We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Probably the Best Hotel & guest house accommodation in tullamore”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tullamore
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Clonamore House Hotel
Ranked #9 of 12 Tullamore B&B and Inns
Reviewed 19 March 2014

We spent one night here and it was extremely impressive for the price, new, purpose-built, spotless large rooms, great shower. Our party had three rooms and they were all equally good. A 10 - min walk to town center and it's in a quiet, but very easy to find area..a really cozy bar and the room was perfect. Everything, including the bathroom was new and CLEAN! The mattress was so comfortable and they had lots of pillows too. They also had a iron/board and blow drier.

The staff were really friendly.

For breakfast we had a choice of or full Irish or cereal, fruits - very delicious. We even had breakfast in bed room service no extra charge,
Frank the owner gave us every courtesy and explained the best spots in town even got us a discount taxi that gave us priority treatment all night and spin home at the end of night free,

Absolutely top class and a credit to the owner. We would definitely go back!

Room Tip: try get large spacious rooms some included Jacuzzi baths.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rossers2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (62)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 62 reviews

Reviewed 11 November 2013

Almost all of the other reviews can't speak highly enough for this hotel, I just dont get it. When we arrived we were given one key for the room and one key for the front door, i asked what happens if we come back separately, and was told with an attitude "you may come back together" so straight away we were off to a bad start, the room/shower were cold, the breakfast was only ok as were the staff, apart from the woman who dealt with us at breakfast, she was very pleasant and attentive. All in all i would not return or recommend this hotel to anyone. As a side note they should consider issuing each guest with a key each, since the whole place is locked at around 9 p.m

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kavtones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

I cannot recommend Clonamore House enough. I have always had a most enjoyable stay there, the Sweeney family have always treated me like part of their own family and the food has always been second to none. I look forward to my next trip over to Tullamore and spending some quality time in the company of Frank, Veronica and family.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pmurphp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Excellent Food, excellent and attentive service. I recently stayed here for three nights, along with a colleague. We had two excellent rooms, well furnished, satellite TV, free hi-speed wi-fi, excellent breakfast. Nothing is an issue here, any requests are taken care of almost instantly. We ate in the bar one evening and in the restaurant on another. Very friendly people, who like to chat to their customers, and great value menus. I cannot praise this hotel enough, it is set in a lovely quiet location, literally two minutes from the town centre. Very comfortable large bed with lovely sheets, great shower, everywhere spotlessly clean. I shall be back, and I highly recommend a stay here.

Room Tip: Any room is a good room at this establishment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jobone2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Great place to stay. Clean comfortable rooms: food was really good. Nothing was too much trouble for the owners, Frank and Veronica. Well off the main road so nice and quiet.. We'll be back. Hens, ducks and dogs might be an attraction for small children.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bb45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

I was really made to feel very welcome here. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. The bar serves lovely cold Guinness and excellent bar food. Breakfast was excellent too. I can't wait to get the chance to go back here again soon.

Room Tip: There are two large rooms at the front above the main entrance. These are nice and spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Warm and friendly welcoming on arrival. Room was spotless and food excellent. Family run hotel and that atmosphere continued for the duration of our stay. Would highly recommend this hotel and look forward to our next visit there.

From: John and Eileen Kirke in Dublin

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deirdre K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tullamore
1.5 mi away
Central Hotel Tullamore
Central Hotel Tullamore
#3 of 3 in Tullamore
179 reviews
1.4 mi away
Bridge House Hotel, Spa and Leisure Club
1.7 mi away
Tullamore Court Hotel
Tullamore Court Hotel
#2 of 3 in Tullamore
696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Sea Dew Guesthouse
Sea Dew Guesthouse
#3 of 12 in Tullamore
88 reviews
0.6 mi away
Tudor Lodge B&B
Tudor Lodge B&B
#7 of 12 in Tullamore
11 reviews
16.6 mi away
Giltraps Townhouse & Glamping
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clonamore House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clonamore House Hotel

Address: Arden Road, Tullamore, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Offaly > Tullamore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Tullamore
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Well known for our good food, hospitality and great service Clonamore house hotel is a great choice for that short break, family holiday or business trip. Wifi is available at the hotel free of charge and free parking is also available. Relax after a hard day in our beauty clinic which provides a range of luxurious treatments. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing