We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Croagh Patrick Walking Holidays -Tours
Open today: 09:00 - 18:00
Review Highlights
Excellent guide

Gerry is a great guide. He professionally manages groups of mixed abilities in such a way both fast... read more

Reviewed 28 October 2018
helenm496
,
cork
via mobile
Fabulous Walking Trip

Gerry Greensmyth was an exceptional guide. He led us up the Achill Island cliffs hike... read more

Reviewed 24 September 2018
Shelley H
,
North Vancouver
Read all 20 reviews
  
Reviews (20)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveller rating
17
2
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
17
2
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great guide croagh patrick achill island itinerary scenery
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 20 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2015

Gerry is probably the most knowledgeable person I have met on the history of the West of Ireland. He had a wonderful way of making any walk interesting. We had a day with Gerry in the Westport area. We plan to go back next year for a few days in Connemara. We also got some great pointers on nightlife (restaurants, bars, etc) in the Westport area. Anyone visiting the Westport area for a few days should spend a day trekking. Thoroughly enjoyable. Memories will last a long time.

Date of experience: August 2015
1  Thank PoshPaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2015 via mobile

What a beautiful place so peaceful quite a walk to the top but well worth it. Also take in the near by town of Westport. well worth a visit

Date of experience: September 2015
Thank Davidbelfast77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2015

We have had a number of fabulous days walking in Connemara with Gerry who is an excellent and knowledgable guide based in Westport and covering Connemara and much more. His knowledge is second to none and he knows the area like the back of his hand. Our days were full of great walking, beautiful scenery and great craic! Gerry is an experienced and really personable guide for whom nothing is too much trouble. He's available for one day excursions as well as longer trips and can tailor make a personal itinerary which is what he did for us. We were so impressed with Gerry that we've signed up for for one of his European trips - a week's walking in Andalusia in October, 2015. Highly recommended.

Date of experience: September 2015
Thank Ann N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2015

Gerry and Bernie were wonderful hosts and the B&B experience was exceptional. Our days were filled with beautiful scenery, interesting stories, great meals and some of the best hikes in the world. Walking back to the B&B after dinner was always a perfect way to end the day.

Date of experience: August 2015
Thank Janetzzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2015

This was my first time staying at a B&B; if others are as wonderful as this one, then I have truly been missing out on an incredible experience! The couple running the place were extremely warm, hospitable, and attentive to individual needs. The day trip tours were amazing - packed full of a variety of activities. I really enjoyed the magnificent hikes, Clare Island being especially memorable. I think this might be my best vacation to date!

Date of experience: August 2015
Thank Clare R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews