We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Westport Plaza Hotel
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Westport
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Rooms were lovely, staff were friendly and restaurant meal was really really good (I have written a separate review for it).
Well worth a visit.
Central location with option to visit it's neighbouring hotel too.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Travelmorejoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,092)
There are newer reviews for Westport Plaza Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

891 - 897 of 2,092 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

Great hotel, experience, food, staff and service. Value for money! Great location. All aspects of our stay was excellent. Staff are very professional and helpful. Restaurant food is gorgeous and again service was excellent. 5 star quality. Very impressed with stay and would defiantly recommend! Well worth the money!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank RNG123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

This is a great hotel with a modern design. We come back to this hotel as often as we can. It is in a wonderful location and is a great place to stay for a getaway weekend. The hotel is ideal for both families and couples.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Martin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

This will a must when i return back to westport to do more hiking, rooms are large very clean as is the bathroom, loving whirlpool bath too was fab after coming back from the Mountains. service quick and pleasant. Will be telling anyone to stay hear. Thanks guy for the great stay

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank gohikingIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

Just home from a few days in this beautiful hotel. The staff and service were absolutely excellent and if you wanted to you could not find fault. The attention to detail is outstanding and we will definitely be returning.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank jascoughlan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Just had my first visit to this hotel and I hope it won't be my last. Very well located in the lovely town of Westport. I have to say it is not a place for the budget traveler. But if you have the budget to try it or want to have a special treat, I can recommend this place for it's friendly service, great breakfast and comfortable rooms. The hotel also shares a Spa complex in it's courtyard with it's sister hotel. We didn't dine here as we had other plans for the two nights we were in town, so I can't recommend that. But based on their breakfast service, I'd be happy to try that another time.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gerry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Stayed here for 4 nights with wife and 15 month old son, and I have to say everything about the hotel is first class! All the staff from the receptionists, breakfast staff, bar and restaurant staff are all so friendly and accommodating especially towards the baby.
Our room was clean and a very good size and the walk in shower was great. Car parking facilities are below the ground floor with very close access to the lift ( which was convenient as we had quite a bit of luggage.)
We ate in the Castlecourt hotel a few times as well and again the staff would do anything to make you more comfortable, and the food was superb. The swimming pool was great, we used it twice and our son loved it.
All in all, we could not find one fault with anything about the hotel, and most definitely will come back again.

Room Tip: Choose silver experience, you will get a good size room and bathroom with a good view
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Westport hotels
1.2 mi away
Westport Coast Hotel
Westport Coast Hotel
#3 of 14 in Westport
970 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Castlecourt Hotel
The Castlecourt Hotel
#6 of 14 in Westport
1,679 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Wyatt Hotel
The Wyatt Hotel
#5 of 14 in Westport
894 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Knockranny House Hotel
Knockranny House Hotel
#7 of 14 in Westport
1,413 reviews
0.9 mi away
Westport Woods Hotel
Westport Woods Hotel
#11 of 14 in Westport
1,083 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Westport
Hotel Westport
#8 of 14 in Westport
1,100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westport Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westport Plaza Hotel

Address: Castlebar Street, Westport, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Mayo > Westport
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Westport
#1 Family Hotel in Westport
#2 Luxury Hotel in Westport
#2 Business Hotel in Westport
Price Range: £109 - £191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Westport Plaza Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The stylish 4 **** standard Westport Plaza Hotel elevates the hotel experience in the West of Ireland to a new level. Comprising of 88 deluxe rooms, including the silver, gold and presidential experience, with king size beds as standard and a selection of rooms with balconies overlooking the roof garden, the Westport Plaza Hotel is a haven of contemporary luxury. Our Resort Spa, Spa Sula is a spacious, tranquil sanctuary which is designed for you to relax and luxuriate in and includes 12 spacious treatment rooms and Thermal Suite with outdoor heated Jacuzzi Rockpool. In our Resort Leisure Centre, The C Club you’ll find a range of facilities to help you unwind. Why not take a leisurely swim in the indoor heated pool or let the jacuzzi bubbles ease those aches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Westport Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plaza Hotel Westport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing