We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Relaxing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Westport Plaza Hotel
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Westport
Certificate of Excellence
Templemore, Ireland
2 reviews
“Very Relaxing”
Reviewed 22 August 2014

I stayed in the Westport Plaza,very friendly staff,very comfortable room,ideally located in the town of Westport, i would defintely recommend this hotel to my friends ,i would definetly stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lorraine189
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,038 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,510
    389
    99
    30
    10
See reviews for
423
974
33
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (366)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Wow.....not much more to say. We were lucky with a free upgrade to a penthouse suite having booked the gold package as our treat night for our hols around Ireland and we have been spoilt. The suite was huge, the bed massive and incredibly comfy, the little extras such as the wine, cookies and chocs yummy. A short walk from town and the river.
The leisure club pool nice, although not the best we have seen but the spa wonderful, just wish we'd been there longer to take advantage of some treatments.
We ate in the restaurant merlot and the food was very impressive, and our 11mth old boy thoroughly enjoyed the pork! We were made to feel welcome with our little boy, and I noted plenty of other well behaved children around.
We have already decided we are coming back for a longer stay, and maybe without the child!

Room Tip: If you've got the funds get a suite, but be warned the rooms over the main courtyard were noisy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Claire_Phil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014

The hotel staff were lovely. Provided a room for girls to chat & play party games before going into to the restaurant.
Had 3 course meal that we booked when booking the rooms. Food was nice & well presented.
Great value for money.
We then got free into disco next door before 12pm & also the residence bar in the adjacent hotel.
Rooms were comfortable & very clean. Fab bathroom.
Hope this is helpful.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maryinmayo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comber, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Our golfing society are just back from a trip to Westport. We stayed in the Westport Plaza Hotel and I can honestly say that we had a fantastic time. Prior arrangements were made easily and reservations staff helped us get organised with little fuss. Every member of staff in the hotel that I met were very welcoming and helpful. We also had dinner in the hotel on both nights and the food was superb. I would have no hesitation in highly recommending the hotel. WHEN we return, it will be to this hotel!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phil G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Armagh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Stayed Easter 2014 with kids on a special weekend deal.Rooms were great,lovely bar, good location. Outstanding food in the Restaurant Merlot. Deal included dinner on 2 nights and the standard of the food was fantastic.Best dessert I have ever eaten and my son said same about his steak. Service great.Would recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank starfish159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

We recently stayed at the Westport plaza hotel which was excellent,We booked the Gold experience which was great value,The rooms were very clean and spacious and the staff in the hotel were top class. It has a very central location in the lovely town of Westport which is well able to cater for the tourists needs .Day trips i would recomend nearby include a cruise on killary fjord and the spectacular drive to Keem beach on Achill Island.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thomas c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BÁC
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

We received a voucher for this hotel as a wedding gift and were delighted with our stay. The hotel is very good; modern with nice, good quality furnishings. The staff were friendly and helpful and the room was very comfortable. We had dinner one night and the food was very good. Breakfast was good too with hot food cooked to order and a good choice of buffet options. We didn't avail of the leisure facilities but they sound great. The hotel is located pretty much in the centre of Westport town which is great. The only complaint I would have is that there is a nightclub next door and between that and live music that was on in the bar, it was hard to get to sleep until this had ended. If you are a light sleeper, I would suggest bringing ear-plugs.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheepie_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Westport hotels
1.2 mi away
Westport Coast Hotel
Westport Coast Hotel
#5 of 14 in Westport
920 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Castlecourt Hotel
The Castlecourt Hotel
#6 of 14 in Westport
1,636 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Wyatt Hotel
The Wyatt Hotel
#4 of 14 in Westport
848 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Knockranny House Hotel
Knockranny House Hotel
#7 of 14 in Westport
1,364 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Westport
Hotel Westport
#8 of 14 in Westport
1,058 reviews
0.9 mi away
Westport Woods Hotel
Westport Woods Hotel
#11 of 14 in Westport
1,041 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westport Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westport Plaza Hotel

Property: Westport Plaza Hotel
Address: Castlebar Street, Westport, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Mayo > Westport
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Westport
#1 Family Hotel in Westport
#2 Business Hotel in Westport
#2 Luxury Hotel in Westport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Westport Plaza Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The stylish 4 **** standard Westport Plaza Hotel elevates the hotel experience in the West of Ireland to a new level. Comprising of 88 deluxe rooms, including the silver, gold and presidential experience, with king size beds as standard and a selection of rooms with balconies overlooking the roof garden, the Westport Plaza Hotel is a haven of contemporary luxury. Our Resort Spa, Spa Sula is a spacious, tranquil sanctuary which is designed for you to relax and luxuriate in and includes 12 spacious treatment rooms and Thermal Suite with outdoor heated Jacuzzi Rockpool. In our Resort Leisure Centre, The C Club you’ll find a range of facilities to help you unwind. Why not take a leisurely swim in the indoor heated pool or let the jacuzzi bubbles ease those aches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Westport Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plaza Hotel Westport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing