We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Westport Plaza Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$237
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Westport(Westport)
US$240
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harbour Mill(Westport)
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clew Bay Hotel(Westport)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,202)
Filter reviews
2,202 results
Traveller rating
1,641
415
103
31
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,641
415
103
31
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmerlot restaurantjacuzzi bathroof gardensilver experiencesister hotel the castlecourtspa sulapresidential suitemini barleisure centresmall balconytop classfantastic hotelhen partybar foodcastle courtfrom start to finishwould highly recommend this hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,865 - 1,870 of 2,202 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2010

We stayed at the Westport Plaza two years ago, in June, and thought it was great. On returning this time, when the hotel was very busy, we wondered if it would be as good as it had been, but we need not have worried, it was brilliant. The staff are very helpful and friendly, the food is delicious and the bedroom and bathroom beautiful, and spotlessly clean, what more can I say? County Mayo is a beautiful part of the world and we would happily return anytime to "The Plaza"

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank allypip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2010

From arriving to check in it was clear that the staff were friendly and keen to help, The first impression can make or break a travel experiance and our experiance made it.

The room, complete with Living room and kitchen was superb, The bedroom alone was the size of many hotel rooms we have stayed at, so the mini suite set up was a very welcome surprise. The only down side we had was that the movies which are complimentary were unavailable when my wife tried to choose one, reception told her the hotel was full and the demand was probably high. Wasn't too big a problem as we weren't there to sit in and watch a film.

Westport is a vibrant town and the setting of the hotel could not be more central.

My wife took advantage of the spa in the hotel and had a fantasticly relaxing few hours being pampered.

All in all I was only looking for somewhere to spend a night away, I looked at many hotels and going on Tripadvisor reviews I picked the Westport Plaza. It lived up to the reviews for us and I will certainly be back.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James8444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2010

went with a staff group of 15. we were all very impressed with the hotel as soon as we arrived.. staff were very professional and friendly. meal was included with our package and the food and service was great. we stayed for lunch the next day. nothing was too much bother for all the bar & wait staff.
best part was the Spa. one of the best i've been to. very resonable deals! if u book into the Westport Plaza or the Castlecourt make sure you use it..we were there for 4 hours, including treatments for 60euro! was a great hangover cure!
i'm looking forward to going back soon.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank irishtravellerxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2010

We visited the Westport Plaza last week.. What can I say.. Fantastic! We were greeted with such a warm welcome, the service was amazing. We dined in the hotel restaurant on the Saturday and were so impressed with the food. It was 5* standard. The hotel location is very central and an ideal location for seeing Westport and surronding areas. Will definately be back there soon.

  • Stayed: August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Foodfan86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2010

This hotel seems to have just about everything right, and from the look of the other reviews, have managed to keep ( most of ) the obsessive whingers away. I stayed there because of the positive reviews on Tripadvisor and they deserve all the praise they get.
Excellent staff and attention to detail put this place way above anywhere else in this price range. Great, relaxing atmosphere. Plus a pint of Guinness was almost 20% cheaper than in a hotel in the same price range in Sligo.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank leonardsmalls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews