We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Girly Weekend Away”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Bridge House Hotel, Spa and Leisure Club
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Tullamore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Stayed at this hotel for the weekend for my daughters Hens party. The hotel staff went out of their way to accommodate us as thirty of us travelled down for the weekend. Rooms spotless, staff friendly and professional. The dinner on the Saturday night was excellent along with the service. The entertainment in the hotel and the adjoining bar made our weekend very enjoyable as we danced the night away. I would highly recommend this hotel for its great service as they seem to cater for all. Although I did not use the Spa in the hotel, some of the party who did avail of the service had an enjoyable experience.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 522JMC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise L, Front Office Manager at Bridge House Hotel, Spa and Leisure Club, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review following your stay with us recently.
We are delighted that you and your Daughter enjoyed your weekend.
It was our pleasure to have you all stay at The Bridge House Hotel, we look forward in welcoming you all back again in the near future. I can only imagine the fun that will be had at the up-coming Wedding!.

Kind regards,
Geraldine,
Rooms Division Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,247)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

954 - 960 of 1,247 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2013

Just had another meal at The Bridge House hotel and it was first class. I ordered a half portion of the beef for €8.00 which is great value. The food is great, staff very polite, plenty of space. In comparison to the 'food' at the Hollyrood Hotel, Bundoran, Co Donegal (don't even think of eating there!!) which I will give -10, Bridge House +10!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jimmi6791
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise L, Front Office Manager at Bridge House Hotel, Spa and Leisure Club, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2013

Dear James,

Thank you for posting your review following your visit to The Bridge House Hotel.
We are all delighted that you enjoyed your time here and that you found our food to be "first class".
Our Food Services is one of the many things that The Bridge House Hotel is famous for.
I do hope that we will have the pleasure in welcoming you back again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Geraldine Leech,
Rooms Division Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Stayed here with my 3 daughters aged 1, 5 & 7 in July fot 2 nights. Hotel has a fantastic reception area and in general the public areas were spotless. Our room was spacious but had no air con lucky I brought my own fan! Also I felt the room needed updating in several areas. The kids club was excellent all staff at leisure centre really helpful and friendly. Sadly the whole leisure centre including the ghastly changing rooms (filthy) needs an entire deep clean.. the only reason I gave a low score was that on arrival I was met with a seriously unfriendly and rude receptionist, think Adele or something similar was her name. As it was 1pm (I knew we were early and apologised for being so) she immedietely and very sternly told me that check in was not until 4pm. This was before she should have at least welcomed us to the hotel, which she didn't once!. I told her I didnt think it was that late and she replied "your wrong, most hotels are 4pm" !! She did not advise me about the car park or kids club and left me feeling that I had chosen the wrong hotel for our mini breakaway. There was one outstanding staff member in the bar area Sean or Liam I think his name reddish hair, absolutely brilliant service and always rushed of his feet. Food great, whole place let down by dirty areas in leisure centre, mainetance issues in room and above all miss rude at reception.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank spacey3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise L, Front Office Manager at Bridge House Hotel, Spa and Leisure Club, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post the review following your stay with us in July.
I am delighted that you enjoyed most aspects of our Hotel and take on board all comments regarding our Staff and facilities. We appreciate all feedback, good and negative. I do hope that we will have the pleasure in welcoming you and your Family back to The Bridge House Hotel in the near future and I can assure you of the highest standards and services .

Kind regards,
Geraldine Leech,
Rooms Division Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

Food was very good staff nice only thing we stayed in a family room facing the street were there seem to be a party outside till 4 every night no air-con Windows had to be kept open. Complain next morning told nothing the hotel could do. Would I stay again not to sure.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paulc4036
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise L, Front Office Manager at Bridge House Hotel, Spa and Leisure Club, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2013

Dear Paul,

Thank you for posting your review following your stay with us.
I am delighted that you enjoyed our hospitality and that you found our Staff to be friendly and our food good. Indeed, these are two of the many tributes that the Bridge House Hotel are renowned for.
Please accepy my sincere apologies for any in-convenience experienced because of out-side noise. Tullamore is a lively town but generally we get no complaints regarding noise.
I do hope that we will have the pleasure in welcoming you back again in the near future and would be grateful if you could contact me directly on making your reservation.

Kind regards,
Geraldine Leech,
Rooms Division Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Was really looking forward to staying in this hotel as I had previewed it's website and read previous reviews by people.. I prepaid using www.hotelsireland.com.... We booked for 3bb+1d... the room we booked was suppose to have walk in shower, jacuzzi, 40" inch plasma cable tv, When arrived we walked into a busy foyer which looked like the picture shown as per website. We were given our room keys we went up to the 4th floor opened the room and walked into the 1980's the dark dingy little twin room with a CRT Television. The bathroom was clean but disgusting around the bath the grouting was mouldy/brown with rusty fixtures (this room is not shown on their website).
I went to reception and asked the girl could we be upgraded... but the "hotel" was fully booked due to a wedding... We were offered the presidential suite for extra 100 euro per night..But that had the bride and groom in it.. That night we got no sleep due to fire alarms ringing at 1 and 3 am..During the night people running up and down the corridor knocking on the door... I rang reception at around 3am to say re noise alarms etc. I was offered no apology and told that people were smoking in their rooms!!!. So after no sleep we decided even though we had paid for our package that we just wanted to leave. We said to the hotel receptionist next day that we wanted to check out. We were upgraded to the presidential suite cos it had a jacuzzi etc as we booked and paid for we waited till 4pm to move to presidential suite again looking at images on their website we thought great!! But again we were let down by 80's gold sprayed furniture, tacky old decor which included glittering wallpaper with a red fiber optic light over the bed. But it was not only the decor that let the hotel down. Sitting in the smoking area try to enjoying an evening drink we were suddenly surrounded by a of 100+ (debs) teenage drinkers... We were very fortunate to spend our night with a drunken teen who was wrapped in a tin foil blanket vomiting into a bag... screaming for her ex boyfriend and a paramedic trying to calm the girl down for 3 hrs... 3rd night another debs pink vomit everywhere on smoking seating area.. 3rd morning pink vomit still in smoking area...

Room Tip: Don't book the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank MacGalway_Ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise L, Front Office Manager at Bridge House Hotel, Spa and Leisure Club, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review following your stay with us.

We would be very interested in speaking with you directly regarding your review and would appreciate if you could call our General Manager, Danny Corbett or myself to discuss.

Yours sincerely,
Geraldine Leech,
Rooms Division Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Myself and my husband are staying here at the moment and the hotel definitely is not four star. We arrived yesterday and the room we were given was tiny and dated with two old single beds pushed together to make a double bed the decor was very dated and worn. The bathroom as clean but again very dated and when I took the hair dryer from its holder a blue spark came from it. The grout was all dark grotty and the view was over a derelict building. I complained to the front desk and the lady I dealt with was very helpful and apologised and said she couldnt move us until today. We had no choice but to hang on until today and we have just been moved to an identical room. The view is slightly better but the rooms are awful and dull definitely not four star standard. The breakfast was nice and we had dinner in the main bar that was lovely its just the rooms itself are a huge letdown. Very disappointed

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SarahSouthampton_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise L, Front Office Manager at Bridge House Hotel, Spa and Leisure Club, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2013

Dear Sarah,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review during your stay with us.
Please accept my sincere apologies for all the in-convenience experienced during your stay.
The comfort and the satisfaction of our Guests is very important to us as we strive to ensure that all Guests experience the true "Bridge House Hotel" experience. I would be grateful if you could contact me directly to discuss this further.

Kind regards,
Geraldine Leech,
Rooms Division Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

All together I was waiting 20 minutes for 2 coffees, being in the hotel industry myself I understand and always allow for if staff to be under pressure and busy, but this was not busy, so the wait was absolutely terrible, when the coffee finally arrived I was offered an apologie.... I just spent almost 8 euro on a 2 coffees and don't receive even a complimentary biscuit ....very bad service...

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lynnpinnk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise L, Front Office Manager at Bridge House Hotel, Spa and Leisure Club, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review following you visit to The Bridge House Hotel.
We are extremely disappointed that you had to wait over 10 minutes for coffee, this is totally unacceptable. We recently introduced a new Lobby Menu and I can only explain the delay in your coffee as being teething problems. I can assure you that our Food Services is always of the highest standard . We look forward in welcoming you back to The Bridge House Hotel in the near future.

Kind regards,
Geraldine Leech,
Rooms Division Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tullamore
0.3 mi away
Tullamore Court Hotel
Tullamore Court Hotel
#2 of 3 in Tullamore
703 reviews
0.2 mi away
Central Hotel Tullamore
Central Hotel Tullamore
#3 of 3 in Tullamore
186 reviews
14.6 mi away
Kinnitty Castle Hotel
Kinnitty Castle Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kinnitty
813 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.9 mi away
Sheraton Athlone
Sheraton Athlone
#3 of 9 in Athlone
1,983 reviews
21.3 mi away
County Arms Hotel & Leisure Club
24.4 mi away
Hodson Bay Hotel
Hodson Bay Hotel
#5 of 9 in Athlone
2,200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bridge House Hotel, Spa and Leisure Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bridge House Hotel, Spa and Leisure Club

Address: Bridge House Hotel Bridge Street | Tullamore, Offaly, Tullamore, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Offaly > Tullamore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Tullamore
Price Range: £78 - £156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bridge House Hotel, Spa and Leisure Club 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The four star Bridge House Hotel Leisure Club and Spa is centrally located in the thriving midlands town of Tullamore. Renowned for good food, hospitality and world class service the luxurious Bridge House Hotel is the perfect choice for a relaxing short break, family holiday, spa and leisure break, golf trip or function. Tullamore has lots to offer from nearby shops, restaurants, bars, golf courses, children's recreation, historical sites and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Bridge House Hotel, Spa and Leisure Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bridge House Hotel, Spa And Leisure Club Hotel Tullamore
Bridge Hotel And Leisure
Bridge Hotel Tullamore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing