We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easter Break”
Review of The Wyatt Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Wyatt Hotel
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Westport
Certificate of Excellence
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Easter Break”
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We had a wonderful stay at the Wyatt Hotel over Easter. Everything about the hotel is outstanding. Rooms were large, cosy and very comfortable. Food in the restaurant was excellent. Staff very helpful

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheColhouns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,432 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    833
    414
    122
    36
    27
See reviews for
273
674
43
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (297)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
milton keynes
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

We were in Westport on business and stayed over at the Wyatt Hotel for just one night...unfortunately
The food in the Restaurant was superb,as was the service and I would recommend this hotel without reservation...excuse the pun !!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank critic10122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sligo, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Arriving to Westport last minute, we shopped around all the hotels for the best deal, the Wyatt definatly won us over with its charm, the check-in was swift and the receptionist was a true professional, very helpful and polite. Our room was lovely the highest quality for a three star hotel I have seen in all my travels, very clean to my standards (which is hard to find).
I cannot praise the hotel anough.
HOWEVER after one or two drinks in an almost empty bar we left and went up the street, I have never seen such a lazy ignorant man at "work". After asking do you do cocktails, he replied "where do you think you are" i then asked for a glass of wine and was replied with a moan.
Dont let this put you off the hotel itself its a little gem, just dont bother with the bar!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sundance-sundown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Triona K, Marketing Manager at The Wyatt Hotel, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear Sundance-Sundown

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on the Hotel & Bar.

We would like to get further information regarding the service you received in the bar so could you kindly email your details to our General Manager, Barney Clarke, on barney@wyatthotel.com

We look forward to welcoming you back to Westport in the near future.

Kind Regards
Triona Kelly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Really enjoyed our stay here, Westport is a lovely town and the hotel was very comfortable. The room we stayed in was next to the car park which was excellent as we had the dog with us so we had easy access to the park at the back of the hotel to walk the dog, the room itself was very nicely decorated, it was a good sized room and the bathroom was very modern with a power shower. The staff were very helpful. The breakfast was lovely served buffet style and had something for everyone. We ate in the Cobblers bar were we could take the dog and the food was delicious and the bar was really nice and comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caldwl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

I knew this place was going to be amazing when I called to reserve our booking with Laura who was really accommodating and warm on the phone. I went with my 80 year old aunt and our first impressions on arrival was that the location was perfect. Both of us are well traveled but this was my first trip around Ireland.
Westport is an exceptionally beautiful village and The Wyatt is right in the quadrant of the village. The hospitality we were offered from all the staff was as good (if not better) as I have experienced from the staff in some of the worlds finest hotels. Barney and Laura exude everything that is warm and friendly about Ireland. . They couldn't have been more helpful or friendly if they tried.
The room we were given was excellent, clean and was completely 'fit for purpose' and the food in the restaurant was just great Irish grub, cooked and served beautifully ( i have 3 extra pounds on my hips because I enjoyed it so much!)
All in all this is a hotel that I would definitely visit again and recommend anyone to go and spent time there also!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mairead M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seville, Spain
Level Contributor
84 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Stayed on two separate occasions and found the staff, facilities and value for money to be excellent; the hotel chain was advertising a special offer that we took advantage of. The spa access was a really pleasant touch and the rooms we had were clean, bright and comfortable, although one was significantly larger than the other. The location is absolutely excellent. We would happily stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dcc251
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 April 2014

We were looking for a quiet Hotel at home in Ireland. The Wyatt was chosen based on reviews, Having travelled the world staying in top Hotels, this proved equal to some of the best, quiet very cosy, friendly, ,good food, nice rooms, (and dog friendly) it ticked all the boxes, we hope to certainly stay again as there is so much to explore in Westport. a lovely town.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 12/14 very quiet, loved it
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joshea13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Westport hotels
1.0 mi away
Westport Coast Hotel
Westport Coast Hotel
#5 of 14 in Westport
895 reviews
0.3 mi away
Westport Plaza Hotel
Westport Plaza Hotel
#2 of 14 in Westport
2,005 reviews
0.1 mi away
Clew Bay Hotel
Clew Bay Hotel
#3 of 14 in Westport
983 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Castlecourt Hotel
The Castlecourt Hotel
#6 of 14 in Westport
1,616 reviews
2.7 mi away
Westport Country Lodge Hotel
0.6 mi away
Westport Woods Hotel
Westport Woods Hotel
#11 of 14 in Westport
1,031 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Wyatt Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Wyatt Hotel

Property: The Wyatt Hotel
Address: The Octagon, Westport, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Mayo > Westport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Westport
#6 Business Hotel in Westport
#8 Family Hotel in Westport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Wyatt Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wyatt Hotel is a charming 3* boutique style hotel located in the heart of glorious Westport town boasting a renowned welcoming atmosphere popular with visitors and locals alike. This bustling property has 63 tastefully decorated rooms, an upmarket Brasserie, a lively traditional Irish Bar, as well as an award winning Restaurant. The Wyatt focuses on giving their guests an exceptional experience offering a personable and pleasurable stay. All guests can avail of Free Parking, Wi-Fi, Complimentary Access to the 4* Westport Leisure Park and the Wyatt is Westport’s only Dog Friendly Hotel! Guests can indulge in some extra luxury by checking into one of the new Superior Bedrooms which feature super-king beds, nespresso coffee machines, bathrobe, slippers, fresh fruit & flowers. The superior bedrooms are subject to a nightly supplement. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Wyatt Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Wyatt Hotel Westport
Wyatt Hotel Westport
Wyatt Westport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing