We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Westport Plaza Hotel
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Westport
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 June 2014

I booked this hotel for my birthday. I blocked booked a number of rooms for family and friends as a group of us travelled to Westport . The group reservation team were extremely helpful at all times even with a few last minute changes on my side.

The restaurant service was excellent and again the staff were very helpful with everything we requested.

I also thought the follow up letter after my stay and voucher was a very personal touch from the team and their attention to detail was excellent in all areas.

I returned to the hotel a few months later and has a nice relaxing spa afternoon which I really enjoyed. I definitely will return in the future to the Westport Plaza. Would highly recommend

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Muriel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,144)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,001 - 1,007 of 2,145 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2014

Our stay in the Westport plaza was fantastic, every detail was thought of. I loved the personal touch of the personalized card and the chocolates in the room on arrival. Also i was delighted that your breakfast catered for ceoliacs.
The staff were extremely helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ciara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We spent a lovely weekend here in February, having stayed here several times before. We were not disappointed. We had a courtyard room as part of their 'Gold' package. This included drinks & chocolates etc on arrival. We ate in the restaurant on one night during our stay & we were very pleased with the quality of the food & service. We loved the spa especially the outdoor hot pool. This hotel is ideally located as it is a short stroll into town & is the perfect spot for a relaxing break. The hotel's staff are fantastic- helpful & pleasant without being obtrusive. I would definitely recommend & look forward to returning.

Room Tip: Ask for a courtyard room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HazyBaby1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Hubby and I have just returned from short break at this hotel. Staff were very friendly and their customer service training shines through. From booking in (early which they accommodated) to the restaurant meal to the bar, all staff most accommodating. The rooms and large and very comfortable - no issue with them whatsoever. The sister hotel the Castlecourt links with this one and you would image big and impersonal and it is anything but. They cater for both and the entertainment in the evening, while limited, was enjoyable. Our only issue - and this is not the fault of the hotel, were some inconsiderate guests who had a party in the corridor at 4.30am. The hotel asks residents to respect peace and quiet, but sadly some people aren't considerate towards others.

Room Tip: We opted for silver experience and had a lovely room with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TwoHappyTravellers55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

We have recently stayed here as a group of 20for two nights. The staff are very friendly. The hotel is very clean. Breakfast staff were very accommodating when we arrived a little early first morning. On our first night we had a problem with our meal. The manager John upon learning of this provided immediate follow-up and prompt response to make sure that this problem did not happen again. Supervisor Alex is very efficient and good at what she does. A pleasure to deal with.
Due to the care and attention of the staff this would be a place that we would revisit.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank johnnylough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnClesham, Manager at Westport Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2014

Dear John

It was a pleasure having your group stay with us this week. Thank you for giving us an opportunity to make amends and also for your mention of our staff and in particular Alex in the Restaurant. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay overall and we would love to welcome you back if you will be in the West of Ireland again in the future.

Yours sincerely

John Clesham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Previously written a review about the Westport Plaza Hotel but after staying a few times I was used to the extremely high standard the hotel has to offer. In short I was ruined. This hotel is wonderful the Merlot restaurant is amazing high quality food which offers in season fresh food. If you're a foodie you will love this restaurant. The interior of hotel is very modern. I have stayed in various rooms including the presidential suite. and they are all to a very high standard. The bathrooms have a jacuzzi bed wonderfully comfortable. I would highly recommend this hotel. Staff are wonderfully friendly especially at the hotel reception.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MacGalway_Ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

We recently booked into the hotel as a group and as the hotel is based in a lively town centre location, we expected it to be nothing but noise and crowds. However the Plaza rooms are large and comfortable, the hotel itself is modern, yet cosy and the staff could not have been nicer. Often when hotels get groups such as hens/stags etc, they can be less than impressed and less than obliging but the Plaza were helpful to every member of our group.
There is a nightclub nearby which plays music until about 2am, so if you want complete silence, you may want to bear that in mind, but for those who plan to BE in that niteclub until 2am, it's not a problem and the hotel is very quiet after that, with no rowdiness in the public areas or corridors.
The beds were comfortable and the bathrooms were large with jacuzzi baths. You get the sense that the hotel is a cut above the rest in Westport.

Room Tip: Family rooms are very spacious. If you want to go to sleep early, a room farthest away from the nite...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skyhighIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Westport hotels
1.2 mi away
Westport Coast Hotel
Westport Coast Hotel
#3 of 13 in Westport
1,025 reviews
0 mi away
The Castlecourt Hotel
The Castlecourt Hotel
#5 of 13 in Westport
1,734 reviews
0.5 mi away
Knockranny House Hotel
Knockranny House Hotel
#7 of 13 in Westport
1,479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Wyatt Hotel
The Wyatt Hotel
#4 of 13 in Westport
981 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Westport
Hotel Westport
#8 of 13 in Westport
1,149 reviews
0.9 mi away
Westport Woods Hotel
Westport Woods Hotel
#11 of 13 in Westport
1,114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westport Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westport Plaza Hotel

Address: Castlebar Street, Westport, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Mayo > Westport
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Westport
#1 Romantic Hotel in Westport
#2 Luxury Hotel in Westport
#2 Business Hotel in Westport
Price Range: £68 - £187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Westport Plaza Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The stylish 4 **** standard Westport Plaza Hotel elevates the hotel experience in the West of Ireland to a new level. Comprising of 88 deluxe rooms, including the silver, gold and presidential experience, with king size beds as standard and a selection of rooms with balconies overlooking the roof garden, the Westport Plaza Hotel is a haven of contemporary luxury. Our Resort Spa, Spa Sula is a spacious, tranquil sanctuary which is designed for you to relax and luxuriate in and includes 12 spacious treatment rooms and Thermal Suite with outdoor heated Jacuzzi Rockpool. In our Resort Leisure Centre, The C Club you’ll find a range of facilities to help you unwind. Why not take a leisurely swim in the indoor heated pool or let the jacuzzi bubbles ease those aches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Agoda, HotelsClick and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Westport Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plaza Hotel Westport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing