We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic trip to Westport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Castlecourt Hotel
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Westport
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fantastic trip to Westport”
Reviewed 24 August 2014

We had a super stay in the Castlecourt Hotel - family of 4. Very family friendly, friendly staff and great room. Breakfast and dinner in the restaurent very good. Very busy hotel but could still find a quiet corner to read a book in the evenings. Great buzz about the place so will definitely be back.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rach154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,584 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,012
    365
    128
    51
    28
See reviews for
415
553
23
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (310)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Letterkenny, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2014

We stayed in castle court Wednesday 20th aug to Friday 22nd aug, we had a very nice relaxing time there was a wedding on one of the nights but we had no disturbance or noise problems, hotel was vert clean and the staff were very helpful, would definitely go back...

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kenny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2014

I stayed at this hotel for the first week of August and highly recommend it. It has all the efficiency and cleanliness of a modern hotel while maintaining the charm of an older Irish hotel which it is. The staff could not be more pleasant, and although they were catering to numerous weddings when I was there, they never acted stressed or impatient. Each one of the staff at the front desk was responsive and helpful, and most importantly, smiling. I especially enjoyed the heated pool which is large and not crowded. I was very happy with the standard of the housekeeping and the room was superbly maintained. I would give it 5 stars except that the dinner menu at the restaurant was disappointing. We had many choices of good restaurants in Westport so this was not a great problem but on the last night we wanted to eat in and the dinner menu options were second-rate. Hope the hotel improves the quality of the dinner to bring it into line with the best restaurants in Westport because they are, otherwise, running a first-rate operation.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stella28970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Just back from the castle court hotel Westport where 16 lads stayed for the weekend. The staff were very nice, the facilities are very clean and decor classy (wasted on 16 lads, but nice all the same). Bar food, Carvery and Breakfast was lovely. The Pool and Sauna/Steam room were great. Night club was ok (doesn't get busy til after 12.30) and full of very young kids (I'm officially old for saying that!). Overall would definitely stay again, might bring the missus next time!

Room Tip: Get a room on the first floor to access the rooms handy without waiting for the single lift every ti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Anthony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kildare, Ireland
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

myself and my family stayed in the Castlecourt in July .We found the hotel very child friendly especially thr restaurant in the evening time. The quality of thr food in thr restaurant was top class for both adults and children with a great selection on offer .breakfast was also very good with plenty to choose from. The hotel is quiet large but you always felt that you were an important guest. The swimming pool was v clean and good for the kids .overall this is a lovely hotel and ee will be back.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wolstan321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex England
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We stayed here for three night in June. Nice hotel, we would stay again.
Lots going on.We had no kids, but if you do they have a kids club, music at night although we went out. Plenty of free parking.
A good starting point for touring Mao.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mark t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omagh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed a two night stay at this hotel in July. Couldn't fault it . The only downside is the breakfast is served to your table rather than a self serve buffet style where you pick your own and evening dinner is a bit on the skimpy side. Overall a grand place for a well earned "switch off" try for yourself and see!!

Room Tip: Avoid rooms at the front of hotel!! Very noisy with early morning traffic
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sammiejoe2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Westport hotels
0.1 mi away
Westport Plaza Hotel
Westport Plaza Hotel
#2 of 14 in Westport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,969 reviews
1.3 mi away
Westport Coast Hotel
Westport Coast Hotel
#5 of 14 in Westport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 879 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Wyatt Hotel
The Wyatt Hotel
#4 of 14 in Westport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Westport
Hotel Westport
#8 of 14 in Westport
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,027 reviews
0.2 mi away
Clew Bay Hotel
Clew Bay Hotel
#3 of 14 in Westport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 967 reviews
0.4 mi away
Knockranny House Hotel
Knockranny House Hotel
#6 of 14 in Westport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Castlecourt Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Castlecourt Hotel

Property: The Castlecourt Hotel
Address: Castlebar Street, Westport, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Mayo > Westport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Westport
#5 Family Hotel in Westport
#5 Luxury Hotel in Westport
#8 Romantic Hotel in Westport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Castlecourt Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your The Castlecourt Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Castlecourt Hotel Westport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing