We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Took a chance and loved it!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Tullamore Court Hotel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Tullamore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

I was tossing up between this and another after reading reviews on tripadvisor, and booked a exe suite here. Our room was exceptionally spacious, being at the end of the hotel it had a little more space than the others. Front of house staff were very friendly and accommodating. Would definitely stay again if I was ever passing through. Coeliac options for breakfast were limited however. Walking distance for us to everywhere was great!! We loved it!!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank jamescmillar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TCH-Marketing-Dpt, Public Relations Manager at Tullamore Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

We appreciate your comments and are very glad you enjoyed your time with us. Our restaurant team are looking into the option of adding more options for our various menu's and this should include extra coeliac options. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (695)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

342 - 348 of 695 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2014

We had a very nice mid week break through a hotel voucher scheme and we were really very impressed with the care and very warm welcome that we received. The food was superb and the standard of room and service was particularly good. What struck us as really nice was the way that the staff were most attentive and in particular James (aka Jim) from Sussex who is one of the senior managers. He and others constantly asked how we were, was everything to our satisfaction, did we need anything etc - it was not "put on" and they were all genuinely interested in us and wanted to make sure that we had a good time on every front. Well done Team Tullamore Court Hotel as having traveled the world, I have rarely had such attention - thank you.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PVDalton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TCH-Marketing-Dpt, Public Relations Manager at Tullamore Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review us here on trip advisor. We appreciate every and all comments that we receive. Your kind words have been passed on to James. We are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us. We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

Had a lovely family reunion at this hotel during our visit to this beautiful country. We were welcomed by such loving & warm staff. They could not do enough for us and it felt like coming home. Each member of staff has a conversation with us while serving us at the same time. Normally people just provide what you ask for & nothing else, not here as each & every one of us were made to feel special by the friendly staff. I will definitely be returning. The rooms were very comfortable, clean,tidy & all services provided were of good quality. This hotel has a beauty salon of which was very reasonable & we were met by a lovely woman whom did wonderful relaxing treatments. We weren't pushed into any treatments were could pick & choose what we wanted which made us want more. If anyone has time on their visit to this lovely hotel the salon is a must it will leave you feeling refreshed & relaxed. Tullamore Court Hotel we cant wait for our return, thankyou so much for making my first visit to Ireland for myself so enjoyable. It made my reunion with my canadian, Irish & English family so very special

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
Thank Angel2u2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TCH-Marketing-Dpt, General Manager at Tullamore Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and for taking the time to post to TripAdvisor.

We are delighted you enjoyed your time here with us and had a fabulous family reunion, your lovely comments have been passed on to our staff.

We hope to see you again in the future.

Kind regards,
Philip O'Brien

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Sayed here a few weeks ago with five of my friends. Had a beautiful spacious room which was clean and bright. We enjoyed our visit but was disturbed during the night by "the hens". Yes, I know they are having a good time and enjoying themselves, but maybe put the 'hens' and 'non-hens' on different flooors. Breakfast was excellent, served by very very friendly staff.

Ps I not usually a moaning person, but the area around the pool, spa doors etc could be with a good cleaning.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mystery09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TCH-Marketing-Dpt, General Manager at Tullamore Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2015

Dear Mystery09,

Thank your for your review and for taking the time to post on TripAdvisor.

We are glad you enjoyed your overall experience with us. We apologise for the noise you encountered from the hens , we try our best to allocate rooms accordingly.

We hope to see you in the future.

Kind regards,
Philip O'Brien

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

Two night weekend break
1st night on first floor above the bar even though had requested quiet room mentioned it to reception and was moved and upgraded to an executive room lovely and comfortable.
nothing was to much trouble would definitely stay again

Stayed: May 2014
Thank Pip197
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TCH-Marketing-Dpt, Public Relations Manager at Tullamore Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to rate us here on trip advisor. We strive to ensure that all of our guests receive the highest standard of service while they stay with us. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

Recently had lunch here with a family member as we often do, the food is always good even if you just pop in for a sandwich.

Service great too but over our last 3/4 visits, we have noticed that items such as the tea pots and cutlery could do with a good clean. Perhaps the hotel could even consider investing in a few new tea pots etc.

A nice three star hotel only at the mo.

Stayed: May 2014
2  Thank klassylassy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TCH-Marketing-Dpt, Manager at Tullamore Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review us here on Trip Advisor. We sorry to hear about the issue with our teapots and spoons. We thank you for bringing it to our attention and your concerns have been passed on to the Bar Food management. We hope that you will consider us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

On a recent weekend in the town, my spouse and I dined at the Furlong Bar/Lounge of the Tullamore Court Hotel. We were non-resident.
In any event, this is a popular family-friendly and prominent meeting spot in Tullamore. There was a steady turnover of visitors for casual food at the lounge. The staff are casual, service is prompt, the food on this occasion was distinctly reheats and (my veg curry) was oily on the palate. The focus was quantity > quality to my disappointment.

What troubled me most, though, is that lazy and seemingly endemic habit of wait-staff mopping just-vacated table spaces (crumbs, debris, half-finished chips) onto the carpeted and stained floor around the seats. Vile and disgusting!
Many young families/children come here to eat and food invariably and understandably gets scattered in the event.
This is a fine hotel and a valuable amenity for Tullamore - but please educate the staff on proper hygiene standards. There is no excuse to not clean up between diners, however busy. A simple manual roller/carpet cleaner before reseating diners and proper table-top cleansing are not luxurious in this economic climate in a 4*hotel.

Room Tip: My review refers solely to the Furlong Bar/Lounge area
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ernestBT48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TCH-Marketing-Dpt, Manager at Tullamore Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Thank you for your comments. We are sorry to hear that your eating experience was not up to the standards that we expect from ourselves. The Bar Food management have been informed about your comments and concerns and shall be dealt with promptly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tullamore
0.3 mi away
Bridge House Hotel, Spa and Leisure Club
0.4 mi away
Central Hotel Tullamore
Central Hotel Tullamore
#3 of 3 in Tullamore
178 reviews
14.4 mi away
Kinnitty Castle Hotel
Kinnitty Castle Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kinnitty
802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.2 mi away
Sheraton Athlone
Sheraton Athlone
#3 of 9 in Athlone
1,959 reviews
18.1 mi away
Midlands Park Hotel & Conference Centre (Formerly the Portlaoise Heritage Hotel)
21.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Athlone
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tullamore Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tullamore Court Hotel

Address: O'Moore Street, Tullamore, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Offaly > Tullamore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Tullamore
Price Range: £67 - £151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tullamore Court Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 4 star hotel located in the Tullamore, Co. Offaly, Ireland, 90 minutes from Dublin, Galway and Limerick with 104 guest rooms including 33 executive rooms and suites all with complimentary broadband. Hotel facilities include restaurant, lounge bar, and leisure centre with 20 metre swimming pool, sauna steam room, Jacuzzi and full fitness suite. This hotel also offers extensive conference and banqueting facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, LateRooms, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Tullamore Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Court Hotel Tullamore
Tullamore Hotel Court
Court Tullamore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing