We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My recent stay in the Wyatt Hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Wyatt Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Wyatt Hotel
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Westport
Certificate of Excellence
Galway, Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“My recent stay in the Wyatt Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

My husband and myself are just back from a lovely break in Westport, in the Wyatt Hotel. It's a great location right in the centre of the town - no need to take out the car in the evening. We arrived on St Patricks evening so the hotel was "buzzing" with people after the local parade, however, this did not phase the very efficent staff who were on duty. Food was lovely, room was nice clean and airy and quite. Laura,Patrica and Joanne the staff on reception were so friendly and helpful. Very good value.Annette in reservations was very helpful when our gift voucher was out of date. In all a very pleasant experience. I have stayed many times in Westport in various hotels, all I can say is that we will be back. A very homely Hotel.

Room Tip: Perhaps it would be a good idea to request a room away from the noisy extracor or a/c fans, our ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,341 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    778
    388
    114
    35
    26
See reviews for
249
627
42
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (275)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

We booked the dog friendly room for a two night stay. Could not have been more pleased. The room on the ground floor opened onto a little courtyard which in turn opened onto an open park!!! Dog was very happy! The room was spacious- ample room for a double bed and a single bed, table and arm chairs two adults and a large dog - plus free wifi, television, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, tea and coffee making facilities and a lovely en suite bathroom. Only proviso - floor was hardwood (very sensible for a dog friendly room) but rather cold on bare feet in the middle of the night so bring slippers! Breakfast and dinner in the hotel were also very good.All in all a very successful stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OscarStokes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
County Mayo, Ireland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

Great location in middle of town, staff are all very friendly and helpful. Food is great had 3 course dinner and buffet breakfast in morning which was included in price.will be staying here again on our next visit to westport

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mcsilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newtownards, Co Down
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

What a great spot, everyone was so helpful, asked for a quiet room and got exactly that, hotel reception was so good, breakfast was delicious, room was very tidy and quite big, so handy to all the pubs,cafes, shops, can't wait to return. Thanks to all the staff.

Room Tip: Suites at front of hotel look great, had a sneaky look.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank germojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
france
Level Contributor
41 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

we've been a few times to the wyatt now,to stay and to eat,so that says it all really.i must say we do this job for a living so perhaps we notice the little things more than most and it is the sum of all the little things that make a place good or not.the wyatt is very good.
run by the quietly very efficient barney it takes some beating,any general manager who takes the trouble to remember and cater for your preference in o.j.twelve months down the line gets my vote.his pleasant manner could also explain why staff remain and guests return.from a guest point of view it is good to see the same happy faces time and again.raphella merits a word too for her friendliness and memory of customers and their ways.a couple of examples of the little things which go to making the wyatt a good all round choice of hotel in Westport.
it couldn't be better situated for the town and makes a pleasant change to get away from boring,formula,chain hotels.the wyatt has evolved over many years into a place I would recommend without hesitation.
not the ritz carlton simply a very good all round family hotel.

Room Tip: courtyard suites worth the extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FranceVincent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derry, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

my wife and I spent two nights here at the end of January , and had a wonderful time , from the reception staff to the bar staff they where all very friendly and helpful , the room was comfortable , clean and spacious ,plenty of the craic in the bar on the sunday night where they had a really good trad session on , the breakfast in the morning was second to none with plenty of options, this was my first time in westport and cant wait to get back and enjoy the craic once more in the fab wyatt hotel .

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Damieno19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

I have just arrived home having spent 4 nights at The Wyatt hotel, Westport. This hotel is everything you could wish for and more! The staff on reception are incredibly helpful and friendly. The room we stayed in was perfect, no noise, great size and a very comfortable bed! If it was up to me I would also have stayed in their bar and restaurant all weekend, the food and service is exceptional they make you feel very welcome and very relaxed. The location of the hotel is perfect with free access to the leisure centre 2 minutes away! I can not wait to return!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Westport hotels
1.0 mi away
Westport Coast Hotel
Westport Coast Hotel
#4 of 15 in Westport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 834 reviews
0.3 mi away
Westport Plaza Hotel
Westport Plaza Hotel
#2 of 15 in Westport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,914 reviews
0.1 mi away
Clew Bay Hotel
Clew Bay Hotel
#5 of 15 in Westport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 919 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Castlecourt Hotel
The Castlecourt Hotel
#7 of 15 in Westport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,534 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Westport
Hotel Westport
#8 of 15 in Westport
4.0 of 5 bubbles 989 reviews
0.7 mi away
Knockranny House Hotel
Knockranny House Hotel
#6 of 15 in Westport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Wyatt Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Wyatt Hotel

Property: The Wyatt Hotel
Address: The Octagon, Westport, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Mayo > Westport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Westport
#3 Romantic Hotel in Westport
#6 Business Hotel in Westport
#9 Family Hotel in Westport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Wyatt Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wyatt Hotel is a gem located in the heart of Westport town in Co. Mayo. The hotel boasts a welcoming atmosphere popular with visitors and locals alike. The town centre property hosts 55 tastefully decorated rooms, an upmarket Brasserie, an adjoining traditional Irish Bar, as well as an award winning Restaurant. Westport is a top tourist destination with hundreds of activities to suit all interests, all year round. The Great Western Greenway as well as the iconic Croagh Patrick are just two of the many attractions for leisure enthusiasts. Westport was voted best place to be from in 2012. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your The Wyatt Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Wyatt Hotel Westport
Wyatt Hotel Westport
Wyatt Westport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing