We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect location for Westport holiday”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Westlands

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
VIEW OF CROAGH PATRICK FROM HOUSE LIVING ROOM
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
VIEW OF CROAGH PATRICK FROM HOUSE
LIVING ROOM
LIVING ROOM
PART OF DINING AREA
DINING AREA
LIVING ROOM
BEDROOM 1 (king size bed and en-suite)
ENSUITE SHOWER ROOM (off Bedroom 1)
BEDROOM 2 (with double bed)
BEDROOM 3 ( with double bed)
BEDROOM 4 (with single bed)
MAIN BATHROOM
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Westport, County Mayo, Western Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
cosim0
Pacifica, California
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect location for Westport holiday”
Reviewed 4 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We traveled from America with extended family for a Mayo family reunion and found the Westlands a perfect home away from home for our group of 6. Location is very well situated with access to a Sli Na Slainte pedestrian path at the back of the neighborhood, with a grocers nearby, and all the amenities we desired.

The house was comfortable and clean. Our adult daughter using the single bedroom felt the comfort level of that bed would be best suited for a child, not so comfortable for an adult. Our only disappointment was our access to wifi wasn't as useful as we would have liked.

Overall, we enjoyed our stay very much.

Thanks Sean!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: wifi, mattress comfort
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
810RK13
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spacious home in a great location”
Reviewed 30 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely spacious house with all the mod cons you need on holiday. Especially enjoyed the reclining sofas in the lounge! Garden is enclosed and the garage was great for storing my husbands bike and for drying wet jackets etc. Great location for accessing town and the quay using the Greenway. We were able to walk down to the quay and hire bikes for the day. Internet wasn't the fastest but that was the only downside. Overall our whole family would definitely recommend staying in Westlands.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Internet speed
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CMBernade...
Doolin, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Complete”
Reviewed 31 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

It is difficult to choose one word- I chose complete because absolutely everything that you need has been thought of and furnished. The owner met us at the house which was spacious spotless comfortable and extremely convenient to the town, the quay, the leisure center at the Westport Woods hotel, Westport House and my favourite- the Great Western Greenway which backs on the the estate of Westlands itself. We were 5 adults, 3 children and a baby and had plenty of room. If I had any negative thing to say it is minor and that is if you have a very curious 18month old you will have to move the candles and glass decorations out of reach and block off the tv, dvd player and skybox which are quite low. The kids loved the house and were sad to be leaving.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KEVIN M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Well located, well equipped and spotlessly clean.”
Reviewed 18 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a great holiday here!

Well located, very well equipped including a handy garage for bikes etc and a lovely back garden and BBQ area. Spotlessly clean too,

Recommended!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TonyOC1
County Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Location”
Reviewed 7 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Stayed here in June 2015 with our four kids (6 - 13). House very clean and in great condition. Large detached house in a quiet residential area.

Big sitting room for family to relax in after busy days out.

10 minute walk to the town centre and to the quay area, very near entrance to Westport House, 10 minute drive from Croagh Patrick.

Sean the owner was a pleasure to deal with

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lindalouT
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Everything you could ask for”
Reviewed 27 March 2015 for a stay in November 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Great location, close to all amenities. Walking distance to shops,harbour and restaurants. House was spotlessly clean and had all the facilities needed for our stay. The owners were very helpful and accommodating with great knowledge of the local areas. I have stayed here twice and look forward to my return this summer.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
irishcali...
ireland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Beautiful Home”
Reviewed 9 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
3
people found this review helpful

My family and extended family came to this beautiful 4 bedroom house.
The house is immaculate and very close to the town centre and the Greenway walking trail.
Lots for the kids to do, they were so excited to see Croagh Patrick from their bedroom window!!!
Would highly recommend this house.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Close proximity to Town Centre for Restaurants and shopping!
Liked least: Cold Weather
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing