We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Homely stay”
Review of The Wyatt Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Wyatt Hotel
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Westport
Certificate of Excellence
Kildare, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Homely stay”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

I was very happy with my stay in the Wyatt Hotel. Well decorated spacious rooms with friendly, attentive staff. We paid for the full breakfast and enjoyed every bit of it. We stayed on the June bank holiday weekend and the rates were a bit higher than normal.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sharon E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,432 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    833
    414
    122
    36
    27
See reviews for
273
674
43
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (297)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sudbury
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Staff could not be more helpful. Great as a base to explore the west coast. Food was okay. bit expensive for basic pub grub though.
The rooms and facilities are pretty good, no complaints at all. Yes we would stay again

Room Tip: I have a minor walking problem so I sent an email and was given a ground floor room, perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank kenwad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Happy to recommend this hotel. Good central position but quiet even so. Friendly and helpful staff. Bedroom clean and adequate. Much liked the three quite different bits of the hotel all adjoining with the hotel at one end and a typical Irish bar (with informal music one evening) at the other and a brasserie in the middle (good deal of free wine and three courses).
We would happily stay there again but the parking was a bit problematical - their own parking is limited - and we would soon tire of the self-service breakfast which is somewhat lacklustre. Whilst appreciating the cost implications I think table service at breakfast would enhance the experience of staying a this pleasant hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Philip G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
County Laois, Ireland
Level Contributor
87 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We took advantage of a great midweek deal for 2 nights B& B and one evening meal. Sometimes on offers like this in other hotels we have been put in poor rooms but we were put in a lovely room and trweated with the best of hospitality. This is our second time in a year to stay inthe Wyatt and we would highly recommend it for food, ambience and comfort.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Patrick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We availed of a special deal on Tuesdays that also included a three course meal and bottle of house wine. I was pleasantly surprised with the choice and quality of the food, and the wine was also nice. Our room was clean, the staff were all friendly and helpful, and while breakfast was a self-service buffet there were staff on hand checking that everyone was looked after. The central location is ideal for strolling around Westport.
I would certainly visit this hotel again. The rooms are what you would expect from any 4 star hotel, but the service here is better than I have got in many 5 star establishments

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Bernadette K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

I arrived on Saturday afternoon in mid December. Westport had a very positive buzz about it and the Wyatt hotel was located bang in the middle of this lively town. I asked, not very hopefully, for a room and was given a fantastic one at a very reasonable rate.

The room was large, the bed was comfortable, the bathroom was good, the staff were lovely, the breakfast was excellent. Is there anything else you need to know?

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Brist0lEric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for one night and moved on to a local 4 star hotel for 2 nights as we had pre booked. Was sorry we had to leave. The hotel was brilliant. Our room was clean, spacious and well decorated. No traffic or noise despite being in the middle of the town. Great power shower in the bathroom. Bar and restaurant looked lovely but we chose to explore the town instead of staying in the hotel. Would highly recommend The Wyatt as a base for sightseeing, shopping or nightlife.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank aoifebunty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Westport hotels
1.0 mi away
Westport Coast Hotel
Westport Coast Hotel
#5 of 14 in Westport
895 reviews
0.3 mi away
Westport Plaza Hotel
Westport Plaza Hotel
#2 of 14 in Westport
2,005 reviews
0.1 mi away
Clew Bay Hotel
Clew Bay Hotel
#3 of 14 in Westport
983 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Castlecourt Hotel
The Castlecourt Hotel
#6 of 14 in Westport
1,616 reviews
2.7 mi away
Westport Country Lodge Hotel
0.6 mi away
Westport Woods Hotel
Westport Woods Hotel
#11 of 14 in Westport
1,031 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Wyatt Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Wyatt Hotel

Property: The Wyatt Hotel
Address: The Octagon, Westport, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Mayo > Westport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Westport
#6 Business Hotel in Westport
#8 Family Hotel in Westport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Wyatt Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wyatt Hotel is a charming 3* boutique style hotel located in the heart of glorious Westport town boasting a renowned welcoming atmosphere popular with visitors and locals alike. This bustling property has 63 tastefully decorated rooms, an upmarket Brasserie, a lively traditional Irish Bar, as well as an award winning Restaurant. The Wyatt focuses on giving their guests an exceptional experience offering a personable and pleasurable stay. All guests can avail of Free Parking, Wi-Fi, Complimentary Access to the 4* Westport Leisure Park and the Wyatt is Westport’s only Dog Friendly Hotel! Guests can indulge in some extra luxury by checking into one of the new Superior Bedrooms which feature super-king beds, nespresso coffee machines, bathrobe, slippers, fresh fruit & flowers. The superior bedrooms are subject to a nightly supplement. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Wyatt Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Wyatt Hotel Westport
Wyatt Hotel Westport
Wyatt Westport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing