We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Class - Pure Luxury - Excellent Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Westport Plaza Hotel
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Westport
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 November 2009

My sisters, niece and I stayed recently at the Westport Plaza for my sisters birthday. We had an absolutely fabulous time and my sister was given extra special treatment as it was her birthday. The staff couldnt do enough for us. From the very start when making the booking Lisa in Reservations was more than helpful and I knew before we even got there things would be perfect as she reassured me with emails etc. on any small extra things we were arranging. The hotel even offered to have a complimentary champagne and cake at the dinner for my sister so we were delighted with that. We asked for interconnecting rooms and they were excellent and very spacious with jacuzzis so i think we were secretly upgraded. They even put complimentary wine and chocolates in my sisters room with a birthday card from the manager which was a lovely touch. The hotel is really lovely and luxurious and the staff throughout the whole weekend were absolutely brilliant. All very friendly and couldn’t do enough for us. Any staff member that was met throughout the hotel ensured they greeted us and this is what you pay for - simple good customer service - glad to see it is thriving here.... The spa was also amazing and so very luxurious. Our treatments were lovely and again the staff there were very friendly. The Restaurant Staff were also excellent and dinner was first class - they had a cake and candles too which went down a blast!!! The food was really good and breakfast too was excellent - a huge buffet with plenty of choice. So as you can see we really couldn't fault a thing and we have stayed in many hotel/spas in the past so would completely recommend the westport plaza. Also the rate was very very reasonable and we couldnt fault it with entertainment full swing next door in the sister hotel the Castlecourt it was our best weekend away yet.......And no we don't work for the hotel! Nor are we on commission!! .... so thank you all at the Westport Plaza for making our stay so 'special' and a perfect weekend away. My sister's birthday was all the more memorable when everything worked out perfectly. We can't wait to return. Keep up the good work. Edel, Catriona, Mary, Louise & Helen from Galway.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VirtualChick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,109)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,873 - 1,879 of 2,109 reviews

Reviewed 23 November 2009

my boyf and i stayed here last week and loved it!!! got a brilliant deal with their midweek madness rate and it woz definately the best hotel that we stayed in!!!! huge room with huge bed and gorgeous bathroom... which had seperate shower from the jacuzzi bath. wow!!!!!!!!!check in/out woz a breeze, really lovely staff.. the weather woz really bad so we spent a lot longer than we normally wud in the room but to be honest once u get into it u dont want to leave.. and it was only a standardr room which i can only imagine what the upgraded rooms were like? they had loads of movies that u dont have to pay for and recent ones too not just the typical old ones... room had a mini bar too which is very sensitive once u lift a bottle its chraged straightaway so u have to be sure that u really want it but a gr8 service if u wanna just chill which is what we did... we got room service for dinner which was very prompt and the food was amazing...
overall while westport had very little to do because of the weather and i dont honestly think that i wud return if it weren't for the hotel which i will definately return to and tell all my friends about!!!

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarahmiko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2009

From the moment of arrival to departure, It is a happy and comfortable experiance, Rooms were A++, The staff are very professional. The bed was so good, getting up was very hard to do,However you are allowed to stay in your bed until 12noon, No rushing you out of this hotel. all the pay movies were FREE, The Internet was also FREE. Food and Drink were A++, After some of the horrible experiances that I have indured over the years, This hotel brings back the old days when a guest was treated like a guest, I will be going back to this hotel for a break in the not so distant future. Thank you Westport Plaza for being so Professional and sincere.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vahalla1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2009

My Husband and I choose The Westport Plaza as the ideal destination for our recent Wedding and Im writing this to sincerely thank Sinead, John, and all the staff for the absolutely perfect day we all had! Nothing was left to chance and no detail too small, in the current economic climate the Plaza offers sentational value for money where quality and service is affordable for example our meal was tailored to our every need and the Boutique-chic of this hotel offers sheer luxury for you and your guests the Plaza can cater for weddings up to 110 people and if you are planning a wedding its really worth considering the smaller option as we actually were able to spend time with our guests rather than having a huge wedding and not being able to speak to half of them! The Plaza offered gorgeous rooms and the spacious lobby with lovely comfy couches meant that guests who didnt want to sit in the bar had place to sit and chat in comfort and luxury. The hotel staff are superb - they think of everything like the day was very wet and they changed the summer punch reception to a lovely winter punch to warm up guests on arrival, our guests are raving about the meal yet.... everyone absolutly loved it! The furnishings are rich and luxourous - not a plastic covered chair in sight - proper comfy apolstered chairs for your guests and the hotel ouganised a fab kiddies table which worked a treat keeping all the young ones entertained! The Plaza is also an excellent choice for a break and offers trully decent special offers if your flexible with dates - the food is not to be missed - the size of the menu is very impressive. The rooms are georgous and all of our guests who stayed were commenting on how comfortable the beds were the next morning! To all at the Plaza a massive THANK YOU and well done! As I say theres a reason the PLAZAS number 1 in westport and in my opinion the best in Mayo given its style and the value for money that you simply cannot get in many other establishments...try it youself and see! Mary & Joe Walsh

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1981mary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2009

We recently returned to the Westport Plaza for a midweek break and as usual we had a brilliant time. From check-in to check-out the service was second to none. We were made feel very welcome and throughout our stay really felt we were valued customers.
The room was extremely spacious and comfortable . The bed was the most comfortable I'd ever been in. I'd intended getting up for an early morning visit to the leisure centre but couldn't get out of the bed it was so comfortable. The jacuzzi bath was a real novelty,- just do't put in too much bath foam or it'll reach the ceiling!
The food at breakfast and in the Plaza bar was delicious and served by really helpful friendly staff.
The surrounding area is lovely for short or long drives. We went to Croagh Patrick, the Old Head, Leenane and Louisburgh and had lovely Autumn walks everywhere we went.

As I say, we can't wait for our next midweek madness(reduced price) stay in the Plaza.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saldaisy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2009

We arrived on a cold & wet October day and were greeted very warmly by the reception staff who organised a porter (who was very obliging) to take our bags up to the room as we had a 2 month old so lots of extra little bits to carry! The staff were extremely helpful and booked us dinner with a complimentary bottle of wine on the first night. The food was tasty and well prepared. Staff in the restaurant were very professional. The room was well appointed and comfortable. Lots of variety for breakfast and again staff really helpful & friendly. Free movies in the room a real plus. Overall what set this hotel apart was the professionalism and high service standards of the staff something in my opinion that was missing from Irish hotels in the last couple of years and glad to see Westport Plaza flying the flag!
Only negative comments would be lack of power showers in the room & Leisure centre changing rooms a bit on the dirty side but apart from that very enjoyable 3 day stay.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daz12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2009

We arrived on a wet friday evening so underground parking was a god send.. We also arrived with a very tired 1 year old, checkin was speedy and we were settled in our spacious room in no time. The Bathroom was heaven. The food in restaurant Merlot and the bar was fab and the staff were very good. Our son needed a doctor on the second night( high temp with ear infection) and the staff were all so helpful, they couldn't do enough for us. We couldn't use leisure centre with son but we had a good look around, and it looked very clean. One word for the spa, HEAVEN. Free movies in our room was an added bonus

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elmo2411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Westport hotels
1.2 mi away
Westport Coast Hotel
Westport Coast Hotel
#3 of 14 in Westport
990 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Castlecourt Hotel
The Castlecourt Hotel
#6 of 14 in Westport
1,695 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Wyatt Hotel
The Wyatt Hotel
#4 of 14 in Westport
926 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Westport Woods Hotel
Westport Woods Hotel
#11 of 14 in Westport
1,091 reviews
0.5 mi away
Knockranny House Hotel
Knockranny House Hotel
#7 of 14 in Westport
1,451 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Westport
Hotel Westport
#8 of 14 in Westport
1,115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westport Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westport Plaza Hotel

Address: Castlebar Street, Westport, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Mayo > Westport
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Westport
#1 Romantic Hotel in Westport
#2 Business Hotel in Westport
#2 Luxury Hotel in Westport
Price Range: £96 - £179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Westport Plaza Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The stylish 4 **** standard Westport Plaza Hotel elevates the hotel experience in the West of Ireland to a new level. Comprising of 88 deluxe rooms, including the silver, gold and presidential experience, with king size beds as standard and a selection of rooms with balconies overlooking the roof garden, the Westport Plaza Hotel is a haven of contemporary luxury. Our Resort Spa, Spa Sula is a spacious, tranquil sanctuary which is designed for you to relax and luxuriate in and includes 12 spacious treatment rooms and Thermal Suite with outdoor heated Jacuzzi Rockpool. In our Resort Leisure Centre, The C Club you’ll find a range of facilities to help you unwind. Why not take a leisurely swim in the indoor heated pool or let the jacuzzi bubbles ease those aches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK) and HotelsClick so you can book your Westport Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plaza Hotel Westport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing