We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Castlecourt Hotel
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Westport
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed in the Castlecourt on a stag weekend in Westport. The rooms were bright, clean and comfortable with all amenities you would expect from a 4 star hotel. I was stuck organising rooms for the stag party if 25 people - the staff were very helpful and friendly. The rates were very competitive and the food in the hotel restaurant was excellent. Highly recommend to anyone thinking of visiting Westport!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
castlecourt1, Manager at The Castlecourt Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Dear Paul

Thank you for taking the time to post your review following your recent stay with us here in The Castlecourt Hotel. We were delighted to learn that yourself and the other members of your stag party enjoyed their stay with us. Its always a pleasure to read such kind comments and to learn that you found the staff helpful, rates competitive, food excellent and the rooms bright, Clean & comfortable. We would like to wish the groom to be all the best for his upcoming wedding and we truly hope to have the opportunity to welcome you all back again.
Kindest Regards
Liz Conway
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,679)
There are newer reviews for The Castlecourt Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

837 - 843 of 1,679 reviews

Reviewed 19 May 2014

I rang castlecourt hotel to enquire about a group booking of 20 lads from day one staff were brilliant and always confirmed everything by email so I had it to hand rooms were perfect food was excellent all staff were very friendly and price of rooms and drink and food were ok I will be returning at some stage

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jamesfa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
castlecourt1, Manager at The Castlecourt Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review and we greatly appreciate all your feedback. It was great to read that yourself and your group enjoyed our hotel and that you found our accommodation perfect, food excellent and the staff friendly. We greatly look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you all back again
Kindest regards
Liz Conway
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We had a great time at the Castlecourt. After a very tough day running the Greenway in hail and rain it was great to get in to hot showers and a lovely dinner. Our second year doing this trip and we hope to be back again next year. Lovely staff, great location, couldn't ask for more.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChiffChaff10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
castlecourt1, Manager at The Castlecourt Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Dear Guest

We are always delighted when a guest shares their experience of our hotel with others and I would like to thank you for taking the time to do this. The Great Western Greenway is a popular choice with many of our guests. Running between Westport and Achill it is a wonderful facility for walkers and cyclists and at 42km is the longest off road trail in Ireland. I would like to thank you for your kind comments about our staff, food and location. We look forward to welcoming you back again next year
Kindest Regards
Liz Conway
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Fabulous experience. Attention to detail. Food outstanding. Can't wait to be get married xxx vinny and the staff could not do enough for us xxx
Deluxe rooms are amazing and the spa experience was beautiful xxx

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mightymayo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
castlecourt1, Manager at The Castlecourt Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Dear Guest

We were delighted to learn that you enjoyed your pre-wedding visit and we would like to thank you for choosing The Castlecourt Hotel as the venue for your special day. A wedding is such a magical experience and we are greatly looking forward to being part of your wonderful day. We would like to thank you for your kind comments about our food, accommodation, Spa & staff and we look forward to our next meeting.
Kindest Regards
Liz Conway
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

This hotel was a massive disappointment, we stayed here for a bank holiday weekend and it was not cheap. The caters hundreds of people including many groups of hens and stags. Despite this, there is absolutely no sound proofing. We had stags trying to get into our room, we could hear a baby cry next door all night as though it were in the room next to us, we could hear every word the people in the corridors were saying.

On checking out, we noted our concerns to the reception desk to which the response was "there is nothing we can do". I am very suspicious of some of the positive reviews on this forum, as I was with a group of people who all agreed it was a very bad experience.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Unravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
castlecourt1, Manager at The Castlecourt Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Dear Guest
We were most disappointed to read your recent review and to learn that you were disturbed by noise from other guests as they made their way back to their rooms late at night and from the sound of a baby crying in the room next door to you. I deeply regret that you did not contact reception at the time of the noise disturbance as we would have sent up the night manager to address the matter directly. I also regret that i did not have the opportunity to meet with you in person to apologise .

As you have stated in your review the hotel is extremely busy and particularly during a bank holiday weekend as we cater for a wide variety of guests including wedding guests, couples, individuals, families and groups. We are proud of our popularity and have worked hard over the years to build up our reputation. We know we are not perfect but we strive for continuous improvement and are always saddened when a guest leaves unhappy with any aspect of their stay.

I greatly regret that you do not agree with the many positive reviews which we have received on tripadvisor but I do hope that you may consider staying with us again if you are returning to Westport as we would truly welcome the opportunity to restore your faith in The Castlecourt Hotel.


Kind Regards
Liz Conway
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

We tgravelled to the Castlecourt as they offered a rate of 40 euro for a Sunday night; the hotel is lovely and the staff are very helpful. The hot breakfast is cooked to order and there is a wide range of cereals, fruit, pastries as well.

Rooms are very comfortable, there is free parking and it is only 2 minutes from the main street - will definitely visit again

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GalwayKilkennyDuo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
castlecourt1, Manager at The Castlecourt Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to post your review following your recent stay with us. I was delighted to learn that you found the rooms comfortable, rates good value, staff helpful and that you enjoyed your breakfast experience. We greatly look forward to welcoming you back again.
Kind Regards
Liz Conway
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

My wife and I stayed here from April 27th for five nights.The hotel was excellent and staff very professional and friendly. The food in the Orchard Restaurant was first class as was the service.Every night live entertainment. In the bar.We are looking forward to going back in the near future.
Edward Co Tyrone

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EdwardKathleen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Westport hotels
0.0 mi away
Westport Plaza Hotel
Westport Plaza Hotel
#2 of 14 in Westport
2,092 reviews
1.3 mi away
Westport Coast Hotel
Westport Coast Hotel
#3 of 14 in Westport
970 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Wyatt Hotel
The Wyatt Hotel
#5 of 14 in Westport
894 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Westport Woods Hotel
Westport Woods Hotel
#11 of 14 in Westport
1,083 reviews
0.4 mi away
Knockranny House Hotel
Knockranny House Hotel
#7 of 14 in Westport
1,413 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Westport
Hotel Westport
#8 of 14 in Westport
1,100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Castlecourt Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Castlecourt Hotel

Address: Castlebar Street, Westport, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Mayo > Westport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Westport
#4 Luxury Hotel in Westport
#5 Family Hotel in Westport
#8 Romantic Hotel in Westport
Price Range: £91 - £190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Castlecourt Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your The Castlecourt Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Castlecourt Hotel Westport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing