We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic place to stay in Westport.”
Review of Boffin Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Boffin Lodge
Ranked #13 of 68 Westport B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Naas, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic place to stay in Westport.”
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Booked apartment 19 ten days in advance of our stay and to be honest I was shocked at the price (in a nice way) - 100 euro a night for the apartment that sleeps 5. On our arrival I couldn't believe how nice the place was - was a real home away from home. Two good sized bedrooms downstairs and two bathrooms (one en-suite). Centra is just across the way and it is great to be able to pop over for anything we needed. On the first night we cooked in the apartment and found everything we needed to cook a meal for five people. Kitchen was very well kitted out and had ample crockery and cutlery. It is very convenient to Westport town - six euro each way in a taxi. Beds were very comfortable and cosy and we all remarked on what a good night sleep we had in the apartment. I would not hesitate to recommend this apartment to anyone - it's absolutely perfect and just what we needed. Will definitely be back next time I'm in Westport and would like to thank Pat for his hospitality during our stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PatriciaMcC1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    219
    50
    12
    5
    6
See reviews for
57
112
27
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013

We stayed for the weekend. It was brilliant, kitchen was very well equipped. Centra is right across the road so we could pop over for what ever we needed! Pat was so helpful with anything we needed. Would definitely comeback here,great price and location!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rois M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 November 2013

My family an I stayed with Pat at Boffi Lodge during the busy Sea 2 Summit race weekend Nov 2013, the loge is perfectly located within walking distance from the town and the Quay, road to Croagh Patrick etc. Spotlessly clean rooms, large bathrooms, all amenities on site! Very accommodating team, even kept a brekkie for the athlete and delivered to the room! Extensive breakfast menu catering for all tastes and diets. Would highly recommend. Thanks Pat!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank skelliglovely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Just back from a weekend in Boffin lodge. We had a family room, 2 adults, 2 children. The room was a great size, nice and comfortable, clean and loved the touch of a little fridge with drinks and snacks that didn't cost much more than if you bought them in a shop. The breakfast was great and the house itself very comfortable - Pat and the rest of the staff were very friendly. I would highly recommend this place.

Room Tip: for a family room ask for room number 8.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joan b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
59 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

This B & B stay was nice but nothing out of the ordinary. Nice big room but a bit dated in terms of decor. Mini-fridge nice idea but it was not working. Breakfast was good. We chose it because it was between Westport and the Quay. Its a nice walk to either.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trish4217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hudson WI
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

This is an unique Irish experience. Up the hill from Westport and a short walk to the water - it is a unique experience. Clean rooms. Delightful host. Great value. We had a tasty Irish breakfast and really enjoyed this great B&B. Good value.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank janeloves2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Letterkenny
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Had fantastic weekend in westport, Boffin Lodge is the perfect place to stay, walking distance to the Quay, walkin distance to town. The rooms are large, spacious and comfortable. Pat made us feel most welcome and was more than helpful. Breakfast menu is great and staff were lovely. Would stay there again for sure!

Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Roshadubh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Westport hotels
0.8 mi away
The Wyatt Hotel
The Wyatt Hotel
#4 of 14 in Westport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,406 reviews
0.3 mi away
Westport Coast Hotel
Westport Coast Hotel
#5 of 14 in Westport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 879 reviews
0.8 mi away
Clew Bay Hotel
Clew Bay Hotel
#3 of 14 in Westport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 964 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Harbour Mill
Harbour Mill
#1 of 14 in Westport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 542 reviews
3.4 mi away
Westport Country Lodge Hotel
0.8 mi away
Augusta Lodge
Augusta Lodge
#1 of 68 in Westport
5.0 of 5 bubbles 827 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boffin Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boffin Lodge

Property: Boffin Lodge
Address: Boffin Lodge Boffin Street | The Quay, Westport, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Mayo > Westport
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 68 B&Bs / Inns in Westport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Boffin Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boffin Lodge is a purpose built 3* Guest House.(1999)It has a wide variety of accommodation available incl a 4 Poster Room with open fireplace. Non Smoking. €35 p.p.s.p.n year round More favourable rates to be had for 2 or more night stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Boffin Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing