We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Don't miss this B&B!!!" Linda & Matt”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Glenderan Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #20 of 70 Westport B&B and Inns
New York City, New York
1 review
“"Don't miss this B&B!!!" Linda & Matt”
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Ann was a wonderful hotess. The accomodations and breakfast were exceptional. We would have liked to stay a much longer time than we did. It was a good location near to the town and walking distance to the harbor where there are pubs and restaurants. We would recommend this lovely place to anyone traveling to this area.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    173
    30
    7
    4
    1
See reviews for
48
115
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 4 May 2014

My husband and I stayed at Glenderan b&b it was like I was in my home rooms were clean food was great and the owners were very helpful .We plan to stay there again next time we go to Ireland .i would recommed if your staying in Westport Glenderann is the place .

Room Tip: View from the front rooms are to die for.The room was very quiet .
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grace6072
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed in Glenderan for three nights in April while we toured Ireland from the United States. It was the most luxurious and spacious bed and breakfast we stayed in. The rooms were spotless and comfortable and the hosts Dermot and Ann couldn't have been more helpful. They recommended places to eat aswell as pubs that there would be traditional Irish music playing.
We wouldn't stay anywhere else in Westport and will definitely be back on our next visit to Ireland!

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank mjcallaghan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

This bed and breakfast is sensational - we had a fantastic room - the furnishings and bathroom were so beautiful and the space was exceptionally clean. The house is filled with fantastic art and Ann was so lovely. Breakfast was large and extremely good. Would have loved to stay many more nights

Room Tip: Every room is as good as the rest
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

A warm welcome to a lovely accommodation. Beautifully presented rooms,spacious with a very comfortable bed! Well located close to the town centre and Westport House. We would definitely recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tommy_caroline_14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeFuniak Springs, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Our family of 6 arrived (rather late I might add) and we were warmly welcomed by Ann. The house is beautiful and each room has its own special decorating. And it is spotless. You will not believe the breakfasts! The food is wonderful and Ann is just a gem. Anything, and I mean anything you want or need to ask her about the area and she has the answers. Thank you Ann for one of the most enjoyable stays on our trip. I certainly hope that one day I may return again, enjoy the comfort of your home and the gracious hospitality and friendship given to us. God Bless you and yours.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kathi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tacoma, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013

This bed and breakfast is exceptional! My father and I were welcomed by Ann and shown to a beautiful room - the furnishings and bathroom were so beautiful and the space was exceptionally clean. The house is filled with fantastic art and Ann was so lovely. My trip was completely scheduled otherwise, we would have stayed longer. Make a reservation, you will not regret it! This home is gorgeous.

Room Tip: The room in the front with the big bay window is beyond compare!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 185kateb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Westport hotels
1.1 mi away
Lurgan House B&B
Lurgan House B&B
#16 of 70 in Westport
107 reviews
1.3 mi away
Augusta Lodge
Augusta Lodge
#2 of 70 in Westport
848 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hazelbrook Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Adare House
Adare House
#9 of 70 in Westport
186 reviews
0.5 mi away
Boffin Lodge
Boffin Lodge
#17 of 70 in Westport
296 reviews
1.1 mi away
McCarthy's Lodge & Bar
McCarthy's Lodge & Bar
#5 of 70 in Westport
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glenderan Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glenderan Bed and Breakfast

Property: Glenderan Bed and Breakfast
Address: Rosbeg, Westport, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Mayo > Westport
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 70 B&Bs / Inns in Westport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Glenderan Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Glenderan Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glenderan b&b
Glenderan Hotel Westport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing