We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Staff and wonderful B&B”
Review of Linden Hall

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Linden Hall
Ranked #8 of 70 Westport B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Staff was friendly and professional (Paul was very welcoming and friendly.) Breakfast was excellent, with a variety of hot breakfast options available. The rooms were very spacious and they are cleaned everyday. Parking available out front. Wifi is strong and available throughout.
The hot breakfast is made to order so it does take some time to prepare, but it's worth the wait (especially for the omelets!).

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susie and Jan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (279)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

104 - 110 of 279 reviews

Reviewed 20 May 2014

We travelled to Westport to bike the Greenway and this was an excellent B&B to stay in for our 2 nights.
Paul made us most welcome on arrival, and takes pride in offering his help whenever possible.
The breakfast we had was lovely, with cereals, juice and fruit plus the hot Irish breakfast cooked from fresh is really nice.
Our room at the back on the top floor was comfortable and quiet and we had a great nights sleep.
Parking out front was easy with plenty of space for our car. We only had to walk across the street to our bike hire and this B&B is in a good central location in Westport for a walk to the nearest pub or restaurant at the end of the day.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank twoforthehills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We had a wonderful 3 night stay. Paul and Maria were so friendly and welcoming. Nothing was too much trouble and they provided good advice on wonderful places to eat. The rooms were spacious and spotless and there was ample parking at the front of the building. The town was only a few minutes walk which made it a perfect location for us. There was a good choice of breakfasts which were plentiful and delicious and it was nice to have the option of a vegetarian breakfast. We would definitely stay again at Linden Hall where there is always a warm welcome.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Pauline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

We stayed here three nights while exploring Westport and the surrounding area. We were very pleased with the accommodations. Paul welcomed us, helped with reservations and served a super breakfast that lasted us until evening. Parking was right outside the front door. We were in a front room with a large bay window, king bed and a small bathroom. ROOM 2 Everything was very neat and clean and we felt it was quiet. The bed was comfortable. We loved all the restaurants which we could easily walk to.We would
stay here again.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank buddiesforlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We were welcomed with tea/coffee & biscuits, by the time we were finished Paul had lugged our very heavy bags up to our room. Our room was large & clean with a very comfortale bed. Paul was an extremely gracious host. Definitely recommend Linden Hall.

Room Tip: Couldn't fault our room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jill_445
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We stayed for one night and were very happy with our stay. We got tea and biscuits on arrival, a good dinner recommendation and a lovely breakfast in the morning. The room was comfortable and quiet. It is very conveniently located for the bus and train stations.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheila K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

We booked in for one night on the 13th. April 2014 with a view to have a quick look around Westport the next day. But we found the accommodation so good that we decided to stay on until the 16th. and take in a trip on the Greenway from Achill to Westport followed by a climb of Croagh Patrick the following day. This could not be achieved without the peace and quiet of this guest house and the wonderful Breakfasts each morning. The welcome and attention to all our needs by our wonderful host Paul ensured that all our needs were attended to at all times.
Looking forward to be back next year,
Maureen and Pat Munnelly, Mullingar, Ireland

Room Tip: All rooms are good but always ask to ensure your requirements are met.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patrick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Westport hotels
0.3 mi away
The Wyatt Hotel
The Wyatt Hotel
#4 of 13 in Westport
991 reviews
0.7 mi away
Augusta Lodge
Augusta Lodge
#2 of 70 in Westport
866 reviews
0.4 mi away
McCarthy's Lodge & Bar
McCarthy's Lodge & Bar
#5 of 70 in Westport
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Willow Lodge
Willow Lodge
#9 of 70 in Westport
87 reviews
1.5 mi away
Woodside Lodge
Woodside Lodge
#3 of 70 in Westport
781 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hazelbrook Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Linden Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Linden Hall

Address: Linden Hall Altamount Street, Westport, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Mayo > Westport
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 70 B&Bs / Inns in Westport
Price Range: £69 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Linden Hall 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Warm welcomes, good humor and a relaxed atmosphere in our period style town house in the centre of Westport. We have an excellent location in the centre of Westport and are easy walking distance to Matt Molloys, Traditional Music Pubs, Restaurants, Hotels, leisure centers, train station, bus stops. All bedrooms have high ceilings with a touch of old world elegance and each has en-suite, TV & Tea/Coffee facilities. We are a non-smoking house. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld and Agoda so you can book your Linden Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing