We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staying in the Midlands”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Tullamore Court Hotel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Tullamore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 October 2012

This is the fourth time I have stayed in the Tullamore Court Hotel and each time has been a very enjoyable experience. The staff are very helpful about every request, whether arranging taxis or advising on places to see, and the rooms very comfortable, though a little too warm, as with many hotels. The food is good too; with a choice of bar-food or restaurant. I particularly liked that the breakfast menu included organic eggs, and also fish, as well as a more traditional cooked breakfast.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan_Maxwell_z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tullamore C, Director of Sales at Tullamore Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2012

Dear Susan M,

Thank you so much for your repeat business at the hotel. We are delighted to read your review and your comments in relation to the team at the hotel. It is encouraging to read such positive comments and I will certainly ensure that the hotel team are aware of your feedback.
We look forward to seeing you at the hotel in the near future

Many Thanks
Catherine Killeen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (695)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

476 - 482 of 695 reviews

Reviewed 27 October 2012

We had 2 night break. Overall a safe and quiet choice as a base in Tullamore. Nothing special to highlight. Suggest to get an inside facing room to avoid road noise. Nice spa with extras. Breakfast was not good so take care what you order from kitchen.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarcoPolo888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tullamore C, Director of Sales at Tullamore Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2012

Dear Marco Polo888,
I would like to thank you most sincerely on behalf of myself and the team here at the Tullamore Court Hotel, both for choosing to stay with us and for providing such a lovely review of your experience with us.
We would love to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. If you wish to be added to our mailing list regarding special offers and occasions, please do not hesitate to contact our Marketing Department on marketing@tullamorecourthotel.ie
Kind Regards
Catherine Killeen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2012

Just back from 2 day break with some friends and I have to say it was a nice place to stay for a couple of days.The staff are lovely, something that needed to improve in most places since the celtic tiger years and I'm happy to say its been achieved here. The decor is quite dated but kept clean so no complaints there. The only blot on the landscape was the fact that my room only had a shower no bath!!!! and it was brutal, half glass door that I had to lift to gain access, add a shower curtain that only reached halfway round which meant that the water went everywhere oh and no heating in the bathroom either, my knees were blue.
That aside I had a lovely time and would return again, if I could have a bathroom with a bath and heat.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bungyjumper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tullamore C, Director of Sales at Tullamore Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2012

Dear Bungyjumper,
I would like to thank you for your recent review on Trip Advisor and your recent stay at the Tullamore Court Hotel. I would like to apologise for the issue you had with the shower in your room.
We are at the moment in the process of updating areas of the hotel. In relation to trip advisor reviews, receiving customer comments and feedback is an integral part of our business and we consistently take on board all comments received. We would be delighted to welcome you back to the hotel in the future.
Many Thanks
Catherine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2012

Reception,bar and dining room room staff were both hospitable and polite. Bedroom comfortable(non smoking) but smell of smoke on corridor.
Breakfast and lunch were fine but dinner was appalling.
Wilted caesar salad.Tough,tough,tough steak. How can a chef get it so bad? We felt sorry for the lovely waiting staff having to return mounds of meat.
Never again.

Room Tip: Ask for room over looking courtyard. Nice and sunny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tullamore C, Director of Sales at Tullamore Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2012

Dear Anne G,
Many thanks for your recent stay and your review on Trip Advisor. I would like to apologise most sincerely for the issues that you experienced with food during your stay. I will certainly speak to our Head Chef in relation to your comments.
We certainly hopes that this would not deter you in staying at the hotel again and if you would like to make a booking please feel free to contact myself directly at Catherine@tullamorecourthotel.ie
Many Thanks
Catherine Killeen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2012

Fab hotel. We stayed in a executive room. Very spacious. Great food. P.s thanks to the waiting staff. For organising a birthday cake for my wife's birthday . And a rousing rendition of happy birthday.:).

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank matf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tullamore C, Director of Sales at Tullamore Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2012

Dear Matf,
On behalf of myself and the team at the Tullamore Court HoteI, I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at the Tullamore Court Hotel and will pass on your comments to the team. We look forward to welcoming you to the hotel in the future
Regards
Catherine Killeen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2012

a business trip to tullamore court excellent room spotlessly clean and everything worked quiet too had meal in the restaurant saturday night great atmosphere with resident pianist and the meal and service was superb couldnt be faulted and we were very happy to let head waiter know how pleased we were this continued through good sleep night and breakfast which was served all in all delighted with our stay and all staff we met were friendly informed and helpful and i have no hesitation in recommending tullamore court hotel to anyone lots of car parking very central and we shall be back again at the first opportunity

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sonoftc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tullamore C, Director of Sales at Tullamore Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2012

Dear Sonoftc,
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your excellent feedback from your recent stay. We are delighted that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay at the hotel. I will pass on all your comments to our team in particular our Restaurant Manager Muirt Fenlon. His team in the restaurant will be delighted to hear your comments. It is encouraging for the team to read should positive comments.
We look forward to welcoming you to hotel in the near future.
Kind Regards
Catherine Killeen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2012

A very enjoyable stay. Started off a little rocky because the bed linen hadn't been changed from the previous occupant. Manager responded very quickly and put us in another room which was an upgrade (very nice room) I will go for the upgrade the next time I stay.

Staff very friendly and food was excellent, piano player in restaurant was a very nice touch. I will definitely be staying here again

Room Tip: Pay the extra for the Executive Room 10 Euro per person per night well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tullamore C, Director of Sales at Tullamore Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2012

Dear Alex S,
Many thanks for your recent review on Trip Advisor and thanks for choosing to stay at the Tullamore Court Hotel for your weekend break. I am glad to hear that our Management team looked after you needs efficiently and promptly.
Our Windmill Restaurant certainly has a lovely atmosphere with our resident pianist. I will be passing on your comments at our next team meeting.
We would love to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. If you wish to be added to our mailing list regarding special offers and occasions, please do not hesitate to contact our Marketing Department on marketing@tullamorecourthotel.ie
We look forward to welcoming you to the hotel in the near future.

Kindest Regards,
Catherine Killeen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tullamore
0.3 mi away
Bridge House Hotel, Spa and Leisure Club
0.4 mi away
Central Hotel Tullamore
Central Hotel Tullamore
#3 of 3 in Tullamore
178 reviews
14.4 mi away
Kinnitty Castle Hotel
Kinnitty Castle Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kinnitty
802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.2 mi away
Sheraton Athlone
Sheraton Athlone
#3 of 9 in Athlone
1,959 reviews
18.1 mi away
Midlands Park Hotel & Conference Centre (Formerly the Portlaoise Heritage Hotel)
21.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Athlone
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tullamore Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tullamore Court Hotel

Address: O'Moore Street, Tullamore, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Offaly > Tullamore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Tullamore
Price Range: £66 - £152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tullamore Court Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 4 star hotel located in the Tullamore, Co. Offaly, Ireland, 90 minutes from Dublin, Galway and Limerick with 104 guest rooms including 33 executive rooms and suites all with complimentary broadband. Hotel facilities include restaurant, lounge bar, and leisure centre with 20 metre swimming pool, sauna steam room, Jacuzzi and full fitness suite. This hotel also offers extensive conference and banqueting facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Ebookers, LateRooms, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Tullamore Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Court Hotel Tullamore
Tullamore Hotel Court
Court Tullamore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing