We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Poor Maintenance”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Tullamore Court Hotel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Tullamore
Certificate of Excellence
South Barrington, Illinois
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Poor Maintenance”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

This is rated as a 4 star hotel. It is barely a two star. Breakfast buffet is limited, have to crawl inside of cabinets to find electrical outlet, room smelled like smoke and worst of all, my bathroom faucet leaked the entire 5 night stay. I contacted the front desk immediately upon arriving and they sent up a flurry of people to tighten the faucet - only to have it continue to drip. They promised a maintenance man to come to suite every single day and when I returned back to room every evening, my faucet was still leaking. Their nightly response was to tell me the maintenance man has gone home and then sent someone up to room to once again try to tighten the faucet. I was in room 236. It would be interesting to see in years to come if others have same problem in same room. I think they have no intention of ever fixing this leaking faucet as it appears to be 50+ years old. I would not stay here again and I will be a frequent visitor to the area due to work.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tawnysue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tullamore C, Public Relations Manager at Tullamore Court Hotel, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Dear Dawn,

We are disappointed that you didn’t experience our usual high level of standards and service throughout your stay. We did however offer for you to move rooms on your first contact and when this was not an option for you the maintenance team visited your room to try and fix the problem each day throughout your stay which included replacing the tap.

Please be assured that we have taken your comments on board and I would like to apologise for the problems that you experienced during your stay. We pride ourselves on the high levels of customer service we provide. Hopefully you will re consider and visit the hotel when you are in town next on business and we can welcome you to the hotel were we will be able to demonstrate the highest standards and level of service for which The Tullamore Court Hotel is known.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

649 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    287
    228
    82
    29
    23
See reviews for
200
184
23
106
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013 via mobile

Stayed here during ploughing championship for work, but have stayed a couple of times before . Room was large and comfortable if a little too warm and no apparent way of turning it down . Breakfast was fine. There are good spacious public areas if you need to meet someone.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen1970a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tullamore C, Public Relations Manager at Tullamore Court Hotel, responded to this review, 27 March 2015
Dear Stephen1970a,

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to post it on Tripadvisor,
Your comment is much appreciated as we endeavour to make our guests stay an enjoyable one. We have since looked into the heating system and have implemented a system to keep the rooms at a comfortable level.

We hope to welcome you back soon!

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2013 via mobile

Stayed here at part of work for ploughing festival, check in was good, nice lady who told us all the info we needed in regards breakfast, dinner ect , rooms are lovely and clean , only negative is no air con but it was fine but is say it gets hot during summer, we ate in both both nights and service and food were perfect and reasonable priced,
Over all a lovely hotel with nice staff

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dukeg76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tullamore C, General Manager at Tullamore Court Hotel, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Many thanks for your positive review; and for taking the time to write it up on trip advisor.

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and that you received a high standard of service throughout. I am particularly delighted to hear of the service you received at reception as we endeavor to provide the highest level of customer service possible.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel in the future and we hope you will consider staying with us the next time you are in Tullamore!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galway, Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2013

Me and My work colleugue Checked into the tulllamore court Hotel on Monday 23rd and checked out Thursday 26th, We really Enjoyed our Stay, The welcome we got on the monday evening was fantastic from receptionist, the rooms were lovely and clean and spacious. The bar food was nice and always served promptly, the waiters and waitresses were all on deck and all customers served. The Bar food is reasonably priced and the food was tasty with perfect sized portions. The hotel decor is really nice, Breakfast was buffet style, which would make sense for a hotel this size, Tea/coffees and toast served straight away. Plenty of parking and a few minutes walk to tullamore town, petrol station with shop across the road,.on check out the night porter was on as we were leaving hotel each morning we were there at 7am, he let us store our bags at reception while we had breakfast. A very nice man.

We were Exhibitors at the Ploughing Championships in Ratheniska From a Galway Hotel,(Salthill hotel), and we really enjoyed our stay, If the ploughing is in that area or of course we are in the area, i will be staying in this hotel, highly reccommended. I could not fault this hotel in any way or form. Well done.

Room Tip: Room 247 and Room 249 lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Damien M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tullamore C, General Manager at Tullamore Court Hotel, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Dear Damien,

Many thanks for your positive review; and for taking the time to write it up on trip advisor.
I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and that you were happy with the facilities we provide. I am also particularly delighted to hear that you enjoyed your meal as we pride ourselves on the standard of food that leaves our kitchens and also that your overall experience of the Furlong Bar and of our Hotel was a positive one.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2013

Stayed in the Tullmore Hotel at the weekend and was very happy with my stay, hotel very comfortable, clean bright and spacious. There were 9 of us and we had our evening meal there and all of us were very happy with what we got. Both nights there were music (fri,sat) which livened up the bar it had a good crowd and buzz about it, a lovely lady who was on table service look after us very well.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank claralara54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tullamore C, Director of Sales at Tullamore Court Hotel, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
Dear Claralara54,
Many thanks for your positive review; and for taking the time to write it up on trip advisor.
I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and I am also delighted to hear that you found your accommodation comfortable and that you enjoyed your food and the entertainment in the bar. We look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel in the future and we hope you will consider staying with us the next time you are in Tullamore!
Kind regards,
Tullamore Court Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
65 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013 via mobile

Have stayed here on numerous occasions in the last ten years. Parts of the hotel have tired a little. However it is always spotless. The service is normally very good but wasnt great last time I was there. The gym is excellent n the pool looks good too. Receptionist staff are outstanding.:-)

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Enda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tullamore C, Director of Sales at Tullamore Court Hotel, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
Dear Enda K,
Many thanks for your positive review; and for taking the time to write it up on trip advisor.
I am delighted to hear that regularly stay at the hotel and that you usually feel that 0you receive a high standard of service. I am particularly delighted to hear of the excellent customer service you receive at reception. We endeavour to provide the highest level of customer service possible. Hopefully you will not find your most recent stay indicative of the service you will receive in the future. We look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel in the future and we hope you will consider staying with us the next time you are in Tullamore!
Kind regards,
Tullamore Court Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
County Antrim
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

We booked the hotel using an online deal, the staff were excellent and couldn't have more helpful. Our executive rooms were spacious, a fridge was provided for chilling drinks and the jacuzzi bath was a very welcome find in the bathroom. The restaurant offered an excellent range of dishes catering for all tastes.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IsobelD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tullamore C, Director of Sales at Tullamore Court Hotel, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
Dear IsobelD,
Many thanks for your positive review; and for taking the time to write it up on trip advisor.
I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and I am also delighted to hear that you enjoyed your accommodation and the food. We look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel in the future and we hope you will consider staying with us the next time you are in Tullamore!
Kind regards,
Tullamore Court Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tullamore
0.3 mi away
Bridge House Hotel, Spa and Leisure Club
0.4 mi away
Central Hotel Tullamore
Central Hotel Tullamore
#3 of 3 in Tullamore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
21.2 mi away
Sheraton Athlone
Sheraton Athlone
#3 of 9 in Athlone
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.2 mi away
County Arms Hotel & Leisure Club
24.6 mi away
Hodson Bay Hotel
Hodson Bay Hotel
#5 of 9 in Athlone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,954 reviews
18.4 mi away
The Killeshin Hotel
The Killeshin Hotel
#2 of 4 in Portlaoise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tullamore Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tullamore Court Hotel

Property: Tullamore Court Hotel
Address: O'Moore Street | County Offaly, Tullamore, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Offaly > Tullamore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Tullamore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Tullamore Court Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 4 star hotel located in the Tullamore, Co. Offaly, Ireland, 90 minutes from Dublin, Galway and Limerick with 104 guest rooms including 33 executive rooms and suites all with complimentary broadband. Hotel facilities include restaurant, lounge bar, and leisure centre with 20 metre swimming pool, sauna steam room, Jacuzzi and full fitness suite. This hotel also offers extensive conference and banqueting facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tullamore Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Court Hotel Tullamore
Tullamore Hotel Court
Court Tullamore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing