We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top notch pizza”
Review of Pizza D'or

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Pizza D'or
Ranked #11 of 39 Restaurants in Monaghan
Price range: US$14 - US$21
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Takeout
south Queensferry
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Top notch pizza”
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

Quite simply an outstanding pizza and I consume a lot of pizza. Probably in my top 3 pizzas I've had of all time. Will pay a visit on my next trip over from Scotland.

Helpful?
13 Thank galadeano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    20
    1
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Monaghan
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Best pizza”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Very good pizza, very popular in locality. very good service, consistant quality.Can order over phone

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
12 Thank 943MaryC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monaghan, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best pizza I have ever had”
Reviewed 16 April 2014 via mobile

Definitely great pizza and good service. Had an interesting experience here a few years ago don't want to go into the details but the owner made a very generous gesture which I appreciated very much thanks this business definitely deserves to be supported.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
10 Thank JaneFlynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Pizza Hot”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Their Pizza Hot and their Garlic supreme cannot be beaten! Could be considered expensive but you are paying for quality.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
9 Thank Laura483
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sligo, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Delicious food.”
Reviewed 1 April 2014 via mobile

Delicious food had the garlic pizza the other night very tasty. Good selection of pizza's staff very friendly.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
10 Thank sideways777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pizza D'or also viewed

Monaghan, County Monaghan
Monaghan, County Monaghan
 
Monaghan, County Monaghan
Monaghan, County Monaghan
 

Been to Pizza D'or? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing