We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We will be back!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Bridge House Hotel, Spa and Leisure Club
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Tullamore
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We will be back!”
Reviewed 4 May 2013

Myself and my husband stayed for 2 nights this week for our 26th wedding anniversary. The bed was covered with rose petals, a lovely idea. Our package included the spa treatment, which i have to say, was amazing. The staff could not have done any more than they did to make our stay more enjoyable. Food was great and our room was spotless and had the biggest balcony iv ever seen in any hotel! We will definitely be booking room 200 again very soon! Thanks to everyone for a wonderful break.
Fran & Pat

Room Tip: Room 200!!!! Biggest balcony ever, nice to sit out in the sunshine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fran0247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise L, Front Office Manager at Bridge House Hotel, Spa and Leisure Club, responded to this review, 7 May 2013
Dear Fran & Pat,

Thank you so much for posting a review following your stay with us.
We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward in welcoming you back to celebrate your 27th Wedding Anniversary. Remember to book well in advance as our Executive Suites are very popular.

Kind regards,
Geraldine Leech,
Rooms Division Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,145 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    673
    264
    124
    54
    30
See reviews for
295
378
17
72
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (185)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2013

I loved this hotel. The family room we stayed in was very nice. The leisure center was great especially the outdoor tub! The staff were friendly and helpful. The food in both the restaurant and bar was excellent. Will defiantly be back again soon!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jdcof23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise L, Front Office Manager at Bridge House Hotel, Spa and Leisure Club, responded to this review, 7 May 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review following your stay with us.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward in welcoming you back to The Bridge House Hotel in the near future.

Kind regards,
Geraldine Leech,
Rooms Division Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
61 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2013

Situated in the town centre this hotel always offers good value for money , not bad facilities , good wholesome food but not classy . Quantity rather quality . Ideal for short breaks . Have stayed many times and never disappointed . This is a county town hotel and the standards can't be compared with an international chain 4 star . Book direct and ask for their best deal ,there is always a deal .

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lagardefreinet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise L, Front Office Manager at Bridge House Hotel, Spa and Leisure Club, responded to this review, 1 May 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review following your recent stay with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and indeed you are correct, there is always a deal to be had!.

Hopefully we will have the pleasure in welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Geraldine Leech,
Rooms Division Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portlaoise, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2013

My wife and I decided to stay here for a night away from the kids.

we ate in the restaurant in the hotel and it was first class. We had stakes and pizza. great food nice wine, very enjoyable experience.

My issues with the hotel are two fold.

Parking: we had to park on a path outside, which reception told us to do. Crazy

The hotel room itself, not very clean. It smelled of smoke. was a non smoking room. the bathroom was all cracked and had dirt in the crack. it needs a refurb.

the bed was very bad, hung over to one side and lumpy.

the noise in the hotel at all hours made it hard to sleep.

I gave the hotel the above feedback and they said was, we are working to fix our beds, perhaps this one will be fixed soon.

what a pity, its an ok hotel but don't expect it to be 4 star despite the 4 star price

Room Tip: ask for a non smoking room and one that is as far away from the smoking area of the night club as po...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dave C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise L, Front Office Manager at Bridge House Hotel, Spa and Leisure Club, responded to this review, 1 May 2013
Dear Dave,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review following your stay with us recently.
We are disappointed that you did not enjoy your stay. You will be pleased to know that from May 01st, our Hotel bedrooms will be strictly No Smoking.

We have a large car-park approximately two minutes walk from the Hotel, this is the car-park that you should have been sent to. We should never recommend that Guests park on the foot path.
With regard to your bedding, I am sorry that you had such a bad experience. We are constantly changing our beds and mattress to ensure that all Guests have a comfortable nights sleep and that we maintain our normal high standards. I would be very grateful if you could contact me directly as I would like to address all issues listed in your review. Please call the Hotel on 057 93 25600.

Kind regards,
Geraldine Leech,
Rooms Division Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2013

We had a family reunion here last week..the hotel is fab and staff are so helpful. Cannot wait to go back. Really child friendly..my kids did not want to leave! Beautiful leisure centre and food excellent.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VGrehanDarcy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise L, Front Office Manager at Bridge House Hotel, Spa and Leisure Club, responded to this review, 1 May 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review following your stay with us. We are delighted that you all enjoyed your stay. It was our pleasure to accommodate you and your extended Family. Hopefully, you will decide to have another "family Gathering" really soon.

Kind regards,
Geraldine leech,
Rooms Division Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2013

Myself and my partner stayed for 1 night and had the most relaxing and enjoyable stay we have had in years! Very reasonable price wise. Included in our stay was a spa package. I have to say this really was the best part of the stay for us! Both myself and my husband work very long srtessful hours so we were in desperate need of a good massage! My therapist (Hannah-I Think!) gave me the most amazing deep pressured massage I have ever received!! My husband could not have been happier with his therapist also! (Catriona?)
I travel quite a bit but will most definately be returning for the fantastic, welcoming and relaxing atmosphere the Bridge House hotel offers!!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise L, Front Office Manager at Bridge House Hotel, Spa and Leisure Club, responded to this review, 1 May 2013
Dear J M,

Thank you for posting your review following your stay with us recently. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and in particular your Spa experience. I have passed on your comments to Caitriona & Hannah in our Spa. Our Spa is very popular with Residents and locals as our Therapists are highly trained in Massage Therapy.

Hopefully, we will have the pleasure in welcoming you both back to The Bridge House Hotel in the near future.

Kind regards,
Geraldine Leech,
Rooms Division Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 April 2013 via mobile

Where to begin......... From the minute we rang to organise our night to when we arrived at hotel( all 36 woman on hen night) the staff and management couldn't have been anymore helpful to us all . It was an ideal venue for such a large group as we had our evening meal in hotel restaurant , made our way out to hotel bar where there was a live band playing, we were brought up to a VIP area in the nightclub which is part of the hotel , where we were looked after by the staff to the best. I would highly recommend this to anyone organising a night or weekend away for large number of people.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank redzerz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise L, Front Office Manager at Bridge House Hotel, Spa and Leisure Club, responded to this review, 16 April 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review following your stay with us last week-end.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your week-end, you all seemed to have such fun........., I can only imagine the fun you will all have on the day of the wedding.

Hopefully, we will have the pleasure in welcoming you back again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Geraldine Leech,
Rooms Division Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tullamore
0.3 mi away
Tullamore Court Hotel
Tullamore Court Hotel
#2 of 3 in Tullamore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 662 reviews
0.2 mi away
Central Hotel Tullamore
Central Hotel Tullamore
#3 of 3 in Tullamore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
20.9 mi away
Sheraton Athlone
Sheraton Athlone
#3 of 9 in Athlone
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,822 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.7 mi away
Bloomfield House Hotel, Leisure Club & Spa
24.4 mi away
Hodson Bay Hotel
Hodson Bay Hotel
#5 of 9 in Athlone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,986 reviews
21.3 mi away
County Arms Hotel & Leisure Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bridge House Hotel, Spa and Leisure Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bridge House Hotel, Spa and Leisure Club

Property: Bridge House Hotel, Spa and Leisure Club
Address: Bridge House Hotel Bridge Street | Tullamore, Offaly, Tullamore, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Offaly > Tullamore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Tullamore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Bridge House Hotel, Spa and Leisure Club 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The four star Bridge House Hotel Leisure Club and Spa is centrally located in the thriving midlands town of Tullamore. Renowned for good food, hospitality and world class service the luxurious Bridge House Hotel is the perfect choice for a relaxing short break, family holiday, spa and leisure break, golf trip or function. Tullamore has lots to offer from nearby shops, restaurants, bars, golf courses, children's recreation, historical sites and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotel.de, Priceline, Odigeo and HRS so you can book your Bridge House Hotel, Spa and Leisure Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bridge House Hotel, Spa And Leisure Club Hotel Tullamore
Bridge Hotel And Leisure
Bridge Hotel Tullamore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing