We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful time in Westport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Glenderan Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #21 of 70 Westport B&B and Inns
Longmont, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Wonderful time in Westport”
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Traveled for 11 days in Ireland ,and the best two were spent in Westport. The glenderan B and B was really nice .large room ,nice modern bathroom, quiet at night ,even with the windows open. Our host Ann was very helpful ,with suggestions for dinner . Excellent breakfast in a beautiful sunroom looking out on to a lush yard . It was the perfect place to propose to my girlfriend (she said yes ). So thank you Ann , and we will be back.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    173
    30
    7
    4
    1
See reviews for
48
115
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wickliffe, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Thanks to our hostess, Anne, my friends and I slept like angels. The beds were like clouds. Nice and comfortable. Location of this B&B is also a great find for us and what we wanted to do. We had great suggestions and driving instructions to get around. Thanks again for the great memories.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank boppgirl3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Need my GPS for locating this property...............once we arrived at the location, we were warmly greeted by the owner and shown to our room.
Well furnished, huge, contained two double sized beds, all top end amenities. Breakfast in the morning, full Irish breakfast was great. Looked forward to it every morning. 5 minutes to downtown or the harbor......wonderful restaurants and great views.
Parking available on property. Stayed 3 nights, would have liked to stay longer.
Nice area to visit..............local businesses and people very friendly and welcoming.
We will be back in the near future for a longer visit.
Golf available in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank albany6660
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Markgroeningen, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

I can only share the review from Londonjacqui_uk, this B&B is nice but something is missing
The room was large and clean, the double bed was good, eveything was clean, for 70€ the price is fair, the B&B is not far from the harbour (restaurants and pubs) but as Londonjacqui_uk wrote, we could also feel the lack enthusiasm (the hosts went to funerals when we arrived what could be an explanation).

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ompile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dublin
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013

was directed to the glenderan after arriving at a b and b in westport town which didnt have notice of our reservation which was a stroke of luck as the glenderan turned out to be a better choice i feel. the owner dermott greeted us promptly and allowed us to pay the lower price of the b and b which overbooked us intially which was very courteous of him considering the glenderan is of a very high standard. this got the weekend off to a great start and we could relax. our room was extremely comfortable, ive never seen such luxurious bedclothes and pillows. thick gorgeous carpet. decorated beautifully , with wine glasses and tumblers in the room. warm cosy and quiet and relaxing. lovely furnishings, dressing table and lamps. big window in room. hot showers. spotlessly clean. lovely thick towels. tea/coffee in room. very tasty breakfast. the hostess ann has high standards and the house is clean and very relaxing and comforting. i am sad to be home and need a new bedroom. a few minutes from westport quay where 2 great nights out and meals were had. a great location and a very good b and b. would recommend.

Room Tip: you can get a huge room here some of them were the biggest ive ever seen and all beautifully decorat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sharon l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puteaux, France
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 August 2013

When we arrived at Glenderan in the afternoon, we were tired and wanted to rest. We discovered that they had a deal with the leisure center of an hotel so we spent our afternoon there. Really relaxing, just what we needed :-)

We stayed only one night.
The room we were in was big, comfortable and really well decorated.
The breakfast was standard.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kmille59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor Locks, Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

We stayed here two nights as part of a motorcycle tour. The accomodations were beautiful and we had a lovely room. The breakfast was very good too. It is not quite close enough to walk into the town of Westport but you can walk to the Quay and to the Sheen Been (do not miss this pub, very nice). Taxis are readily available and the host Mary can make the arrangements for you. Though the host was extremely pleasant and kind, she did not interact with us at all. Only when we needed something did she speak with us.

Room Tip: All the rooms were lovely. I saw 4 of them. The one in the front on second floor with sloped ceili...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelfun201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Westport hotels
1.1 mi away
Lurgan House B&B
Lurgan House B&B
#16 of 70 in Westport
107 reviews
1.3 mi away
Augusta Lodge
Augusta Lodge
#2 of 70 in Westport
847 reviews
0.7 mi away
Adare House
Adare House
#8 of 70 in Westport
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Boffin Lodge
Boffin Lodge
#18 of 70 in Westport
296 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hazelbrook Bed & Breakfast
1.6 mi away
Sandhill Haven
Sandhill Haven
#22 of 70 in Westport
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glenderan Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glenderan Bed and Breakfast

Property: Glenderan Bed and Breakfast
Address: Rosbeg, Westport, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Mayo > Westport
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 70 B&Bs / Inns in Westport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Glenderan Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Glenderan Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glenderan b&b
Glenderan Hotel Westport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing