We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff, clean, spacious rooms”
Review of The Wyatt Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Wyatt Hotel
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Westport
Certificate of Excellence
Plwmp, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
114 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Friendly staff, clean, spacious rooms”
Reviewed 8 May 2014

We found our stay very good overall. The staff were friendly and keen to assist us with our special requirements including an early breakfast. We requested a room not far from the lift and was given an ideal room that was very close to reception and to the restaurant.
There was a few minor niggles, the main one being the wifi and phone signal. I am not sure if it was the room we were in, however despite excellent signal on the hotel wifi, the speed was very slow. The breakfast was excellent, fresh and ample amounts with friendly staff. The dinner was let down by slow service despite the staff being rushed off their feet, we were sat waiting for a long time for the food. The seafood chowder was the poorest I have had - it was totally ruined by a green oil that had been applied on top of the chowder, not sure what it was but it didn't mix with the chowder and spoilt the taste of the chowder.
Parking was a slight issue too. As my husband is disabled, he needs a car parking space near to the entrance of the hotel as he cannot walk big distances. I made sure to mention this when booking however on arrival it wasn't clear where to park. Thankfully an on street disabled space was available and ok until 11am the next day. I enquired about future parking if we had been staying longer or wanted to return and was told the car park was full and to use the supervalu car park across the road. Okay for people who can walk okay but wouldn't return to the hotel for this fact unfortunately as parking would not be guaranteed.

Room Tip: If disabled, ask for a room near to the reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SarahGunton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,428 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    831
    412
    122
    36
    27
See reviews for
272
673
42
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (296)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 6 May 2014

I stayed with 14 others on a stag weekend, at Easter last, We had a great time, the rooms were clean and the bar had lots of cosy corners for small groups. the staff were first rate and very accommodating. the location is the best in Westport with really good food also. I look forward to staying here again..

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank damien f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

This is the best hotel in Westport without question! Fantastic staff and a homely atmosphere makes it a lovely place to stay. The rooms are clean with soft beds! Our room was very very quiet. The pub attached is lovely and again very nice staff.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank michelle c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We had a lovely stay in the Wyatt over the easter break Staff were very helpful curtoeus attentive and always polite. Rooms were pleasant and very spacious. Food was 5star quality could not fault it location right in the heart of town. Hope to visit again soon

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Maria O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Brought a group to this hotel two weeks ago. Everything was fantastic, staff could not do enough for us especially Barney who is a brilliant manager and a great people's person. This is the third time I brought the group to the hotel and about my own eight time to return to the Wyatt and we have never had ONE problem. The location of the Hotel is excellent, the staff are always very friendly, food is beautiful and the Hotel is spotlessly clean. It is not the most glamerous of Hotels and it does not have its own swimming pool but I would much rather stay in The Wyatt then any other Hotel is Westport!!!!! Well done to a wonderful team

Room Tip: If you have any special requests the girls on reception are more then happy to accommodate these req...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank flyinghighdublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We went to Westport for the weekend to cycle and walk. We had such a great experience with this hotel - the food was fantastic, rooms were comfortable but mostly it has the most friendly and helpful staff I have ever met. It was superb.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank Sheenagh00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
County Monaghan, Ireland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights B&B, evening meal, use of leisure centre and late checkout for 2 for only €125. It was fantastic. Beautiful hotel right in the centre of Westport.

We had a twin room in the attic which was fantastic, bright and and airy, blackout blinds ensured a sleep in. (Only fault were the creaky floor boards on the landing so you could hear others walking by room, but after climbing Croagh Patrick we were out like lights on our first night). Bathroom also clean and bright with bath and shower. Towels were changed daily and more toiletries left.

Dinner in restaurant was lovely. Service efficient. Also lovely bar with musicians playing in the corner (on a Wednesday night).

All of the staff were really friendly and helpful.

I would definitely stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debsmcderms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Westport hotels
1.0 mi away
Westport Coast Hotel
Westport Coast Hotel
#5 of 14 in Westport
894 reviews
0.3 mi away
Westport Plaza Hotel
Westport Plaza Hotel
#2 of 14 in Westport
2,001 reviews
0.1 mi away
Clew Bay Hotel
Clew Bay Hotel
#3 of 14 in Westport
981 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Castlecourt Hotel
The Castlecourt Hotel
#6 of 14 in Westport
1,612 reviews
2.7 mi away
Westport Country Lodge Hotel
0.6 mi away
Westport Woods Hotel
Westport Woods Hotel
#11 of 14 in Westport
1,028 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Wyatt Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Wyatt Hotel

Property: The Wyatt Hotel
Address: The Octagon, Westport, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Mayo > Westport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Westport
#6 Business Hotel in Westport
#8 Family Hotel in Westport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Wyatt Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wyatt Hotel is a charming 3* boutique style hotel located in the heart of glorious Westport town boasting a renowned welcoming atmosphere popular with visitors and locals alike. This bustling property has 63 tastefully decorated rooms, an upmarket Brasserie, a lively traditional Irish Bar, as well as an award winning Restaurant. The Wyatt focuses on giving their guests an exceptional experience offering a personable and pleasurable stay. All guests can avail of Free Parking, Wi-Fi, Complimentary Access to the 4* Westport Leisure Park and the Wyatt is Westport’s only Dog Friendly Hotel! Guests can indulge in some extra luxury by checking into one of the new Superior Bedrooms which feature super-king beds, nespresso coffee machines, bathrobe, slippers, fresh fruit & flowers. The superior bedrooms are subject to a nightly supplement. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Wyatt Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Wyatt Hotel Westport
Wyatt Hotel Westport
Wyatt Westport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing