We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“St. Patrick preparation for 6 Norwegians”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of The Wyatt Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Wyatt Hotel
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Westport
Certificate of Excellence
Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Level Contributor
73 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“St. Patrick preparation for 6 Norwegians”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

Westport is a nice place, and Wyatt is the rigth hotel. At the Octagon you will find a pub om the oter side of the place, with real Irish music. Friendly and helpfull staff, good food, nice atmosphere in the bar and restaurant.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank herrol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,376 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    803
    397
    115
    35
    26
See reviews for
256
650
42
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (286)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Larne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014 via mobile

Absolutely fabulous hotel. Centrally located. A good variety of shops. Staff so pleasant and friendly and keen to help. Good food. Good treat ticket deals. Access to leisure facilities available. Clean and tidy rooms. Has smoking rooms. Lol 5 star *****

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank WCork2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meath, Ireland
Level Contributor
37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014

Absolutely loved this hotel. Perfect location right in the centre of Westport. We were given an quite family room at the back of the hotel which had plenty of sleeping space for my husband and I and our 2 children (aged almost 4 and 11 months). Nothing was a problem for any of the staff at the hotel. They even accommodated providing us with Toast for supper for our children. I would highly recommend this cosy hotel for any leisure stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Psycho-sue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limburg, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014

We stayed one night near the end of March sotospeak by accident.
We had booked into a nearby B&B but went to the Wyatt to eat our evening meal (both our meal choices were very good and fairly-priced) and then we remained there in a lounge for a planning discussion.
When we then went to our B&B, we first found the place locked up (the owner didn’t live there) and then when we eventually got in (with help from the night staff from the Wyatt), we found the heating off and no hot water. By then it was after midnight, but the Wyatt night staff were able to offer us with a room as substitute, which we very welcomely accepted.
Next morning there was a very good extensive buffet breakfast to set us up for the next day, and the day staff were all as equally friendly and helpful as the night staff had been the evening before. And the overnight cost for room and breakfast was no dearer than the simpler B&B wanted! Our ensuite room was clean, very comfortable and generous in size, and overall I can do nothing but recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank john n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dungannon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

Just retuned from 2 nights stay at The Wyatt Hotel with our pet dog. Staff could not be more accommodating and welcoming. Excellent room to cater for your dog.Very clean and well appointed rooms. Excellent location for the wide range of pubs,shops and activities in Westport. Free car park. We ate at the hotel restaurant and found the dining experience to be excellent. Lovely food and good value for money. All in all an excellent hotel,great restaurant and bar. Great for pet lovers. Good value for money. A very memorable break in County Mayo.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank holidayfocus1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Banbridge
Level Contributor
41 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014

booked this hotel for a wee break for our 23rd wedding anniversary. I found this hotel an excellent place to stay, I have to offer a big thank you to barney and his staff for making our stay so welcoming and a special thank you to laura at reception so helpful and friendly, and a thanks for organising the flowers and chocolates. Now onto the review The Wyatt is set in the middle of Westport which in itself is a quaint wee village with many pubs and eateries to choose from, we had our meals at the Wyatt but also visited Cosy Joes.I have to say it is worth a visit to a shoe shop called John Moran it is like stepping back 100 years in time all old style it's great. Breakfast at the Wyatt is a buffet style which in my own personal style I am not keen on but it suited the most of the people and the staff are very extremely helpful in getting anything you wanted. I would highly recommend this hotel and will at some point be revisiting it again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JimMajor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

I had booked a family room with a travel cot online. We arrived early and immediately the receptionist asked house keeping to get our room ready straight away. The hotel is located in the centre of town and is one of the friendliest hotels in Mayo I have stayed in for a long time. The food was lovely and nothing was too much trouble for the staff in the hotel or restaurant. The breakfast was very good with a great choice. Free WiFi throughout the hotel was an added bonus.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sleepymoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Westport hotels
1.0 mi away
Westport Coast Hotel
Westport Coast Hotel
#4 of 14 in Westport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 853 reviews
0.3 mi away
Westport Plaza Hotel
Westport Plaza Hotel
#2 of 14 in Westport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,944 reviews
0.1 mi away
Clew Bay Hotel
Clew Bay Hotel
#5 of 14 in Westport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 948 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Castlecourt Hotel
The Castlecourt Hotel
#6 of 14 in Westport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,556 reviews
2.7 mi away
Westport Country Lodge Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hotel Westport
Hotel Westport
#8 of 14 in Westport
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,011 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Wyatt Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Wyatt Hotel

Property: The Wyatt Hotel
Address: The Octagon, Westport, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Mayo > Westport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Westport
#3 Romantic Hotel in Westport
#6 Business Hotel in Westport
#8 Family Hotel in Westport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Wyatt Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wyatt Hotel is a gem located in the heart of Westport town in Co. Mayo. The hotel boasts a welcoming atmosphere popular with visitors and locals alike. The town centre property hosts 55 tastefully decorated rooms, an upmarket Brasserie, an adjoining traditional Irish Bar, as well as an award winning Restaurant. Westport is a top tourist destination with hundreds of activities to suit all interests, all year round. The Great Western Greenway as well as the iconic Croagh Patrick are just two of the many attractions for leisure enthusiasts. Westport was voted best place to be from in 2012. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, HotelsClick, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Wyatt Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Wyatt Hotel Westport
Wyatt Hotel Westport
Wyatt Westport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing