We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel in Westport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Westport Plaza Hotel
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Westport
Certificate of Excellence
BÁC
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good hotel in Westport”
Reviewed 20 August 2014

We received a voucher for this hotel as a wedding gift and were delighted with our stay. The hotel is very good; modern with nice, good quality furnishings. The staff were friendly and helpful and the room was very comfortable. We had dinner one night and the food was very good. Breakfast was good too with hot food cooked to order and a good choice of buffet options. We didn't avail of the leisure facilities but they sound great. The hotel is located pretty much in the centre of Westport town which is great. The only complaint I would have is that there is a nightclub next door and between that and live music that was on in the bar, it was hard to get to sleep until this had ended. If you are a light sleeper, I would suggest bringing ear-plugs.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheepie_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,040 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,511
    390
    99
    30
    10
See reviews for
423
976
33
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (366)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Enniskillen, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

Rooms were lovely, staff were friendly and restaurant meal was really really good (I have written a separate review for it).
Well worth a visit.
Central location with option to visit it's neighbouring hotel too.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelmorejoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

Great hotel, experience, food, staff and service. Value for money! Great location. All aspects of our stay was excellent. Staff are very professional and helpful. Restaurant food is gorgeous and again service was excellent. 5 star quality. Very impressed with stay and would defiantly recommend! Well worth the money!

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank RNG123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ripon, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

This is a great hotel with a modern design. We come back to this hotel as often as we can. It is in a wonderful location and is a great place to stay for a getaway weekend. The hotel is ideal for both families and couples.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Martin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limerick, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 16 August 2014

This will a must when i return back to westport to do more hiking, rooms are large very clean as is the bathroom, loving whirlpool bath too was fab after coming back from the Mountains. service quick and pleasant. Will be telling anyone to stay hear. Thanks guy for the great stay

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gohikingIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

Just home from a few days in this beautiful hotel. The staff and service were absolutely excellent and if you wanted to you could not find fault. The attention to detail is outstanding and we will definitely be returning.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank jascoughlan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sitges, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Just had my first visit to this hotel and I hope it won't be my last. Very well located in the lovely town of Westport. I have to say it is not a place for the budget traveler. But if you have the budget to try it or want to have a special treat, I can recommend this place for it's friendly service, great breakfast and comfortable rooms. The hotel also shares a Spa complex in it's courtyard with it's sister hotel. We didn't dine here as we had other plans for the two nights we were in town, so I can't recommend that. But based on their breakfast service, I'd be happy to try that another time.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gerry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Westport hotels
1.2 mi away
Westport Coast Hotel
Westport Coast Hotel
#5 of 14 in Westport
921 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Wyatt Hotel
The Wyatt Hotel
#4 of 14 in Westport
848 reviews
0.5 mi away
Knockranny House Hotel
Knockranny House Hotel
#7 of 14 in Westport
1,364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Westport
Hotel Westport
#8 of 14 in Westport
1,058 reviews
0.9 mi away
Westport Woods Hotel
Westport Woods Hotel
#11 of 14 in Westport
1,041 reviews
1.2 mi away
Harbour Mill
Harbour Mill
#1 of 14 in Westport
557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westport Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westport Plaza Hotel

Property: Westport Plaza Hotel
Address: Castlebar Street, Westport, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Mayo > Westport
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Westport
#1 Romantic Hotel in Westport
#2 Luxury Hotel in Westport
#2 Business Hotel in Westport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Westport Plaza Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The stylish 4 **** standard Westport Plaza Hotel elevates the hotel experience in the West of Ireland to a new level. Comprising of 88 deluxe rooms, including the silver, gold and presidential experience, with king size beds as standard and a selection of rooms with balconies overlooking the roof garden, the Westport Plaza Hotel is a haven of contemporary luxury. Our Resort Spa, Spa Sula is a spacious, tranquil sanctuary which is designed for you to relax and luxuriate in and includes 12 spacious treatment rooms and Thermal Suite with outdoor heated Jacuzzi Rockpool. In our Resort Leisure Centre, The C Club you’ll find a range of facilities to help you unwind. Why not take a leisurely swim in the indoor heated pool or let the jacuzzi bubbles ease those aches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, HotelsClick, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Westport Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plaza Hotel Westport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing