We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Elegant and classy hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Bridge House Hotel, Spa and Leisure Club
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Tullamore
Certificate of Excellence
Buckley, Washington
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Elegant and classy hotel”
Reviewed 9 September 2013

My mother and all 7 of us adult kids stayed here for our last 2 nights in Ireland. Unfortunately we arrived along with a huge conventions from Tullamore Dew Whiskey company. Fortunately the staff was very professional and got us into rooms as fast as humanly possible. They could have been a bit more friendly but completely understandable for as busy as they were.
Did not swim at the pool (everyone must wear little bathing caps...really?) but the pool looked clean and beautiful.
Our room was nice sized, clean and comfortable. Nothing above and beyond, but comfortable.
My only problem was the lack of wi-fil in the rooms the 1st day and they incomprehension that more people than just me were having difficulties getting a connection.

The best thing about the hotel was the décor - beautiful! and the food in the dining room - Amazing!
Breakfast was pretty light, but mostly because I just didn't feel like anything cooked.
We loved the fact that the location is close to just about everything in Tullamore! We walked all over and it was easy to find our way back.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lolo_Moana_Wahine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise L, Front Office Manager at Bridge House Hotel, Spa and Leisure Club, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review following your stay with us, we really do appreciate it.
We are delighted that you and your Family enjoyed your visit to The Bridge House Hotel and look forward in welcoming you all all back in the very near future.

Kind regards,
Geraldine Leech,
Rooms Division Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,144 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    672
    264
    124
    54
    30
See reviews for
295
378
17
72
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (185)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
kildare
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

my daughters wedding was held in The Bridge House on 6/9/13 I cant say enough good things about the staff, they were extremely helpful i would like say that the staff helped make our special day a fantastic one . As well a few family and friends stayed for a couple of nights after the wedding and enjoyed the great facilities of the hotel I would like to highly recommend the Bridge House and their staff to future guests Alan Kildare .

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alan d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise L, Front Office Manager at Bridge House Hotel, Spa and Leisure Club, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Dear Alan,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review following your Daughters Wedding at The Bridge House Hotel. It was our pleasure to host Michelle & Raymond's special day.
I do hope that we will have the pleasure in welcoming you and your Family back to The Bridge House Hotel in the near future.

Kind regards,
Geraldine Leech,
Rooms Division Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 September 2013

I booked a deal for this hotel on Deal rush so I wasn't expecting it to be all that great. But I was very surprised. We got a HUGE room, 5 beds (1 double, 4 singles and a baby cot) And there were only 4 of us, 2 adults and 2 babies under 3 years.
The staff I could not praise enough. The girl on check-in (sorry I can't remember her name) was so nice and helpful. Paula, who served breakfast was an absolute lady, Colm in the snooker room what a gent. The list goes on... Every staff member made a huge effort....
Swimming pool is lovely, the outdoor hydro pool is amazing....
Food was gorgeous - the bar food especially was so reasonable.
A few reviews on this site would really put you off staying here but I can honestly say this is one of the best hotels I have stayed in in Ireland. Of course I could nit pick and say there wasn't a bulp working in one of the lamps, and the curtains were old fashioned and blah blah blah....Overall it is a fantastic hotel and I will be taking a tip back very soon.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leemcp2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise L, Front Office Manager at Bridge House Hotel, Spa and Leisure Club, responded to this review, 11 September 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for posting your review following your visit to The Bridge House Hotel.
We are all delighted that you and your Family enjoyed your stay and really look forward in welcoming you all back again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Geraldine Leech,
Rooms Division Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013 via mobile

I attended a weekend special event with a number of my gal pals and we had a fabulous time. The staff are really very helpful and the service is great. The downside to the hotel is that certain common areas are a little bit worn and tired could do with being updated. The Italian resturant has lovely food but can get very busy. Overall we had a great time although the alcohol can be a bit over priced in the music venue bar the two bands we saw on the Friday and Saturday nights.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank redheadd12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise L, Front Office Manager at Bridge House Hotel, Spa and Leisure Club, responded to this review, 11 September 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review following you visit to The Bridge House Hotel.
We are all delighted that you enjoyed your weekend, indeed it was a pleasure to have you all stay with us. We take all comments seriously and always act on each and every one. Hopefuly, we will have the pleasure in welcoming you back again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Geraldine Leech,
Rooms Division Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Stayed at this hotel for the weekend for my daughters Hens party. The hotel staff went out of their way to accommodate us as thirty of us travelled down for the weekend. Rooms spotless, staff friendly and professional. The dinner on the Saturday night was excellent along with the service. The entertainment in the hotel and the adjoining bar made our weekend very enjoyable as we danced the night away. I would highly recommend this hotel for its great service as they seem to cater for all. Although I did not use the Spa in the hotel, some of the party who did avail of the service had an enjoyable experience.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 522JMC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise L, Front Office Manager at Bridge House Hotel, Spa and Leisure Club, responded to this review, 11 September 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review following your stay with us recently.
We are delighted that you and your Daughter enjoyed your weekend.
It was our pleasure to have you all stay at The Bridge House Hotel, we look forward in welcoming you all back again in the near future. I can only imagine the fun that will be had at the up-coming Wedding!.

Kind regards,
Geraldine,
Rooms Division Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Just had another meal at The Bridge House hotel and it was first class. I ordered a half portion of the beef for €8.00 which is great value. The food is great, staff very polite, plenty of space. In comparison to the 'food' at the Hollyrood Hotel, Bundoran, Co Donegal (don't even think of eating there!!) which I will give -10, Bridge House +10!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jimmi6791
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise L, Front Office Manager at Bridge House Hotel, Spa and Leisure Club, responded to this review, 11 September 2013
Dear James,

Thank you for posting your review following your visit to The Bridge House Hotel.
We are all delighted that you enjoyed your time here and that you found our food to be "first class".
Our Food Services is one of the many things that The Bridge House Hotel is famous for.
I do hope that we will have the pleasure in welcoming you back again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Geraldine Leech,
Rooms Division Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navan, Ireland
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Stayed here with my 3 daughters aged 1, 5 & 7 in July fot 2 nights. Hotel has a fantastic reception area and in general the public areas were spotless. Our room was spacious but had no air con lucky I brought my own fan! Also I felt the room needed updating in several areas. The kids club was excellent all staff at leisure centre really helpful and friendly. Sadly the whole leisure centre including the ghastly changing rooms (filthy) needs an entire deep clean.. the only reason I gave a low score was that on arrival I was met with a seriously unfriendly and rude receptionist, think Adele or something similar was her name. As it was 1pm (I knew we were early and apologised for being so) she immedietely and very sternly told me that check in was not until 4pm. This was before she should have at least welcomed us to the hotel, which she didn't once!. I told her I didnt think it was that late and she replied "your wrong, most hotels are 4pm" !! She did not advise me about the car park or kids club and left me feeling that I had chosen the wrong hotel for our mini breakaway. There was one outstanding staff member in the bar area Sean or Liam I think his name reddish hair, absolutely brilliant service and always rushed of his feet. Food great, whole place let down by dirty areas in leisure centre, mainetance issues in room and above all miss rude at reception.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank spacey3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise L, Front Office Manager at Bridge House Hotel, Spa and Leisure Club, responded to this review, 11 September 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post the review following your stay with us in July.
I am delighted that you enjoyed most aspects of our Hotel and take on board all comments regarding our Staff and facilities. We appreciate all feedback, good and negative. I do hope that we will have the pleasure in welcoming you and your Family back to The Bridge House Hotel in the near future and I can assure you of the highest standards and services .

Kind regards,
Geraldine Leech,
Rooms Division Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tullamore
0.3 mi away
Tullamore Court Hotel
Tullamore Court Hotel
#2 of 3 in Tullamore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 662 reviews
0.2 mi away
Central Hotel Tullamore
Central Hotel Tullamore
#3 of 3 in Tullamore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
20.9 mi away
Sheraton Athlone
Sheraton Athlone
#3 of 9 in Athlone
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,820 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.7 mi away
Bloomfield House Hotel, Leisure Club & Spa
24.4 mi away
Hodson Bay Hotel
Hodson Bay Hotel
#5 of 9 in Athlone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,983 reviews
21.3 mi away
County Arms Hotel & Leisure Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bridge House Hotel, Spa and Leisure Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bridge House Hotel, Spa and Leisure Club

Property: Bridge House Hotel, Spa and Leisure Club
Address: Bridge House Hotel Bridge Street | Tullamore, Offaly, Tullamore, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Offaly > Tullamore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Tullamore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Bridge House Hotel, Spa and Leisure Club 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The four star Bridge House Hotel Leisure Club and Spa is centrally located in the thriving midlands town of Tullamore. Renowned for good food, hospitality and world class service the luxurious Bridge House Hotel is the perfect choice for a relaxing short break, family holiday, spa and leisure break, golf trip or function. Tullamore has lots to offer from nearby shops, restaurants, bars, golf courses, children's recreation, historical sites and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotel.de, Odigeo, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Bridge House Hotel, Spa and Leisure Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bridge House Hotel, Spa And Leisure Club Hotel Tullamore
Bridge Hotel And Leisure
Bridge Hotel Tullamore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing