We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Tullamore Court Hotel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Tullamore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Stayed in the Tullmore Hotel at the weekend and was very happy with my stay, hotel very comfortable, clean bright and spacious. There were 9 of us and we had our evening meal there and all of us were very happy with what we got. Both nights there were music (fri,sat) which livened up the bar it had a good crowd and buzz about it, a lovely lady who was on table service look after us very well.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank claralara54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tullamore C, Director of Sales at Tullamore Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

Dear Claralara54,
Many thanks for your positive review; and for taking the time to write it up on trip advisor.
I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and I am also delighted to hear that you found your accommodation comfortable and that you enjoyed your food and the entertainment in the bar. We look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel in the future and we hope you will consider staying with us the next time you are in Tullamore!
Kind regards,
Tullamore Court Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (715)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

422 - 428 of 715 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2013 via mobile

Have stayed here on numerous occasions in the last ten years. Parts of the hotel have tired a little. However it is always spotless. The service is normally very good but wasnt great last time I was there. The gym is excellent n the pool looks good too. Receptionist staff are outstanding.:-)

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Enda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tullamore C, Director of Sales at Tullamore Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

Dear Enda K,
Many thanks for your positive review; and for taking the time to write it up on trip advisor.
I am delighted to hear that regularly stay at the hotel and that you usually feel that 0you receive a high standard of service. I am particularly delighted to hear of the excellent customer service you receive at reception. We endeavour to provide the highest level of customer service possible. Hopefully you will not find your most recent stay indicative of the service you will receive in the future. We look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel in the future and we hope you will consider staying with us the next time you are in Tullamore!
Kind regards,
Tullamore Court Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

We booked the hotel using an online deal, the staff were excellent and couldn't have more helpful. Our executive rooms were spacious, a fridge was provided for chilling drinks and the jacuzzi bath was a very welcome find in the bathroom. The restaurant offered an excellent range of dishes catering for all tastes.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IsobelD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tullamore C, Director of Sales at Tullamore Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

Dear IsobelD,
Many thanks for your positive review; and for taking the time to write it up on trip advisor.
I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and I am also delighted to hear that you enjoyed your accommodation and the food. We look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel in the future and we hope you will consider staying with us the next time you are in Tullamore!
Kind regards,
Tullamore Court Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

booked this on a special deal which was very good value, greeted by receptionist and was informed of what was on in the hotel for the weekend. the room was clean and had a double and single bed staff were friendly and were kept busy as there was plenty of customers about. the hotel was just two min walk to the town centre which was handy the only bad point we found was the food was it seemed to be prepared and plated and then heated when ordered the staff always advised of the plates been very hot but the food looked like it was heated. also the breakfast was help yourself but this was late opening on sunday an this caused some confusion as we ordered poached eggs which arrive on there own as we expected to get our own breakfast and were not informed this was running late

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tullamore C, Director of Sales at Tullamore Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

Dear Michael B,
Many thanks for your review; and for taking the time to write it up on trip advisor.
I am delighted to hear that you found your stay good value and that your overall experience was a positive one. We pride ourselves on the high standard of accommodation, food and service we provide to every guest regardless of how busy the hotel is. I am very happy to hear of the excellent customer service you received at reception on checking in and we look forward to welcoming you to the Tullamore Court Hotel in the near future.
Kind regards,
Tullamore Court Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

A lovely hotel. The staff are the hotels biggest asset, they genuinely care that each and every guest has a memorable stay (for the right reasons!) I've stayed twice for business as the hotel hosts an annual trade show that I attend, and everything always runs smoothly. Large rooms with very comfortable beds, big baths and free wifi. Breakfast is AMAZING the very best that rural Eire has to offer. I would happily visit for a leisure break as a couple or with my children. Looking forward to my next visit in October 2013.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beksville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tullamore C, Director of Sales at Tullamore Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

Dear Beksville,
Many thanks for your positive review; and for taking the time to write it up on trip advisor.
I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and that you received a high standard of service throughout. I am particularly delighted to hear of the excellent customer service you received and that you enjoyed your food. We endeavour to provide the highest level of customer service possible. We look forward to welcoming you to the Tullamore Court Hotel next October.... hopefully sooner!
Kind regards,
Tullamore Court Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

We stayed here for two nights midweek got a great deal on bed breakfast and one evening meal.check in was quick and receptionist was very friendly,The room was spacious and modern and contained everything we needed.We found the staff very friendly and efficient,they were kept busy at all times but kept smiling and greeting people.The only fault Iwould have is when we went for our evening meal,the bistro manager showed a us to a table it wasn't set,she hastly set it and almost threw the menu at us and left us there,she seemed more interested in the table beside us I can only guess they were regular customers.we wernt told we had a set amount to spend or that there was a set menu,we didn't realise we went over our total until check out when we were billed for the difference.in saying that the food was outstanding we didn't mind paying the extra.the hotel is a five minute walk from town centre which was handy.a nice bar to visit is Kelly's near the bridge.over all a lovely hotel in a lovely town.

Room Tip: Our room was at the side of the hotel so was quiet even with the two Windows open all night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tyr0nemum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tullamore C, Director of Sales at Tullamore Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

Dear Tyr0nemum,
Many thanks for your positive review; and for taking the time to write it up on trip advisor.
I am delighted to hear that overall, you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and that you received a high standard of service from Reception. I am also delighted to hear you enjoyed the food however, the standard of service you received was not up to scratch. Please be assured that this is not indicative of the usual service in the bar/bistro. Receiving customer comments and feedback both positive and negative, helps us to ensure we are providing the best customer service possible. We look forward to hopefully welcoming you back to the Tullamore Court Hotel in the near future.
Kind regards,
Tullamore Court Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

Got a great special deal from their own website E178 2nBB&1D for a couple. Hotel in great location only 5 minutes walk into town centre. Very relaxing with plenty of sofas around the lobby and bar area. Coffee shop serving lovely food. Plenty of parking space in carpark. Arrived on a very busy bank holiday Sunday and staff were great. Lovely sandwichs in bar whilst our room was getting ready and our luggage brought to our room ahead of us. Pool really nice. Had meal in bar as part of deal which was ok but since the deal was so good we didnt expect gourmet! Would definitely come back to this hotel and bring our kids. They would love the pool area and kids club. Had a very welcoming and relaxing break. Tullamore is a great wee town with lots of good pubs offering friendly staff, traditional music and a shopping centre and cinema within 5 mins walk of this hotel. My only advice to the hotel is that carpet and paintwork is getting a bit btired looking so give it a facelift to maintain its good standard.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank allybaby69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tullamore C, Director of Sales at Tullamore Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

Dear allybaby69,
Many thanks for your positive review; and for taking the time to write it up on trip advisor.
I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and that you received a high standard of service on checking in and throughout, and that you enjoyed your food. We look forward to welcoming you back, and hopefully your children next time, to the Tullamore Court Hotel in the near future!
Kind regards,
Tullamore Court Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tullamore
0.3 mi away
Bridge House Hotel, Spa and Leisure Club
0.4 mi away
Central Hotel Tullamore
Central Hotel Tullamore
#3 of 3 in Tullamore
194 reviews
16 mi away
Bloomfield House Hotel, Leisure Club & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.6 mi away
Hodson Bay Hotel
Hodson Bay Hotel
#5 of 9 in Athlone
2,242 reviews
21.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Athlone
18.1 mi away
Midlands Park Hotel & Conference Centre (Formerly the Portlaoise Heritage Hotel)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tullamore Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tullamore Court Hotel

Address: O'Moore Street, Tullamore, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Offaly > Tullamore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Tullamore
Price Range: £67 - £141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tullamore Court Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 4 star hotel located in the Tullamore, Co. Offaly, Ireland, 90 minutes from Dublin, Galway and Limerick with 104 guest rooms including 33 executive rooms and suites all with complimentary broadband. Hotel facilities include restaurant, lounge bar, and leisure centre with 20 metre swimming pool, sauna steam room, Jacuzzi and full fitness suite. This hotel also offers extensive conference and banqueting facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Tullamore Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Court Hotel Tullamore
Tullamore Hotel Court
Court Tullamore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing