We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Four Seasons Hotel and Leisure Club
Nearby Hotels
US$177
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Glencarn Hotel(Castleblayney)
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$137
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Ashleigh House(Monaghan)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (487)
Filter reviews
487 results
Traveller rating
190
137
70
57
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
190
137
70
57
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoach holidayleisure clublovely hotelfood was lovelyovernight staymonaghan townone night staywalk in showervery pleasant staybit datedsteaklast weekendtown centrebar foodsaturday nightwedding receptionfrom start to finish
Filter
Updating list...
325 - 330 of 487 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

Only booked here as we were part of a family attending a wedding (Keenan&Kelly) and frankly didn't expect much but we were very pleasantly surprised by the quality of the hotel and facilities and the actual wedding reception details. Food, rooms, arrangements and service all exceeded expectations!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Meeko K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Majella-Toner, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel and Leisure Club, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear Meeko K ,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a lovely review.
We are delighted that you had a wonderful stay and enjoyed the wedding you attended.
Thank you for your kind comments in relation to the quality of the hotel, facilities, the wedding reception details, food, rooms, arrangements and service you received were of a high standard and exceeded your expectations.
We hope you will visit us again in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Majella
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

Just after attending a wedding in the hotel, amazing!! Staff were welcoming, efficient and service was brilliant!! The wedding meal was superb absolutely could not be faulted, ample amounts of everything even seconds came round so the men of the table were very impressed! Fantastic hotel and wedding venue would definitely recommend it for a visit and a bite to eat.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank fiddleydee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Majella-Toner, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel and Leisure Club, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear Meeko K ,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a lovely review.
We are delighted that you had a wonderful stay and enjoyed the wedding you attended.
Thank you for your kind comments in relation to the quality of the hotel, facilities, the wedding reception details, food, rooms, arrangements and service you received were of a high standard and exceeded your expectations.
We hope you will visit us again in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Majella
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

My husband and I took a last minute sneaky break away from our three children for our wedding anniversary in The Four Seasons hotel in Monaghan. We had a great wee night food was lovely and staff very friendly, we also used the pool and outdoor hot tub. A great place to go with children also, we will be back.Thank You,xx

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emma l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Majella-Toner, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel and Leisure Club, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear Emma I,
Thank you for taking the time to write a lovely review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay here at the Four Seasons Hotel Monaghan. I will pass on your lovely comments to the chefs and members of staff in relation to the kind comments about the food and friendly staff.
We are also very pleased that you enjoyed the leisure facilities and that you would recommend the Four Seasons Hotel Monaghan as a great hotel for family getaways.
We hope to see you again in the near future.
Kind Regards,
Majella Toner
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

A big function hotel but they've put a lot of effort into little touches to make it personal (vintage cups & saucers everywhere!) really lovely, friendly, helpful staff and superb food.
Bedrooms are a wee bit basic but they are clean and fresh. Might not be all that suitable for a romantic weekend - as we checked out after a wedding a hen party was checking in but in terms of dealing with groups / functions, this hotel is very impressive.

Room Tip: Unless you're attending a function, ask for a room as far away as possible from the function room.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anniebr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Majella-Toner, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel and Leisure Club, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2014

Dear Annie,

Thank you so much for your very kind review. We are absolutely delighted that you enjoyed your stay. Yes our Vintage style weddings are fabulous and very popular and we too love the vintage china!! We hope you will visit again soon and thank you again for your kind review.

Best wishes,

Majella

Sales and Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

Using a midweek deal we stayed two nights. Had to wait a bit at reception as staff were talking but got well looked after. Glad to use the lovely pool and leisure facilities. Long walk to room if you forgot something! Breakfast was good and we enjoyed luxurious smoked salmon and scrambled egg. Had to move from main lobby as smoke was blowing in form a smoker. Other areas smelled smoky though our room was in the non smoking section, so do check if you are particular. Breakfast time staff a bit disorganised over room number etc. overall a good place to stay.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank SortedbyGwen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Majella-Toner, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel and Leisure Club, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2014

Dear Gwen,

Thank you for your review. We are delighted that you were happy with your stay. Yes our swimming pool and leisure facilities are wonderful and always enjoyed by guests. We have passed your kind review to the Chefs regarding your delicious smoked salmon and scrambled eggs. They are grateful for your kind comments. Yes we have a small number of bedrooms where smoking is permitted which will only be allocated upon request for this room. We hope you will visit again soon and that you get to enjoy another delicious breakfast!!

Best wishes,

Majella

Majella Toner
Sales and Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews