We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Castlecourt Hotel
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Westport
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Castelcourt Hotel was lovely, great location in town, plenty of hotel parking available and friendly staff throughout. We stayed in a standard room, which had a very comfortable bed, very clean bathroom and tea making facilities. The breakfast next morning was busy but the staff were fully geared up for that, plenty of staff, quick service and you order your hot breakfast from the staff - so much better than lining up to queue for a luke warm breakfast where many of the dishes need replenishing. The breakfast options were great with french toast, full irish and a couple of fish dishes and all the varieties of cooked breakfast available. The art work in the hotel lobby is great and well worth a look - we'll be back

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GalwayKilkennyDuo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
castlecourt1, Manager at The Castlecourt Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of The Castlecourt Hotel with other TripAdvisor users.
I was delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found the Bed Comfortable, enjoyed the menu variety available at breakfast and that you found the off street parking and location great.

I would like to thank you for your kind comments and we look forward to welcoming you back again to The Castlecourt Hotel in the not too distant future

Kind Regards
Liz Conway
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,763)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,143 - 1,149 of 1,763 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2013

Had heard great comments about castlecourt so as we were passing Westport , decided to pop in for lunch however we were abruptly told that what we had picked from menu that started at 3.30 , it was now 3.25 and we would have to wait until she was ready before we could order . We did not stay as we felt so unwelcome and our custom was not valued - we went to the plaza hotel next door where we had gorgeous lunch served to us by very friendly and accommodating staff

Stayed: May 2013
3  Thank Atlas132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
castlecourt1, Manager at The Castlecourt Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for your comments. I was deeply concerned to read your comments and I would like to take this opportunity to sincerely apologise for the experience. We here in the Castlecourt Hotel always take great pride in the level of service and customer care which we provide however I can see from your comments that on the occasion of your visit to us that this was not the case and again I am truly sorry.

I can assure you that it was never our intention to make you feel unwelcome and your custom is greatly valued.

I truly hope that you will allow us the opportunity to prove that this was indeed an isolated incident

Kindest Regards
Liz Conway
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2013

stayed at Castlecourt for Paul Claffey music festival in April. Food beautiful, If we did not like what was on the menu, the chef accommodated us with another option. accommodation very comfortable and staff extremely courteous.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MARGARETREGAN190928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
castlecourt1, Manager at The Castlecourt Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for your kind review following your recent stay with us her in The Castlecourt Hotel. I was delighted to learn that you enjoyed the Paul Claffey Music Festival and that you found the accommodation comfortable, staff courteous and that you enjoyed your dining experience with us.
We look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back again

Kindest Regards
Liz Conway
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2013

Quick check in. Room was nice and spacious. Bathroom was nice. The hairdryer was difficult to use as it was hooked on to desk with quiet a short cord so you have to sit or be very small to use it. Coffee & tea tray in the room. Free internet. Free parking.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank unally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
castlecourt1, Manager at The Castlecourt Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of The Castlecourt Hotel following your recent stay.
It was great to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you availed of the Complimentary parking and internet and that you found the rooms spacious.

We greatly look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future
Kind Regards
Liz Conway
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2013

Stayed in Castlecourt hotel at the end of March on a hen weekend and had a great time. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. We had dinner in the restaurant and service and food were excellent. We had an area reserved in the bar after dinner for cocktails and we were very well looked after by all the bar staff. We went to the nightclub which is right beside the hotel, and were greeted by a bouncer who brought us straight to our reserved area. Music in club was fantastic and we spent the night on the dance floor and also had great craic in the residents bar.
Would highly recommend Castlecourt for a hen party, they provide great rates for group bookings. It is in great location and the service provided is excellent. Will definitely be making a return trip.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Áine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
castlecourt1, Manager at The Castlecourt Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of The Castlecourt Hotel with others. I was absolutly delighted to read your kind comments and to learn you enjoyed your weekend with us.
I would like to thank you for your kind comment about our friendly & helpful staff and it was great to learn that you found the food and service excellent and that you enjoyed the atmosphere in Pete Joes Bar and afterwards continued the hen part celebrations in our Night Club.
I would like to take this opportunity to wish the bride & groom to be many years of good health and happiness

We look forward to welcoming you back again
Kindest Regards
Liz Conway
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2013

Stayed here over St Patrick's weekend on a stag weeknd and had a great time. Staff were very helpful and the venue was perfect. NIghtclub attached to the hotel and the residents bar was great craic aftrerwards. Would recommend it to anyone in the future

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
castlecourt1, Manager at The Castlecourt Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for posting your review of The Castlecourt Hotel.

It was great to learn that you enjoyed your weekend with us and that you found the staff helpful and the location perfect.

It was also delighted to learn that you enjoyed the atmosphere in the nightclub and afterwards in residents bar.

I would like to thank you for your recommendation and I look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future

Kindest Regards
Liz Conway
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2013

Cannot wait for my next trip to stay at this lovely hotel. The staff were extremely helpful in helping us celebrate a 50th birthday. The rooms are lovely, the food on both nights was excellent. The atmosphere at the hotel is one of friendly service in all areas and all the staff there very very helpful. I would definitely recommend staying in this hotel and hope to get back to it very soon, Majella from Newbridge.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank philomenaIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Westport hotels
0 mi away
Westport Plaza Hotel
Westport Plaza Hotel
#2 of 13 in Westport
2,161 reviews
1.3 mi away
Westport Coast Hotel
Westport Coast Hotel
#3 of 13 in Westport
1,039 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Wyatt Hotel
The Wyatt Hotel
#4 of 13 in Westport
991 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Knockranny House Hotel
Knockranny House Hotel
#7 of 13 in Westport
1,497 reviews
0.9 mi away
Westport Woods Hotel
Westport Woods Hotel
#11 of 13 in Westport
1,121 reviews
0.2 mi away
Clew Bay Hotel
Clew Bay Hotel
#6 of 13 in Westport
1,121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Castlecourt Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Castlecourt Hotel

Address: Castlebar Street, Westport, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Mayo > Westport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Westport
#4 Luxury Hotel in Westport
#5 Family Hotel in Westport
#8 Romantic Hotel in Westport
Price Range: £92 - £193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Castlecourt Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Agoda, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your The Castlecourt Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Castlecourt Hotel Westport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing