat limited. I would have to say this is probably the most impressive Irish Hotel (in this price bracket) I've stayed at in recent years. And Westport is a lovely town.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
Thank M-moate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

I recently attended the spa on a girls weekend although i didnt stay in the hotel when we went to the reception the receptionist couldnt be any freindlier and directed us where to go and rang a taxi for us to go back to the town no hastle, the hotel was really cosy it was a miserable night outside but the atmosphere in the hotel and spa had us feelin warm i also noticed they had spare umbrellas for guests at the reception area which was a really nice touch, the spa itself was brilliant i couldnt recommend zita and angela enough they where so proffesional and really warm nice people the relaxation room was bliss i could have stayed in it all weekend if your staying in the hotel you cant leave without getting a treatment worth every penny!!!! i plan to come back soon for another break and will definatly book the hotel for our stay :)

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caoimhe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Westport hotels
0.9 mi away
Westport Coast Hotel
Westport Coast Hotel
#3 of 13 in Westport
1,009 reviews
0.5 mi away
Westport Woods Hotel
Westport Woods Hotel
#11 of 13 in Westport
1,101 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Castlecourt Hotel
The Castlecourt Hotel
#5 of 13 in Westport
1,713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Westport Plaza Hotel
Westport Plaza Hotel
#2 of 13 in Westport
2,123 reviews
0.8 mi away
Knockranny House Hotel
Knockranny House Hotel
#7 of 13 in Westport
1,463 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Wyatt Hotel
The Wyatt Hotel
#4 of 13 in Westport
952 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Westport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Westport

Address: Newport Road, Westport, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Mayo > Westport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Westport
Price Range: £84 - £190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Westport 4*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Westport is secluded in 7 acres of beautiful woodland in the heart of Westport, Co. Mayo. They are renowned for their theme breaks, Golden Years, Golf, Walking, Murder Mystery, Bridge, Indoor Bowling, Theatre Breaks and Family Holidays.The Hotel has 129 bedrooms including 6 Suites and 48 newly extended and refurbished Premier Rooms, offering guests a more luxury and stylish sophistication. Other facilities include their Award Winning Ocean Spirit Spa & Leisure, Hair Salon, Maple Bar and Islands Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, HRS and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Hotel Westport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing