We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“quiet weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Tullamore Court Hotel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Tullamore
Certificate of Excellence
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“quiet weekend”
Reviewed 31 May 2014

When we arrived at our destination there was a sign for the car park but we couldn't find it. As there was a one way street we had to drive around again, this time it was in front of us. After parking it was a slight stroll to the hotel. On entering the lobby was spacous and staff friendly. The beds were comfortably and room was very clean. The food was excellent.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 30Maddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TCH-Marketing-Dpt, Public Relations Manager at Tullamore Court Hotel, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review us here on Trip Advisor. We are happy to offer all of our customers free complimentary parking during their stay with us. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and we hope to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

674 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    299
    237
    85
    30
    23
See reviews for
204
196
24
111
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sawtell, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

I was tossing up between this and another after reading reviews on tripadvisor, and booked a exe suite here. Our room was exceptionally spacious, being at the end of the hotel it had a little more space than the others. Front of house staff were very friendly and accommodating. Would definitely stay again if I was ever passing through. Coeliac options for breakfast were limited however. Walking distance for us to everywhere was great!! We loved it!!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank jamescmillar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TCH-Marketing-Dpt, Public Relations Manager at Tullamore Court Hotel, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
We appreciate your comments and are very glad you enjoyed your time with us. Our restaurant team are looking into the option of adding more options for our various menu's and this should include extra coeliac options. We hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We had a very nice mid week break through a hotel voucher scheme and we were really very impressed with the care and very warm welcome that we received. The food was superb and the standard of room and service was particularly good. What struck us as really nice was the way that the staff were most attentive and in particular James (aka Jim) from Sussex who is one of the senior managers. He and others constantly asked how we were, was everything to our satisfaction, did we need anything etc - it was not "put on" and they were all genuinely interested in us and wanted to make sure that we had a good time on every front. Well done Team Tullamore Court Hotel as having traveled the world, I have rarely had such attention - thank you.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PVDalton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TCH-Marketing-Dpt, Public Relations Manager at Tullamore Court Hotel, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review us here on trip advisor. We appreciate every and all comments that we receive. Your kind words have been passed on to James. We are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us. We hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

Had a lovely family reunion at this hotel during our visit to this beautiful country. We were welcomed by such loving & warm staff. They could not do enough for us and it felt like coming home. Each member of staff has a conversation with us while serving us at the same time. Normally people just provide what you ask for & nothing else, not here as each & every one of us were made to feel special by the friendly staff. I will definitely be returning. The rooms were very comfortable, clean,tidy & all services provided were of good quality. This hotel has a beauty salon of which was very reasonable & we were met by a lovely woman whom did wonderful relaxing treatments. We weren't pushed into any treatments were could pick & choose what we wanted which made us want more. If anyone has time on their visit to this lovely hotel the salon is a must it will leave you feeling refreshed & relaxed. Tullamore Court Hotel we cant wait for our return, thankyou so much for making my first visit to Ireland for myself so enjoyable. It made my reunion with my canadian, Irish & English family so very special

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Angel2u2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TCH-Marketing-Dpt, General Manager at Tullamore Court Hotel, responded to this review, 21 September 2015
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and for taking the time to post to TripAdvisor.

We are delighted you enjoyed your time here with us and had a fabulous family reunion, your lovely comments have been passed on to our staff.

We hope to see you again in the future.

Kind regards,
Philip O'Brien
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ireland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Sayed here a few weeks ago with five of my friends. Had a beautiful spacious room which was clean and bright. We enjoyed our visit but was disturbed during the night by "the hens". Yes, I know they are having a good time and enjoying themselves, but maybe put the 'hens' and 'non-hens' on different flooors. Breakfast was excellent, served by very very friendly staff.

Ps I not usually a moaning person, but the area around the pool, spa doors etc could be with a good cleaning.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mystery09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TCH-Marketing-Dpt, General Manager at Tullamore Court Hotel, responded to this review, 19 September 2015
Dear Mystery09,

Thank your for your review and for taking the time to post on TripAdvisor.

We are glad you enjoyed your overall experience with us. We apologise for the noise you encountered from the hens , we try our best to allocate rooms accordingly.

We hope to see you in the future.

Kind regards,
Philip O'Brien
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

Two night weekend break
1st night on first floor above the bar even though had requested quiet room mentioned it to reception and was moved and upgraded to an executive room lovely and comfortable.
nothing was to much trouble would definitely stay again

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Pip197
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TCH-Marketing-Dpt, Public Relations Manager at Tullamore Court Hotel, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to rate us here on trip advisor. We strive to ensure that all of our guests receive the highest standard of service while they stay with us. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

Recently had lunch here with a family member as we often do, the food is always good even if you just pop in for a sandwich.

Service great too but over our last 3/4 visits, we have noticed that items such as the tea pots and cutlery could do with a good clean. Perhaps the hotel could even consider investing in a few new tea pots etc.

A nice three star hotel only at the mo.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank klassylassy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TCH-Marketing-Dpt, Manager at Tullamore Court Hotel, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review us here on Trip Advisor. We sorry to hear about the issue with our teapots and spoons. We thank you for bringing it to our attention and your concerns have been passed on to the Bar Food management. We hope that you will consider us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tullamore
0.3 mi away
Bridge House Hotel, Spa and Leisure Club
0.4 mi away
Central Hotel Tullamore
Central Hotel Tullamore
#3 of 3 in Tullamore
157 reviews
21.2 mi away
Sheraton Athlone
Sheraton Athlone
#3 of 9 in Athlone
1,881 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.4 mi away
The Killeshin Hotel
The Killeshin Hotel
#2 of 4 in Portlaoise
668 reviews
19.4 mi away
Maldron Hotel Portlaoise
Maldron Hotel Portlaoise
#3 of 4 in Portlaoise
678 reviews
21.2 mi away
County Arms Hotel & Leisure Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tullamore Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tullamore Court Hotel

Property: Tullamore Court Hotel
Address: O'Moore Street | County Offaly, Tullamore, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Offaly > Tullamore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Tullamore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Tullamore Court Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 4 star hotel located in the Tullamore, Co. Offaly, Ireland, 90 minutes from Dublin, Galway and Limerick with 104 guest rooms including 33 executive rooms and suites all with complimentary broadband. Hotel facilities include restaurant, lounge bar, and leisure centre with 20 metre swimming pool, sauna steam room, Jacuzzi and full fitness suite. This hotel also offers extensive conference and banqueting facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Tullamore Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Court Hotel Tullamore
Tullamore Hotel Court
Court Tullamore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing