We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Thank you so much”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Castlecourt Hotel
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Westport
Certificate of Excellence
Ratoath, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Thank you so much”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

Thank you to the Westport Hotel group and particularly the Castlecourt Hotel! I organised a group booking for 30 people for my sisters hen party and from the time I made the group booking to the weekend of the hen, the hotel couldn't have done more for us. The professional, efficient group reservation process made the whole process easy for me; I just paid the deposit and everyone paid the balance individually on arrival at the hotel. The rooms were lovely and the food was great - each morning our group got to sit together for breakfast and we were never rushed out. Then on the Saturday night we had a lovely meal and the hotel staff ,made us feel welcomed and pampered, making sure at every opportunity my sister, the hen, had a great night. There was live music in the bar on Saturday night and the disco is only a stones throw away. I cannot thank the Castlecourt hotel enough for making it such a great weekend for my sister and the whole group. I have stayed in Westport a number of times before, but I will definetly be staying in the Castlecourt any time I return to Westport. Thank you :)

Room Tip: Nobody in our group had a problem with noise - we were mostly on the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caroline R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,556 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    990
    361
    128
    49
    28
See reviews for
406
541
23
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (303)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boston
Level Contributor
66 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

I stayed for 4 nights last August and had a terrible time sleeping because of the stuffiness in the rooms even though it was not warm out at all! Please note that I am not a light sleeper, but the lack of air in the room made it almost impossible to have a good night's rest.

The first room I was in was in the back of the hotel and had a roof outside the window, so it couldn't be left open for safety reasons. The hotel provided a fan but it didn't help with the stuffiness.

After the first evening, I asked to be moved to a new room where I could open a window and went out for the day. The front desk staff forgot, however, so I had to wait one more night and endured another sleepless 8 hours. I was then moved to a room in the front of the hotel and was delighted that I would be able to open the window. However, the front of the hotel is at an intersection with a traffic light that beeps for a minute to allow pedestrians to cross every couple of minutes. Try to sleep through that!

The most important aspect of a hotel is the ability to sleep and thus, I have to give it only two starts despite the beautiful sitting rooms throughout the first floor, the comfortable pub, the nice breakfast, and convenient location. Sadly, I will not be back to the Castlecourt anytime in the summer and would not recommend it to others.

Room Tip: Ask for a room as far away from the intersection as possible but not one that has the roof outside s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barbsboyBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
everywhere
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

I was really surprised how big the Castlecourt Hotel, Spa & Leisure is. The rooms are good, the Spa was a little disappointing because the sauna is quite small. The pool is big enough to swim. The breakfast is average.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NanoGigante
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballygawley, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

I organised this trip for a group of our seniors, accomadation excellent, rooms spotless, staff amazing,so courteous,helpful and kind, from the time i booked till we left. The food was very good, location suited our group as they could walk to the shops etc without transport. Entertainment over the week-end was fab. Great hotel and the staff were out on their own. We will be returning. I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Higher floor is much quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
County Offaly, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

14 of us stayed there in april 2014. The rooms big and very clean. food excellent, the best i tasted in a long time and the service in the resturant excellent. Staff in all areas very friendly and helpful. Location of hotel great espically for going out at night and access to shop by day. Would def stay there again :)

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank christeenrobinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

Have stayed in Castlecourt a few times. The best thing is value for money and the wonderful staff. Great areas for privacy the spa is wonderful. The location is fab. Have stayed in a deluxe room with a lovely cosy four poster bed and also a standard room. Found the restaurant in the Westport Plaza nicer and more intimate.

Room Tip: Deluxe room or suite well worth a stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MacGalway_Ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
castlecourt1, Manager at The Castlecourt Hotel, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear Guest
We are most grateful that you took the time to share your experience of The Castlecourt Hotel with other tripadvisor users. Its always rewarding to learn that a guest has enjoyed their stay with us and found us to be good value for money. We greatly look forward to welcoming you back
Kind Regards
Liz Conway
Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

Stayed here for a hen weekend that I organised .. Couldn't fault anything with the hotel from booking rooms and organising cocktails classes ,the staff were brilliant and very helpful . Rooms were spotless , hotel was fab and dinner we had organised for 25 people on the Saturday nite was outstanding . Highly recommend this hotel for groups and I'll definitely be heading back with my family .

Aisling .

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aisling O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
castlecourt1, Manager at The Castlecourt Hotel, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear Guest
We were delighted that you took the time to review our hotel following your recent stay with us. A hen party is such an important event on the build up to a wedding and we would like to take this opportunity to send our best wishes to the bride to be on her upcoming wedding.
Cocktail classes are a popular choice with hen party's so i was delighted to learn that your group enjoyed the experience. I would like to thank you for your kind comments about our staff and i will be delighted to pass on your comments to all involved. We greatly look forward to welcoming yourself and your family back in the not too distant future
Kind Regards
Liz Conway
Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Westport hotels
0.1 mi away
Westport Plaza Hotel
Westport Plaza Hotel
#2 of 14 in Westport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,945 reviews
1.3 mi away
Westport Coast Hotel
Westport Coast Hotel
#4 of 14 in Westport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 853 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Wyatt Hotel
The Wyatt Hotel
#3 of 14 in Westport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Westport
Hotel Westport
#8 of 14 in Westport
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,011 reviews
0.2 mi away
Clew Bay Hotel
Clew Bay Hotel
#5 of 14 in Westport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 948 reviews
0.4 mi away
Knockranny House Hotel
Knockranny House Hotel
#7 of 14 in Westport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Castlecourt Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Castlecourt Hotel

Property: The Castlecourt Hotel
Address: Castlebar Street, Westport, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Mayo > Westport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Westport
#4 Luxury Hotel in Westport
#5 Family Hotel in Westport
#8 Romantic Hotel in Westport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Castlecourt Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your The Castlecourt Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Castlecourt Hotel Westport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing