We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Pleasant Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel and Leisure Club
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Monaghan
wiltshire
Level Contributor
84 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Very Pleasant Stay”
Reviewed 23 August 2014

very pleasant stay - in great hotel, lovely location for where travelling to. Clean, great staff and well worth staying if you are passing through Ireland. Would recommend and would definitely stay again. For a one night stay it was very pleasant.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mandydk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Majella-Toner, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel and Leisure Club, responded to this review, 5 September 2014
Dear Mandy,

Thank you for your very kind review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for saying you would recommend our hotel. It is always wonderful to hear that.
We hope you will visit again very soon.

Best wishes,

Majella

Majella Toner
Sales and Marketing Manager
Four Seasons Hotel Monaghan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

412 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    156
    115
    57
    52
    32
See reviews for
100
153
9
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Armagh, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We attended a family wedding at the Four Seasons Hotel, From start to finish the we had an excellent experience; the staff where very professional and helpful the food was excellent and the room were extremely spacious, clean and comfortable. I would highly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nitrams2791
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Majella-Toner, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel and Leisure Club, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear nitrams2791,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a lovely review.
We are delighted that you had a wonderful stay and that you had an excellent experience here at the Four Seasons Hotel Monaghan.
Thank you for your kind comments regarding the helpful and professional staff, the excellent food and service you received and the extremely spacious, clean and comfortable rooms.

We hope to see you again soon in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Majella Toner
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sligo
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

My family and I stayed at the hotel last night and we were delighted with our choice of hotel. The hotel, including the grounds outside are immaculate. The floral arrangements throughout the hotel give it a luxurious feel, the wall paper compliments the look throughout. On arrival we were given an upgrade to a large suite, with a separate seating area. We had dinner in the hotel last night too and the food was absolutely fantastic. Prices were very reasonable and the portion sizes were extremely generous. Definitely worth a visit!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank GC1sligo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Majella-Toner, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel and Leisure Club, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear GC1SLIGO,

Thank you very much for taking the time out to write such a lovely review. We are delighted that you had such a wonderful stay.
We really appreciate your kind comments in relation to the luxurious floral arrangements and wallpaper throughout the hotel.
We are delighted that we could accommodate your needs and make your stay that extra bit enjoyable.
I will make sure to pass on these lovely comments to the chefs and staff.
We hope to see you again in the near future

Kind Regards,
Majella Toner
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

Only booked here as we were part of a family attending a wedding (Keenan&Kelly) and frankly didn't expect much but we were very pleasantly surprised by the quality of the hotel and facilities and the actual wedding reception details. Food, rooms, arrangements and service all exceeded expectations!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Meeko K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Majella-Toner, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel and Leisure Club, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Meeko K ,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a lovely review.
We are delighted that you had a wonderful stay and enjoyed the wedding you attended.
Thank you for your kind comments in relation to the quality of the hotel, facilities, the wedding reception details, food, rooms, arrangements and service you received were of a high standard and exceeded your expectations.
We hope you will visit us again in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Majella
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Armagh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

Just after attending a wedding in the hotel, amazing!! Staff were welcoming, efficient and service was brilliant!! The wedding meal was superb absolutely could not be faulted, ample amounts of everything even seconds came round so the men of the table were very impressed! Fantastic hotel and wedding venue would definitely recommend it for a visit and a bite to eat.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank fiddleydee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Majella-Toner, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel and Leisure Club, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Meeko K ,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a lovely review.
We are delighted that you had a wonderful stay and enjoyed the wedding you attended.
Thank you for your kind comments in relation to the quality of the hotel, facilities, the wedding reception details, food, rooms, arrangements and service you received were of a high standard and exceeded your expectations.
We hope you will visit us again in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Majella
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

My husband and I took a last minute sneaky break away from our three children for our wedding anniversary in The Four Seasons hotel in Monaghan. We had a great wee night food was lovely and staff very friendly, we also used the pool and outdoor hot tub. A great place to go with children also, we will be back.Thank You,xx

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emma l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Majella-Toner, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel and Leisure Club, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Emma I,
Thank you for taking the time to write a lovely review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay here at the Four Seasons Hotel Monaghan. I will pass on your lovely comments to the chefs and members of staff in relation to the kind comments about the food and friendly staff.
We are also very pleased that you enjoyed the leisure facilities and that you would recommend the Four Seasons Hotel Monaghan as a great hotel for family getaways.
We hope to see you again in the near future.
Kind Regards,
Majella Toner
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N. Ireland
Level Contributor
45 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

A big function hotel but they've put a lot of effort into little touches to make it personal (vintage cups & saucers everywhere!) really lovely, friendly, helpful staff and superb food.
Bedrooms are a wee bit basic but they are clean and fresh. Might not be all that suitable for a romantic weekend - as we checked out after a wedding a hen party was checking in but in terms of dealing with groups / functions, this hotel is very impressive.

Room Tip: Unless you're attending a function, ask for a room as far away as possible from the function roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anniebr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Majella-Toner, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel and Leisure Club, responded to this review, 5 September 2014
Dear Annie,

Thank you so much for your very kind review. We are absolutely delighted that you enjoyed your stay. Yes our Vintage style weddings are fabulous and very popular and we too love the vintage china!! We hope you will visit again soon and thank you again for your kind review.

Best wishes,

Majella

Sales and Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monaghan
0.9 mi away
Hillgrove Hotel, Leisure & Spa
0.8 mi away
Westenra Arms Hotel
Westenra Arms Hotel
#3 of 4 in Monaghan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
5.1 mi away
Castle Leslie Estate
Castle Leslie Estate
#1 of 1 in Glaslough
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Ashleigh House
Ashleigh House
#4 of 4 in Monaghan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
13.0 mi away
The Glencarn Hotel
The Glencarn Hotel
#1 of 1 in Castleblayney
4.0 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
13.9 mi away
Armagh City Hotel
Armagh City Hotel
#1 of 1 in Armagh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel and Leisure Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel and Leisure Club

Property: Four Seasons Hotel and Leisure Club
Address: Coolshanagh, Monaghan, Ireland
Region: Ireland > County Monaghan > Monaghan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Monaghan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Seasons Hotel and Leisure Club 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel and Leisure Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel And Leisure Club
Four Seasons Monaghan
Monaghan Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing