We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fab cafe - a bit of france in mayo”
Review of Duo - CLOSED

Duo
Price range: US$2 - US$14
Cuisines: Cafe
Dining options: Lunch, Outdoor Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Outdoor Seating
cork
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“fab cafe - a bit of france in mayo”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

had a fab salad in this eclectic cafe,.. great food, ambiance and staff.. my goats cheese salad was made with such attention.. tasted like i was somewhere in france..

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank jessabells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    7
    2
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great restaurant for me and my Mummy-vegetarian”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

The Duo cafe is wonderful! It serves brilliant food, and its vegetarian dishes are fabulous. The owners are exceedingly welcoming, and never put you under any pressure to pay, or finish quickly. It is placed at a lovely space in the town, and is incredibly homely, and comforting. I really recommend this cafe. Hope you will enjoy it too! (written by Anya aged 9 years)

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EJG-DT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galway, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tasty and earthy food”
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Had a lovely lunch, good wholesome fresh food that tasted delicious. Will have another course i.e. dessert next time. Will be back for sure.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Paul O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
87 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Very tasty sandwiches, smooth service, cool tunes”
Reviewed 1 November 2013 via mobile

Lovely spot, exceedingly tasty sambos, the gourmet ham, and the salmon are my two favourites. Probably the most stylish cafe for lunch, or brunch, in Westport. There are a couple of seats outside if all al fresco is not going to result in pneumonia! I strongly recommended you try this place.

Helpful?
Thank Johnjaysus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wicklow, Ireland
2 reviews
“Jazz art cafe”
Reviewed 30 October 2013 via mobile

Recommended by a friend and it didn't disappoint. I ordered the cappuccino and thankfully it arrived Italian size and not in the usual bucket that Irish cafés usually go for. The sweets were lovely and they're smoothies refreshing and tasty. On top of that the owners play wonderful jazz music from times gone by on the stereo. There's art for sale there and it is actually really good stuff worth forking out a few quid for. Totally cool vibe. Would recommend

Helpful?
Thank Kevin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Duo also viewed

 
Westport, County Mayo
 
Westport, County Mayo
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing