We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Heavenly holiday😊”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Waterside Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #11 of 70 Westport B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Heavenly holiday😊”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2013

Spent a week in Westport.It was just devine. The icing on the cake was staying at The Waterside, as soon as we walked through the door Jim greeted us and made us feel right at home. Jim is a wonderful host, great chef and lovely guy.
House is immaculate, staff are professional and anything you need to know, if Jim can't tell you, he will point you in the right direction.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chrisewok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    95
    15
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
10
53
13
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2013

Spent weekend @ the Westport B&B summer 2012. Fantastic accomadations, huge full breakfasts and the staff were like family, caring and so kind. Highly recommended. Canadian definitely stay again. Thank you Bridget

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bridget596
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galway, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2012

We stayed in this B and B for the weekend. This B and B is just great. Wonderful spot and most important lovely people running it. Very nice reception- feeeling home and an amazing breakfast! After such a breakfast you might easily climb Croagh Patrick. Perfect break and escape from Galway. Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caroline186609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
80 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2012

Recently stayed here while on cycling vacation. Very clean, comfortable, and cheerful. Beautiful waterview from our room. Very accommodating staff. Thank you for making me egg whites!! Free wifi. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for waterview room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DWfromNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
111 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2012

Nothing to say, more than the following:
- nice structure
- nice room
- nice view (from our room)
- good breakfast
- good position (the harbour of Westport, 15 minutes walk from town centre)
- great kindness of the owner (and we had a great support from him)
- nice common areas
- free wifi
- great price
- great sleep quality.

Could you desire more than this, if you would like to visit Westport?

The good reviews are absolutely appropriate.
Hope to be there again.

Riccardo.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank proto163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicestershire / Ammerica
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2012

Thank you John for making mine and Terry's overnight stay so welcoming
The room over looking the bay was beautiful and of a very high standard
Breakfast was great
A pleasant walk into town to visit the many pubs and music wehich was great

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pax95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limerick, Ireland
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2012

Just back from a weekend in Westport and stayed in the Waterside. I could not have been more impresed. Staff were extremly friendly. The view of Clew Bay is absolutely stunning as are the views of Croagh Patrick.
Rooms were cleaned to a very high standard and the Breakfast I was served each morning was the best I've had in a long time.
One aspect I was pleasantly suprised by was the large mugs that were provided in the room with the tea and coffee facilities.The tiny cups that are usually provided in hotels and B&Bs really bother me for some reason.
On the second morning we were there we got out of bed an hour after breakfast was officially over but John the cook prepared us a full Irish anyway,which was badly needed for the hangovers we were nursing

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Micheal M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Westport hotels
1.1 mi away
The Wyatt Hotel
The Wyatt Hotel
#3 of 14 in Westport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,378 reviews
0.1 mi away
Westport Coast Hotel
Westport Coast Hotel
#4 of 14 in Westport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 853 reviews
0.1 mi away
Harbour Mill
Harbour Mill
#1 of 14 in Westport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Clew Bay Hotel
Clew Bay Hotel
#5 of 14 in Westport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 948 reviews
1.3 mi away
Westport Plaza Hotel
Westport Plaza Hotel
#2 of 14 in Westport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,947 reviews
1.1 mi away
Augusta Lodge
Augusta Lodge
#1 of 70 in Westport
5.0 of 5 bubbles 818 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Waterside Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Waterside Bed & Breakfast

Property: The Waterside Bed & Breakfast
Address: 1 The Harbour | The Quay, Westport, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Mayo > Westport
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 70 B&Bs / Inns in Westport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your The Waterside Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing