We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely, really nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Westport Plaza Hotel
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Westport
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin
Level Contributor
53 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Lovely, really nice”
Reviewed 24 January 2011

Lovely hotel, right in the middle of westport, staff couldn't have been nicer, and the room was great. Staff had great knowledge of the local area and what was happening. Great bars and restaurants locally. Not so quiet at night and a lot of kids running all over the place

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NW200lads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,005 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,481
    386
    99
    29
    10
See reviews for
413
962
33
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (360)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
mullingar
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2011

We found this hotel a great find, the staff, (in particular Kasia, at reception) were all very friendly and professional. Our room on the second floor was super, lots of space, decor fab and very comfortable, large bathroom with jacuzzi bath, the view from our balcony overlooking the car park was not that inspiring, view of the courtyard was lovely. Breakfast - very substantial and tasty, evening meal in the Merlot restaurant was not of a four star rating. Overall we has a very pleasant stay and would highly recommend this hotel in this stunning area.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MullingarBiddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thurso, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2011

A very comfortable and welcoming modern Hotel which is located in the centre of Westport alongside the sister hotel the Castlecourt. The room (first floor) had limited views to the rear of the hotel but was very comfortable and well decorated with a larger than average bathroom containing both a shower and Jacuzzi bath. The hotel has both surface and underground parking with direct access to the hotel.
The Plaza has a large reception area containing comfortable seating with free wireless internet provided in all the public areas – the connection in our room was also free but through a cable connection. As part of a short stay package we had dinner in the Merlot restaurant on two of the evenings which was a delightful experience with excellent food and service on both occasions.
The bar adjoining reception was also comfortable and there are a number of restaurant/ bar choices close by in the centre of Westport.
The leisure facilities including the 20m pool are located in the Castlecourt with the excellent Spa in a new building to the rear of the Plaza with a direct walkway connection from the first floor.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TierraDelSur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2011

Reviewing from the hotel lobby prior to check out in the morning, may not get back to the laptop to write a review once normality of home and work set in. But just had 3 marvellous days here in the Westport Plaza and can't recommend highly enough. Had read previous positive posts and was hopeful of a similar experience- we were not disappointed.

We had the 3 night 'Midweek Madness' on the hotels own website which was 3 nights B&B and 2 fabulous meals in the Restaurant Merlot for 313euro for 2 adults, 1 child and 1 infant. We were fortunate also to be there when the Buzz Club for kids was operating and that worked out just fabulously, the staff there were just so kind and friendly, and also experienced.

Room: vast, double, single and a pull out leather sofa we didn't need. Loadsa floor space. Bathroom very luxiourous, jacuzzi to die for. Cleaned very thoroughly for arrival and daily. Sadly, our only quib was with the free movies, which were on the blink but this was a technical issue that we understood was unavoidable. We made about 3 efforts to watch The A-Team, getting to the last 10 minutes twice before it broke down.

Food: just lovely, breakfast and dinner 4 star.

Spa: Spent a delightful 3 hours in the Spa, with an excellent facial from a very experienced therapist. Thermal suites one of the nicest i've seen.

Staff: All very welcoming. You get the feeling the staff are striving to maintain the good reputation the hotel has. Our two small children were made feel welcome at every turn, and in particular restaurant staff were always making extra efforts to anticipate what they might need.
All in all a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TuttiFrutti8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poulton Le Fylde, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2011

had the most amazing break away with my partner, the room and spa were just fantastic. However the evening meal was spoilt by a waiter as we didnt have a 'wine voucher' which the receptionist should have given us on arrival. to cut a long story short he caused quite a scene and left both my partner and i upset about the whole matter and we ended up not enjoying the meal. He sent my partner up to our bedroom TWICE, to look for a voucher that we hadn't been given, while our starters were on the table.....He made out like we were lying! I was absolutely disgusted by the way we were treated in the restaurant- we will not be dining there again!very very rude!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bambiN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dublin
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2011

maire and joeseph stanley dublin
I had a great time at the golden years festival would recommend it to everybody and will certainley be goin again staff were very helpfull and friendley and rooms were spotless and comfertable keep up the excellent standards and work look forward to the next visit recommended by my daughter matina stanley

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mairestanley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2011

Great hotel, great location. Would highly recommend this hotel, will definately be back.
Restaurant was lovely, found no fault with food. Reception staff were extremely friendly.
Loved the spa/leisure centre, one word - bliss...

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela07Dublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Westport hotels
1.2 mi away
Westport Coast Hotel
Westport Coast Hotel
#5 of 14 in Westport
895 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Wyatt Hotel
The Wyatt Hotel
#4 of 14 in Westport
1,432 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Castlecourt Hotel
The Castlecourt Hotel
#6 of 14 in Westport
1,616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Knockranny House Hotel
Knockranny House Hotel
#7 of 14 in Westport
1,342 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Westport
Hotel Westport
#8 of 14 in Westport
1,044 reviews
1.2 mi away
Harbour Mill
Harbour Mill
#1 of 14 in Westport
550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westport Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westport Plaza Hotel

Property: Westport Plaza Hotel
Address: Castlebar Street, Westport, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Mayo > Westport
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Westport
#1 Romantic Hotel in Westport
#2 Luxury Hotel in Westport
#2 Business Hotel in Westport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Westport Plaza Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The stylish 4 **** standard Westport Plaza Hotel elevates the hotel experience in the West of Ireland to a new level. Comprising of 88 deluxe rooms, including the silver, gold and presidential experience, with king size beds as standard and a selection of rooms with balconies overlooking the roof garden, the Westport Plaza Hotel is a haven of contemporary luxury. Our Resort Spa, Spa Sula is a spacious, tranquil sanctuary which is designed for you to relax and luxuriate in and includes 12 spacious treatment rooms and Thermal Suite with outdoor heated Jacuzzi Rockpool. In our Resort Leisure Centre, The C Club you’ll find a range of facilities to help you unwind. Why not take a leisurely swim in the indoor heated pool or let the jacuzzi bubbles ease those aches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Westport Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plaza Hotel Westport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing