We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent ameniety”
Review of Lloyd Town Park

Lloyd Town Park
Ranked #3 of 18 things to do in Tullamore
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“excellent ameniety”
Reviewed 26 July 2014

this park caters from babies to teens, very clean and well kept. many different attractions in it to entertain kids of all ages, plenty of seats for adults and picnic areas

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank aoife h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    11
    1
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tullamore, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Always lovely to frequent”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

A great asset to our town of Tullamore. It is maintained well and has plenty of areas and even some little nooks and crannies for the peace seekers. Lovely place for a solo walk or a place to entertain the children too. I always brings some sandwiches and juice when I bring the kids and they love their little picnics here!
My only criticism is the water feature is not cleaned regularly and can often become grungy looking.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank val_lynam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athlone, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Fabulous family friendly park in a fine town.”
Reviewed 20 October 2013 via mobile

This park is great. Ample parking and a stroll from the town centre, it's perfectly located. The play equipment for young kids is well designed and varied. We have visited as a family a few times and our young man always sheds a few tears leaving. The fountain area is great too. (Parents if adventurous kids may struggle to prevent the kids from racing between the water jets). There's also a skate boarding area and bowling green (neither of which we have used so I don't know the entry criteria), so a chance of fun for all ages. Note:- I have worked in Tullamore for a while and really love the town. The park is a lovely place for a lunchtime or after work stroll. Tullamore is a fine town with, amongst other things, decent shopping, lovely restaurants, fine pubs, heritage centre, canal setting, etc. Thus i highly recommend the town for its wonderful park, but also for weekend breakers (serviced well from Dublin/Galway by train) or tourists wanting to see a little of what's on offer in mid Ireland.

Helpful?
5 Thank wyldwyll1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tullamore, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A Leisurely Stroll”
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Lloys Town park is an oasis close toTullamore town centre. There are a number of paths to explore... to admire and enjoy the trees, shrubs and flowers planted throughout the park which also includes a water feature. It could be a fast, brisk walk or can be taken at a very leisurely pace. The park has a play area for children and a bowling green.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank MND52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roscommon, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“A great place for a walk and for the kids especially”
Reviewed 17 July 2013

Love the playground for the kids, and if its a sunny day, bring the swimming togs for the fountains!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Casarina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lloyd Town Park also viewed

Tullamore, County Offaly
 
Tullamore, County Offaly
Tullamore, County Offaly
 

Been to Lloyd Town Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing