We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Weekend stay in Clonamore House Hotel.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Clonamore House Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tullamore
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Clonamore House Hotel
Ranked #9 of 12 Tullamore B&B and Inns
Newry
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Weekend stay in Clonamore House Hotel.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

Great place to stay. Clean comfortable rooms: food was really good. Nothing was too much trouble for the owners, Frank and Veronica. Well off the main road so nice and quiet.. We'll be back. Hens, ducks and dogs might be an attraction for small children.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bb45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    7
    1
    3
    5
See reviews for
19
10
5
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mirfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
172 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013

I was really made to feel very welcome here. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. The bar serves lovely cold Guinness and excellent bar food. Breakfast was excellent too. I can't wait to get the chance to go back here again soon.

Room Tip: There are two large rooms at the front above the main entrance. These are nice and spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

Warm and friendly welcoming on arrival. Room was spotless and food excellent. Family run hotel and that atmosphere continued for the duration of our stay. Would highly recommend this hotel and look forward to our next visit there.

From: John and Eileen Kirke in Dublin

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Deirdre K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2013

We stayed the weekend of 2nd and 3rd of August for our grandsons christening, the rooms are large and comfortable and the breakfast is first class, the hosts are warm and friendly and I would recommend this hotel without hesitation.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wf44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thai Charoen, Thailand
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2013

The first thing you will be aware of is, the superb welcome you will receive, and coming from a large city in Asia the second thing is the fresh air, it tasted like Champagne, which helps to give you an appetite, as the breakfast
is superb and enormous, the home made bread is delicious. A lovely couple deserves to succeed.

Room Tip: just tell the Hotel your needs and they will supply.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank joseph4949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Georgia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2013

I was passing through Tulllamore on my way up to Galway after weeks of stressful work, and had booked this hotel rather than stay at the more expensive, in-town hotels. I was glad to see that this hotel was very close to town, yet seemingly "rural" once going up the drive. Upon arrival, I was greeted by the proprietor and Sailor, the sweet old dog as well. The atmosphere inside and out was peaceful and serene. My room was very clean, well-equipped, and accommodating. The only thing that was a bit bothersome and not in anyone's control except Mother Nature's, was that the bugs from outside were attracted into the room by the lights due to the windows being wide open -- this summer has been extraordinarily warm, and most accommodations in Ireland do not have air conditioning -- so that came with the territory. The breakfast with excellent brown bread and very freshly cut fruit was perfect for me. If my travels bring me to this area again I will know exactly where to stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank leopardtoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ct
Level Contributor
62 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2013

We were traveling wih friends and needed a hotel in the Tullamore area. This property was convenient and recommended. Our hosts were gracious and accomodating. Room was large and very comfortable. Breakfast was excellent. Country type location while close to all the sites. I would recommend to anyone in the area looking for a reasonable qulaity hotel.

Room Tip: Front room overlooking the ducks and chickens in the field
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank upsnam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tullamore
1.7 mi away
Central Hotel Tullamore
Central Hotel Tullamore
#3 of 3 in Tullamore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
1.9 mi away
Tullamore Court Hotel
Tullamore Court Hotel
#2 of 3 in Tullamore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 639 reviews
1.6 mi away
Bridge House Hotel, Spa and Leisure Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.5 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#2 of 2 in Moate
4.0 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
2.1 mi away
Sea Dew Guesthouse
Sea Dew Guesthouse
#3 of 12 in Tullamore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
0.8 mi away
Tudor Lodge B&B
Tudor Lodge B&B
#6 of 12 in Tullamore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clonamore House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clonamore House Hotel

Property: Clonamore House Hotel
Address: Arden Road, Tullamore, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Offaly > Tullamore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Tullamore
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Well known for our good food, hospitality and great service Clonamore house hotel is a great choice for that short break, family holiday or business trip. Wifi is available at the hotel free of charge and free parking is also available. Relax after a hard day in our beauty clinic which provides a range of luxurious treatments. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing