We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Westport Woods Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$212
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$198
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clew Bay Hotel(Westport)
US$193
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Wyatt Hotel(Westport)(Great Value!)
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Westport Country Lodge Hotel(Westport)(Great Value!)
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
US$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Westport(Westport)
US$208
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$264
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,138)
Filter reviews
1,138 results
Traveller rating
498
319
143
94
84
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
498
319
143
94
84
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskids clubhorse ridingleisure centregreat family hotelfamily breakwedding venueeach eveningwedding receptionboth nightsfriendly hotelfood was lovelybreakfast and dinnerbar foodgreat weekendtown centrewould highly recommend this hotelsecond to none
Filter
Updating list...
562 - 567 of 1,138 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2014

I brought family carers to this hotel for lunch.We travel up from Sligo.From the minute we arrived at the hotel the service was excellent.The food was outstanding the staff from the reception area ,to the waiter ,to the manager was 100%.The hotel itself was wonderful to be in as it give you a lovely calming feeling the garden was beautiful All people in our group agree with the service that was giving.It was a very high started.I would recommend to anyone to visit this hotel as i know that i will be returning and it wont be just for lunch this time i will be more than happy to stay over.Well done to all involved in the running of the hotel on a daily basic.From Family carers,slgo,leitrim and dromore west.I will be bringing my groups again.Noelle gibbons carers sligo

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Noelle27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HumanResoucesManager, Manager at Westport Woods Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear Noelle,

Thank you for your review. We have always believed that travelling with a team or group can be a stressful endeavour, and if we are able to provide customer service that would lessen some of that stress, then we are on the right track. We really appreciate your positive feedback, our staff members take their roles in our industry very seriously and try every day, to provide that quality customer service expected by our guests.

We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our hotel, and once again, thank you for your positive comments!

Kind Regards,
Michelle Walsh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

My wife and I stayed here recently and found the Hotel very comfortable
clean and also very reasonable. Tastefully decorated with beautiful surroundings
and a great leisure centre. It was pleasure to stay here and will be returning again
Alan & Patricia ( Dublin )

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alan h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HumanResoucesManager, Manager at Westport Woods Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear alan h,

Thank you so much for your feedback! It was great to hear you enjoyed your stay and plan on returning.

Huge effort has been put in to maintaining and updating the hotel and the surrounding grounds, so it was nice to hear you enjoyed both of them. I will make sure to let all the staff know about your wonderful comment.

We look forward to your return,

Regards,

Michelle Walsh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

First of all my I say a big thank you to the hotel for a brilliant June bank holiday weekend from the moment we landed at hotel to the day we left everything was excellent. The food was lovely. The spa treatment was out of this world. The kids club was brilliant too as our three kids enjoyed it. Definitely recommend it on for families. Very family run hotel and definitely would go back

Teresa
Donegal

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teresa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HumanResoucesManager, Manager at Westport Woods Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear Teresa M,

Thank you so much for you positive review! It was great to hear you enjoyed so many different hotel facilities.

The go!kids! Club is a central part of the hotel that caters for all age groups. It was good to hear your children enjoyed the action-packed programme. The Spa is run by Claire our Head Therapist, so she will be delighted to hear you thought her massage was brilliant!

Regards,

Michelle Walsh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

My wife and I went to Ireland for 3 weeks for our honeymoon. We stayed at a combination of Hotels, Bed and Breakfasts, and homes on Airbnb. This hotel had an interesting layout because it used to be as castle. There was free wifi in the room.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Carrie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HumanResoucesManager, Manager at Westport Woods Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear Carrie B,

Congratulations on your recent nuptials! We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your honeymoon in Ireland and of course, your stay with us.

We really appreciate your positive feedback and we look forward to another opportunity to host you at our hotel. Wishing you many years of health and happiness together.

Kind Regards,
Michelle Walsh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

The staff are fantastic the hotel wonderful and the location was great.We had such a good time the hotel and staff definitely made our weekend really special the service was fantastic and complements to the manger "The hotel is a testament to him" keep up the good work.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caroline Cazz D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HumanResoucesManager, Manager at Westport Woods Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear Caroline Cazz D,

It was great to read your feedback! We are delighted that you had a wonderful girls weekend in the lively town of Westport.

It was also great to read that you thought the staff were fantastic, and I will ensure they hear about your positive comments.

Looking forward to your return,

Michelle Walsh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews