We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food, great value!”
Review of Delfino Bay

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Delfino Bay
Ranked #206 of 271 Restaurants in County Meath
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Waitstaff
Dublin
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food, great value!”
Reviewed 2 March 2014

We ate here last night and had the set menu, including a bottle of wine. Excellent starters, fish cakes and calamari (the biggest portion, and quite possibly the best, I've ever had), were followed by lovely Chicken a la creme and sirloin steak cooked to perfection (rare). To finish we had a tiramisu with a shot of frangelico. Divine. I cannot recommend Delfino Bay highly enough.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank GGTDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    2
    0
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Drogheda, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“very bad service”
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Myself and my Husband went here for a night out have to say I was very disappointed with waitress when we arrived we were told to 'grab any table' after looking around for a table that we should have been seated at by the waitress she then arrived down with the menus,as we looked threw them we realised we had no wine menu, she approached the table two minutes later asking for our order.... I then proceeded to ask for the wine menu which she didn't seem very impressed with!! We Both had starters, which were fine. Both our mains were steak, which we asked to be medium rare.... what arrived on the table was what could only be described as overdone lumps of beef, everything from then just seemed to get worse...from the vinegar bottle lid having a crack in it which empted onto my husbands plate, the salt had clearly not been changed since the day it was first put in there as it was stuck in the shaker, to the highly scented vanilla candles on the table,which is a big no no!! its safe to say We will no be returning again purely because of the lack of attention gave by the staff, and the general maintenance of the establishment!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank loop6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
69 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Lovely Italian Cuisine ”
Reviewed 30 October 2013 via mobile

Went with Family last night. Caesar Salad is one of the best I have tasted in years. Lovely Menu and great service. A couples special is available with two courses and a bottle of wine for €49. We will be back. Starters tend to be be a bit on the large side but mains are just perfect.

Helpful?
3 Thank Davecon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK/IRE
Level Contributor
123 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Good quality food at very reasonable prices!”
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Popped into the Delfino Bay for the 1st time tonight and have to say we were very impressed with both the quality, quantity and price of the food. We had smoked salmon and mussels for starters and they were huge portions and really fresh & tasty! Followed this by sirloin steak and salmon & prawn tagliatelle - both were really well presented and extremely tasty!
Maybe because it was a wednesday night and there were not very many people here the atmosphere was a little lacking but you couldn't fault the food or service.
Not sure where the previous reviewer is coming from mentioning there are outstanding places to eat in the area (wold love to know where these are as we have lived in the area for the past 4 years and havent any yet) but they have failed to put up any reviews apart from in Florida!

We will be going back and soon. We will look forward to enjoying another good meal! Laytown doesn't have any other restaurants so its really good to have somewhere local for a good meal.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Love2EatLove2Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Wouldnt be going back”
Reviewed 24 July 2013

This is our second time to this restaurant and to be honest we wont be going back. The restaurant itself is clean and tidy but the food and presentation is of poor quality. Too many other outstanding restaurants close by that I would rather give my business to.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Miriam3105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Delfino Bay also viewed

Laytown, County Meath
Ratoath, County Meath
 
Julianstown, County Meath
Duleek, County Meath
 
Stamullen, County Meath
Carnaross, County Meath
 

Been to Delfino Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing