We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A most enjoyable group visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Castlecourt Hotel
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Westport
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Having had a wonderful 3-day break in the Castlecourt Hotel last year with a group of older people, many with mobility disability, and their carers, we decided to return again in June of this year. The decision did not disappoint and we had an excellent stay. Check-in was smooth and hassle-free and rooms were clean, spacious and several were specially adapted for people with disabilities.
Food was excellent, especially the freshly cooked breakfasts which were a delight. All the staff were very helpful, courteous and patient with everyone.
The atmosphere throughout was lively and the evening entertainment varied and much enjoyed.
I would highly recommend this hotel as an ideal venue for a relaxing break with a group, with high quality facilities and service, and great value for money

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LarkLiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,716)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

848 - 854 of 1,716 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2014

16 of us stayed at the castlecourt hotel on the June bank holiday weekend. We had a fantastic time. The staff were friendly and helpful. The food excellent and those of us who had treatments can't say enough about the staff. Overall a great place to stay and we will be back.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Breege50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We arrived at the hotel at around 9 and were greeted very pleasantly by the receptionist.
after receiving our room number we were happy with the room in Italy . Unfortunately
the next morning we were woken by the noise of delivery trucks at 8am.to the hotels credit
there was no problem to b move to a quiter room..a very busy hotel with a great atmosphere
and very plesant staff.

Room Tip: Tell the hotel u need a good nights sleep☆
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frannyfehilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

stay in this hotel a few times food was good room was very clean liked the pool bar staff lovely receptionists very helpful whole experience very good will be returning soon again thanks to all the staff in castlecourt hotel

Room Tip: looking out to the waterfounting lovely at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bradleyireland2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Stayed in the Castlecourt on a stag over the June bank holiday weekend. Couldn't praise the hotel high enough. Everyone involved were a pleasure to deal with. From the sales team, to the receptionist when we checked in, the service team and bar staff. One of the receptionists went out of his way to help us.
The rooms were lovely, the food was excellent quality and served promptly. There was a good atmosphere in the bar after dinner, and even more after the nightclub. Really cant say enough about the whole experience.

Will definitely be returning.

Thanks to all the team.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1951MOMalley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Recently spent a night in the castlecourt after organising a hen party. Was nervous as I wanted everyone to have a great night. The hotel did not let us down on anything. The rooms were great, food was gorgeous. Great atmosphere in the bar and the nightclub had great music after for us to dance the night away. The hotel seemed to be full but we didnt hear a sound once we went to bed. Staff were so kind, easy to deal with & answered any queries we had.

Looking forward to my next visit already. Would highly reccomend!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BriM81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Our room was above the smoking area of the bar of the CastleCourt Hotel - we were kept awake from mid-night until 5am with a constant stream of singers, comedians, and loud opinionated people with a lot of drink on board!
Beware - don't stay in room 211 if you want a peaceful night's sleep at this Hotel!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
Thank pscanlonIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Westport hotels
0 mi away
Westport Plaza Hotel
Westport Plaza Hotel
#2 of 13 in Westport
2,127 reviews
1.3 mi away
Westport Coast Hotel
Westport Coast Hotel
#3 of 13 in Westport
1,012 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Wyatt Hotel
The Wyatt Hotel
#4 of 13 in Westport
964 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Knockranny House Hotel
Knockranny House Hotel
#7 of 13 in Westport
1,468 reviews
0.9 mi away
Westport Woods Hotel
Westport Woods Hotel
#11 of 13 in Westport
1,106 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Westport
Hotel Westport
#8 of 13 in Westport
1,139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Castlecourt Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Castlecourt Hotel

Address: Castlebar Street, Westport, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Mayo > Westport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Westport
#4 Luxury Hotel in Westport
#5 Family Hotel in Westport
#8 Romantic Hotel in Westport
Price Range: £60 - £164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Castlecourt Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK) and HotelsClick so you can book your The Castlecourt Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Castlecourt Hotel Westport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing