We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Grove Lodge B&B
Ranked #3 of 5 Monaghan B&B and Inns
Reviewed 22 August 2011

We stayed at Grove Lodge for a wedding when the hotel next door (The Hillgrove) was booked out.

The house is lovely and spotlessly clean. The brekfast was lovely and the price was reasonable.

We would definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ro2507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (24)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 24 of 24 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2011

Arrived and welcomed mice room and quiet. Lovely breakfast and helpful lady Fine new house and will go back again if in the area

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Happy_IE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2011

We had a great time staying in this b&b. Unlike some, there were no specific rules, we were free to come and go as we pleased, and Paula was very welcoming and made us feel at home. It was lovely and quiet too.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank wandd_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank lukas_neumaier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Monaghan hotels
0.1 mi away
Hillgrove Hotel, Leisure & Spa
1 mi away
Tullybryan House B&B
Tullybryan House B&B
#2 of 5 in Monaghan
75 reviews
2.4 mi away
Lynster House
Lynster House
#1 of 5 in Monaghan
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
No photo provided
0.9 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel and Leisure Club
0.5 mi away
Ashleigh House
Ashleigh House
#4 of 4 in Monaghan
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grove Lodge B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grove Lodge B&B

Address: Old Armagh Road | Latlurcan, Monaghan, Ireland
Region: Ireland > County Monaghan > Monaghan
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Monaghan
Price Range: £64 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Grove Lodge B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing