We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm welcome, great facilities and big rooms with free movies and internet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Westport Plaza Hotel
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Westport
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 February 2011

Stayed here for a few days as we got a great value deal. We received a very warm welcome from Ivett at reception who gave us a great overview of what the hotel offered. Rooms are big with one king and one double. Bathroom has a jucussi bath. You get free moview, music and internet in your room which is a nice bonus. Got a good deal in the spa €60 for thermal suits, facial and back massage. Spa is lovely with the highlight being the dark relaxation room at the end.
The major downfall of this hotel is the food. It is definitely below average. Breakfast is fine. Lunch is ok in the bar. dinner in the restuarant is pretty bad!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IrishSel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,127)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,744 - 1,750 of 2,127 reviews

Reviewed 8 February 2011

Everything about this hotel is about pleasing the customer. Even before we arrived ,
we were phone about our preferred meal and spa times. The bedrooms are large and spotless and even have jucuzzi baths . We had a bar lunch after arriving and it was top class and very reasonable priced . Dinner in the evening was as good as any top restaurant - the home made bread rolls - just try stopping ! The spa was also amazing ,we were told to arrive an hour before our treatments to relax and the next 3 hours passed in a blurr !! All staff , from reception , bar , restaurant and spa were brilliant and could,nt have been more helpful and nicer .
If you are looking for a place to treat someone special or just a nice relaxing break to get away from it all - this is the place to go . We will be going again.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tomgilDonegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2011

stayed 2 nights in hotel great offer, my partner and I loved the spa, you just have to see it!!! we paid 15 euro to use the thermal spa facilities on first night and the second night we got a great offer on a massage and free use of thermal suite, food was very good and so was breakfast, The hotel and spa are well designed, modern and clean, Leisure facilities were free for residents in hotel so we took advantage of those as well again not disappointed. great location in centre of westport close to all shops, restaurants etc. Could not fault this hotel in any way. Well done westport plaza you should get an award for the spa alone!

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ellesmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2011

We had a wonderful mid-week break, 30 adults and 11 children including some family groups. From the first contact with Lisa and Louise in Reservations to the final farewells on departure the staff were exceptional. As some of the adults were physically challenged we expected accessibility issues but every need was catered for and acceptable solutions found for each situation. Great food and a super location for shopping or heading off sight-seeing. Looking forward to a return visit in July 2011!

  • Stayed: August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Poppy315887
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2011

Just back from a weekend break at the westport plaza.....everything was excellent! We had a treatment in the Spa.....I have to say it is the best spa I have ever been in. Food, service, everything was excellent! Rooms were lovely too. We arrived on a very busy Friday night and wanted Bar food, yet I could see how busy it was service was still brilliant. Will be back!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1981callalily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2011

Stayed here on a weekend break with my partner and another couple on a special weekend away. We arrived late on the friday night and just relaxed with free movies and the free bottle of wine sent up to our friends for their wedding anniversary-nice touch! The breakfasts were lovely and very accomodating of any special requests no matter how busy they were! We also had treatments and time in the thermal suite which is amazing-so much so we booked an additional session for the Sunday! The spa is pure heaven and the treatments are the best I've had! The food in the bar is tasty and good value wuth a varied menu on the two days we ate there. The Merlot restaurant is fantastic and the food is incredible! The four of us each had different things on the menu and each of them were delicious. We went into the bar on the Saturday night and while the sister act that were singing were unique it was entertaining and relaxing. we were offered free access to the local nightclub but never made it there I'm afraid! Overall it is one of the best hotels I have stayed in-the room size, the jacuzzi baths, flat screen tv's all amazing but also the fact that every member of staff are friendly and helpful and cannot do enough for you all add to your experience! We had a brilliant weekend away and have already recommended this hotel to family and friends and can be assured that we shall be frequenting their doors again in the future!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emc_123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2011

My husband could think of only one place he wanted to spend his 60th birthday - the Westport Plaza. Stayed for a weekend last year and had an amazing time all round. Once again - on a much larger scale - the hotel surpassed its self in accomodating a large family gathering, Both nights in the Merlot were outstanding, thanks to Alex and everyone were delighted with their accomodation and spa treatments etc. We even rounded the night off in the bar with live music which we didn't expect at all . Thanks to all concerned and well done once again. See you next January x

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank pepsi21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Westport hotels
1.2 mi away
Westport Coast Hotel
Westport Coast Hotel
#3 of 13 in Westport
1,012 reviews
0 mi away
The Castlecourt Hotel
The Castlecourt Hotel
#5 of 13 in Westport
1,716 reviews
0.5 mi away
Knockranny House Hotel
Knockranny House Hotel
#7 of 13 in Westport
1,469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Westport Woods Hotel
Westport Woods Hotel
#11 of 13 in Westport
1,106 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Wyatt Hotel
The Wyatt Hotel
#4 of 13 in Westport
964 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Westport
Hotel Westport
#8 of 13 in Westport
1,139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westport Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westport Plaza Hotel

Address: Castlebar Street, Westport, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Mayo > Westport
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Westport
#1 Family Hotel in Westport
#2 Business Hotel in Westport
#2 Luxury Hotel in Westport
Price Range: £66 - £185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Westport Plaza Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The stylish 4 **** standard Westport Plaza Hotel elevates the hotel experience in the West of Ireland to a new level. Comprising of 88 deluxe rooms, including the silver, gold and presidential experience, with king size beds as standard and a selection of rooms with balconies overlooking the roof garden, the Westport Plaza Hotel is a haven of contemporary luxury. Our Resort Spa, Spa Sula is a spacious, tranquil sanctuary which is designed for you to relax and luxuriate in and includes 12 spacious treatment rooms and Thermal Suite with outdoor heated Jacuzzi Rockpool. In our Resort Leisure Centre, The C Club you’ll find a range of facilities to help you unwind. Why not take a leisurely swim in the indoor heated pool or let the jacuzzi bubbles ease those aches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK) and HotelsClick so you can book your Westport Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plaza Hotel Westport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing