We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautifull hotel and great staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tullamore Court Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Tullamore Court Hotel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Tullamore
Certificate of Excellence
Manaus, Maranhao, Brazil
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Beautifull hotel and great staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2014

We book a weekend just before Christmas with some friends, had a lovely time in it...The food was absolutely beautiful and tasty, my two boys age 9 and 13 had a great time in the leisure centre, the guys that were looking after the centre were very helpful with the boys. The room we stay in was nice and spacious and very clean, the jacuzzy bath was the highlight for my young boy,could take him out of it. The staff in the reception and the bar was very friendly. Over all had a great time and we definely will be back.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lenny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tullamore C, Public Relations Manager at Tullamore Court Hotel, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are delighted that you had a good time while you were here, our Leisure Centre team work hard to ensure everybody who avails of our facilities has a pleasant experience and we will pass on your kind remarks. We hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

640 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    284
    224
    81
    29
    22
See reviews for
198
182
23
102
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
galway
Level Contributor
45 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2014

The hotel is very very big! Rebekka on reception was lovely and helpful the rest of the staff were only ok. The hotel is clean and looks quiet new. Our room was nice the only thing the bath was a bit small. We ate in the bar the food was ok nothing wow I would probably eat in the restaurant next time. I thought the wine was a bit expensive. The pool was lovely and big however the hot tub was cold!:(

Room Tip: Room 217 and across are next to the lift so can be noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tigerliyfudge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tullamore C, Public Relations Manager at Tullamore Court Hotel, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will pass on your kind remarks to our reception team. We strive to maintain a high standard of customer service and it is gratifying when these standards are met. Hopefully next time you stay with us you will allow our bar food staff to wow you with their excellent service. Thanks again for taking the time to review us on Tripadvisor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014

This hotel has the worst coffee in the world. It is actually undrinkable. Unbelievable for a hotel of its size! It is a cosy hotel but it needs a good clean and the staff need to sharpen up. The waiters are sloppy in my view.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tullamore C, Sales & Marketing at Tullamore Court Hotel at Tullamore Court Hotel, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Thank you for your comment, we are sorry that you did not enjoy our coffee. We strive to maintain a high quality of service and our staff are fully trained barista's. Our coffee is provided by Bewleys Ireland and is of the highest fair trade blends. We would hope that you visit us again and allow us the opportunity to change your opinion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights over January , rooms were very nice, our shower was cold but the hotel sent someone up to fix it. Breakfast is very nice but in short supply. The staff gave us a very warm welcome and Martin the manager catered to our every need. One thing about this hotel that I just need to highlight us it's superb "kids club". You drop your children off and right away they are made right at home. They do activities like fitness circuits, bowling, and pool, they even set up a Wii for them! I cannot thank the instructor Dennis enough for all he did during our stay. My kids are a handful, however this young man kept them entertained for hours on end, "can we go back to Dennis" is all I heard from them that weekend! The pool is excellent and the staff are all very kind, towels are free but hats have to be worn, they are sold there for 3 euro. The town of tullamore itself is very child friendly, there is a park 5 minutes walking distance from the hotel, and a kids adventure area called "jumping jacks" which they loved! All in all this was a very pleasant stay, I would recommend this hotel to any family looking for a relaxing get away!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Deirdrejl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tullamore C, Sales & Marketing at Tullamore Court Hotel at Tullamore Court Hotel, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Thank you for your positive review of the hotel. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our Kids Club programme is a service that we are very proud to offer our residents and it is great to hear that your children enjoyed themselves.

We will pass along your comments to our Leisure Centre Team. We hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
40 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013

Just back from a weekend at the tullamore court special offer deal 2B&B and 1 Dinner,i have to say i enjoyed every minute,from check in by the lovely Theresa to our final check out was splendid,the resataurant food was top class and pianist was outstanding,the room was spacious and bed was so comfy bathroom was modern and shower was excellent,there was a wedding in the hotel which went off very well i think,we had breakfast delivered to room each morn for a small fee,which was delicious ,the staff here are well trained in customer care and i would recommend to anyone this hotel!

Room Tip: Go for higher floor to avoid any noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GerryRitadublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tullamore C, Sales & Marketing at Tullamore Court Hotel at Tullamore Court Hotel, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to review us on Tripadvisor. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to ensure our customer service is of the highest quality and it is very gratifying when these standards are met. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013

Stayed here on a Friday night and have to say the staff very helpful on arrival . Our room was a disappointment, the ceiling paint over the bath was flaking off and obviously had been for some time, there were believe or not cobwebs in the bathroom and quite an amount of dust.
On Saturday morning at 8.55 a staff member opened the door of our room without knocking, said nothing and left, how bad is that?. Breakfast was good.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dublincrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tullamore C, Sales & Marketing at Tullamore Court Hotel, responded to this review, 21 December 2013
Thanks you for your message. Please be assured that we have taken your comments on board. I would like to apologise for the problems that you experienced during your stay. We strive to maintain high levels of customer service at all times. Hopefully you will consider visiting the hotel once again when you are in town next.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limerick
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

stayed one night here as a last minute deal and was disappointed by high price for b&b at last minute. Room was nice ; very clean, guessing a step up from average room as had big jacuzzi bath and walk in shower. beds very comfortable and nice and quiet... ate in the bar that evening, food just average and expensive for what it was..disappointing service at the bar where it took 10 mins of waiting while 5-6 staff walked up and down behind the bar ... good location, average hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FionaMaguire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tullamore C, Sales & Marketing at Tullamore Court Hotel, responded to this review, 21 December 2013
Thank you for your message. Please be assured that we have taken your comments on board. We strive to maintain high levels of customer service at all times. Hopfully you will consider calling again, next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tullamore
0.3 mi away
Bridge House Hotel, Spa and Leisure Club
0.3 mi away
Central Hotel Tullamore
Central Hotel Tullamore
#3 of 3 in Tullamore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
21.1 mi away
Sheraton Athlone
Sheraton Athlone
#3 of 9 in Athlone
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.1 mi away
County Arms Hotel & Leisure Club
18.4 mi away
The Killeshin Hotel
The Killeshin Hotel
#1 of 4 in Portlaoise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 627 reviews
24.6 mi away
Hodson Bay Hotel
Hodson Bay Hotel
#5 of 9 in Athlone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,933 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tullamore Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tullamore Court Hotel

Property: Tullamore Court Hotel
Address: O'Moore Street | County Offaly, Tullamore, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Offaly > Tullamore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Tullamore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Tullamore Court Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 4 star hotel located in the Tullamore, Co. Offaly, Ireland, 90 minutes from Dublin, Galway and Limerick with 104 guest rooms including 33 executive rooms and suites all with complimentary broadband. Hotel facilities include restaurant, lounge bar, and leisure centre with 20 metre swimming pool, sauna steam room, Jacuzzi and full fitness suite. This hotel also offers extensive conference and banqueting facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, HotelsClick and Odigeo so you can book your Tullamore Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Court Hotel Tullamore
Tullamore Hotel Court
Court Tullamore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing