We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Hotel in Westport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Castlecourt Hotel
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Westport
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 January 2008

We stayed at the Castlecourt for 2 nights, including the New Years Eve Gala Ball. The hotel is lovely, and the staff are quite simply excellent - very friendly and with one main focus, delivering 100% guest satisfaction. The food at the gala ball was excellent, and there were over 400 guests attending. That didnt affect the quality at all. I would very strongly recommend the hotel for its new years eve ball. Its a fantastic town, with great pubs and restaurants only a few minutes walk from the hotel.
Overall an outstanding hotel experience.

  • Stayed: December 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank weekendtraveller_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,695)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,641 - 1,647 of 1,695 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2007

My husband and I stayed for four nights with our 2yr old and 1yr old. The greeting we got from receptionist who if I remember was "Blaithnaid" was so warming which straight away made us know our stay was gonna de good. On our !st night our 1yr old daughter got sick,a bad tummy bug. She ended up vomiting for the entire 5 days, which would lead you to believe that our stay ended up disasterous.....NO!! Because of the extra friendly and most helpful staff, we had a great time. They couldn't do enough for us with changing dirty linen on cot several times each day and during the night and overall, making our stay totally fantastic! We now have a 3rd daughter as i was pregnant during my stay at the Castlecourt and we are most definatly looking forward to our next stay there. Well done to all the staff and thank you.
Eva.

Stayed: March 2006
1  Thank laylarose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2007

I took a group of Senior Citizens to the Castlecourt Hotel in Westport for 4 B&B&D commencing on the 13th May 2007. Our mini holiday got off to a great start by a courtesy bus picking us up at the train station and transfering us to our hotel. From the time that we arrived at the hotel the staff couldn't do enough for us. They even provided a complimentary cake for a couple that were celebrating their Golden Wedding Anniversary. The food, accommodation, service, facilities, trips and events were all of excellent standards. I would highly recommend the Castlecourt Hotel for a perfect break in the west of Ireland and I would also like to compliment the staff for their friendliness. Mgt. R

    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Libra24Dublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2007

I have stayed here after wedding receptions on numerous occasions over the past couple of years. I have always found the food to be lovely, and the staff friendly and helpful, with the exception of one particular night porter! cranky git! its location is ideal just on the outskirts of the town and the bedrooms are adequate serving their purpose without being ott. Enjoyable experience staying here with good breakfast and competent staff. Would recommend it to holiday makers and party guests. Nightclub in hotel is good also and the hotel foyer, bar and restaurant are lovely.

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank jeanbops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2007

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank SAS61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Castlecourt-Hotel, Owner at The Castlecourt Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2009

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2007

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cc68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2007

  • Stayed: April 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Breezy15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Westport hotels
0.0 mi away
Westport Plaza Hotel
Westport Plaza Hotel
#2 of 14 in Westport
2,108 reviews
1.3 mi away
Westport Coast Hotel
Westport Coast Hotel
#3 of 14 in Westport
989 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Wyatt Hotel
The Wyatt Hotel
#4 of 14 in Westport
926 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Westport Woods Hotel
Westport Woods Hotel
#11 of 14 in Westport
1,091 reviews
0.4 mi away
Knockranny House Hotel
Knockranny House Hotel
#7 of 14 in Westport
1,451 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Westport
Hotel Westport
#8 of 14 in Westport
1,114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Castlecourt Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Castlecourt Hotel

Address: Castlebar Street, Westport, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Mayo > Westport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Westport
#4 Luxury Hotel in Westport
#5 Family Hotel in Westport
#8 Romantic Hotel in Westport
Price Range: £85 - £172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Castlecourt Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your The Castlecourt Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Castlecourt Hotel Westport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing