We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overpriced”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Bridge House Hotel, Spa and Leisure Club
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Tullamore
Certificate of Excellence
Ireland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Overpriced”
Reviewed 29 June 2013 via mobile

Stead here for a wedding recently but don't think I would return again. Location is in the middle of a town with no car park attached bu, instead about 100 meters to the rear of the hotel but it didn't feel very secure.

staff are all friendly but we found the rooms and food to be a let down. The hotel in general is somewhat old and in need of restoration. it's a bit of a maze to try and navigate around. Breakfast was a total let down,opted for the full irish and it was like eating a rubber ball that was reheated in a microwave ten times over.

For the price the hotel charges I thought it was the worst value for money in any hotel I have ever stayed in and I wouldn't be recommending it to any friends to visit.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Isteachsateach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise L, Front Office Manager at Bridge House Hotel, Spa and Leisure Club, responded to this review, 4 July 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review following your stay with us.
We are so disappointed that you did not enjoy your stay as we strive to ensure that all Guests have a wonderful and enjoyable stay with us. Did you inform our Front Office Staff on departure of your complaints?. My sincere apologies for any in-convenience experienced. I do hope that you will give The Bridge House Hotel a second chance and return to experience the "True Bridge House Hotel Hospitality". Please contact me directly on making your room reservation.

Kind regards,
Geraldine Leech,
Rooms Division Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,163 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    686
    266
    125
    56
    30
See reviews for
298
387
17
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 June 2013

Stayed here a few years ago.room right over front door the noise of wedding guests kept us awake both nights. Came home needing a break. Would never go back again . I know hotels have to cater for weddings bit they do not have to put families in room directly over front door

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sibbs1002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise L, Front Office Manager at Bridge House Hotel, Spa and Leisure Club, responded to this review, 4 July 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review following your stay with us.
Please accept my sincere apologies that you did not get any sleep due to the noise from a Wedding. Normally, our Guests do not hear anything as The Charleville Suite is away from the bedrooms. Should you decide to visit us again, I can assure you of our best attention and service at all times. Please contact me directly to assist you in your room reservation.

Kind regards,
Geraldine Leech,
Rooms Division Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundalk, Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

We stayed here for our anniversary 9th-11th June 2013.From we entered the front door of the hotel,it had a warm & friendly atmosphere.The rooms and hotel were spotless,food in the dining room along with the service was fantastic.Breakfast was plentiful with the 2nd morning of our stay,getting room service,still of very high quality.The atmosphere in the bar was great and the music brilliant.Would defo be there on a monday night again.We availed of the spa which was very relaxing .Overall,there is NOT one thing that this hotel could be faulted for.We will definatly be going back.Well done to management & staff for a fantastic stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mariek67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise L, Front Office Manager at Bridge House Hotel, Spa and Leisure Club, responded to this review, 4 July 2013
Dear Marie,

Thank you so much for your review following your stay with us.
We are delighted that you both enjoyed your Wedding Anniversary here and look forward to welcoming you back next year to celebrate another year.

Kind regards,
Geraldine Leech,
Rooms Division Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
County Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2013

This hotel is very central in the town and an ideal base to explore the midlands. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. The hotel has something for everyone-spa,leisure centre,bar,coffee shop,nightclub and music every night.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank avalontherese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise L, Front Office Manager at Bridge House Hotel, Spa and Leisure Club, responded to this review, 4 July 2013
Dear Guest,

We really appreciate you taking the time to post your review following your stay with us.
We are thrilled that you enjoyed your visit . You are correct, The Bridge House Hotel is where it all happens in The Midlands and we have something for everyone.
I do hope that we will have the pleasure in welcoming you back to The Bridge House Hotel and trust that you will have a happy and enjoyable stay with us.

Kind regards,
Geraldine Leech,
Rooms Division Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2013

Our first visit and we were not expecting such quality. Excellent staff, food and location in center of Tullamore. Highly recommended. Two very good restaurants to choose from and great value.
We will definitely be going back there.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise L, Front Office Manager at Bridge House Hotel, Spa and Leisure Club, responded to this review, 4 July 2013
Dear Tom,

Thank you for your review following your stay with us recently.
We are delighted that you had an enjoyable stay and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Geraldine Leech,
Rooms Division Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wicklow, Ireland
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2013

Stayed in this hotel from June 10 to June 12 with two friends. We were away for a few days golf and this hotel didn't disappoint in any way. The staff were very friendly and helpful at all times and we couldn't fault the hotel at all. I'm not sure if there is entertainment every night, but there was on the two nights we stayed and it was very good.Breakfast was plentiful and varied and served with a smile. There was also a good dinner service and it would be unfair to give the food less than 10/10. Absolutely no hesitation in recommending this hotel whatsoever. A special word of mention for Noel McCann (manager), a credit to the hotel and a gentleman. I'm not sure if every guest gets to meet this man, but if you do, he makes you want to come back for another visit. Excellent at his job, but not in your face. Lovely hotel, and if necessary, worth paying a little extra for.

Room Tip: To be honest, from what we heard and observed ourselves, all the rooms were of good quality.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yaboya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise L, Front Office Manager at Bridge House Hotel, Spa and Leisure Club, responded to this review, 4 July 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review following your stay with us in June.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit to The Bridge House Hotel. We have nightly entertainment. I have passed on your good wishes to Noel, Noel is our "hidden gem".

We look forward in welcoming you back to The Bridge House Hotel again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Geraldine Leech,
Rooms Division Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drogheda, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 June 2013

I recently spent 2 nights at the hotel and would like to compliment the staff on the wonderful customer service… The hotel was incredibly busy the weekend I stayed but nothing was too much trouble for the staff..

We ate in the Italian and the main dining room on both occasions the food was delicious..

While the rooms are on the small side the rest of the experience certainly made up for this.

They have a lovely indoor heated swimming pool and an outdoor tub which we made use of although with the lovely weather we could have done with a cold tub outside..

I also left my phone charger in the room and the staff are kindly sending this on in the post.

Well done to all at the Bridge House

Room Tip: Try and get a room to the back they seem to be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cepta1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise L, Front Office Manager at Bridge House Hotel, Spa and Leisure Club, responded to this review, 12 June 2013
Dear Cepta,

Thank you so much for posting your review following your stay with us.

We are thrilled that you have a good week-end and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Geraldine Leech,
Rooms Division Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tullamore
0.3 mi away
Tullamore Court Hotel
Tullamore Court Hotel
#2 of 3 in Tullamore
670 reviews
0.2 mi away
Central Hotel Tullamore
Central Hotel Tullamore
#3 of 3 in Tullamore
150 reviews
20.9 mi away
Sheraton Athlone
Sheraton Athlone
#3 of 9 in Athlone
1,847 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.2 mi away
The Heritage Killenard
The Heritage Killenard
#1 of 1 in Killenard
1,797 reviews
15.3 mi away
Ballyfin Demesne
Ballyfin Demesne
#1 of 1 in Ballyfin
256 reviews
21.3 mi away
County Arms Hotel & Leisure Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bridge House Hotel, Spa and Leisure Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bridge House Hotel, Spa and Leisure Club

Property: Bridge House Hotel, Spa and Leisure Club
Address: Bridge House Hotel Bridge Street | Tullamore, Offaly, Tullamore, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Offaly > Tullamore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Tullamore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Bridge House Hotel, Spa and Leisure Club 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The four star Bridge House Hotel Leisure Club and Spa is centrally located in the thriving midlands town of Tullamore. Renowned for good food, hospitality and world class service the luxurious Bridge House Hotel is the perfect choice for a relaxing short break, family holiday, spa and leisure break, golf trip or function. Tullamore has lots to offer from nearby shops, restaurants, bars, golf courses, children's recreation, historical sites and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotel.de, Odigeo, HRS, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Bridge House Hotel, Spa and Leisure Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bridge House Hotel, Spa And Leisure Club Hotel Tullamore
Bridge Hotel And Leisure
Bridge Hotel Tullamore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing