We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Bridge House Hotel, Spa and Leisure Club
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Tullamore
Certificate of Excellence
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The place to stay”
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Our stay was 2nights b&b
Breakfast has a good choice cereals/fruit/ scones and breads
And cooked breakfast was set as the staff member said tell me what u want and we'll cook it
Service and politeness of staff is second to none
Ate in the italian resturant on second nite would recommend the t/bone steaks mmmm
And desserts which i dont eat normal melted in your mouth
Service was first class and julie our waitress could not do enough for our table

Rooms were very clean and well aired

All the staff were so friendly and helpful its just a great place to stay
We will be booking this hotel again

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom196908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise L, Front Office Manager at Bridge House Hotel, Spa and Leisure Club, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Dear Tom,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review following your stay at The Bridge House Hotel.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit and hopefully we will have the pleasure in welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Geraldine Leech,
Rooms Division Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,192 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    707
    269
    128
    58
    30
See reviews for
311
397
18
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kildare
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

From the minute we pulled up outside the hotel we couldnt have been treated any better, handed a glass of champagne each. The reception area is stunning with the stair case taking your eye straight away. The staff were more then friendly and helpful, making sure we were ok at all times. Our dinner was beautiful, piping hot and service was quick and very professional. The dessert of baked alaska was the show case from the cheif who flambeyed it in the dining room to our delight. Our family room was very spacious and spotlessly clean and the bathroom was very big. We made use of the pool the next morning after a delicous cooked to order breakfast with a great choice. The out door hydra pool was lovely on the sunny morning and very relaxing. I would definatly highly recommend The Bridge House Hotel for any occasion.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rho333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise L, Front Office Manager at Bridge House Hotel, Spa and Leisure Club, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review following your recent stay with us.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your Sisters Wedding .
It was our pleasure to welcome your Sister, her Husband, you and your Families to The Bridge House Hotel and to play our part in your Sisters Big Day.
The Bridge House Hotel has a long standing tradition as one of the Country's leading Wedding Venues.

We look forward in welcoming you all back to The Bridge House Hotel again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Geraldine Leech,
Rooms Division Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Stayed here with my husband for two nights had a great stay staff were so friendly and efficient it was so stress free we will be returning it was great to see irish hospitality at its best Well done to all

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank anndoyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise L, Front Office Manager at Bridge House Hotel, Spa and Leisure Club, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Dear Ann,

Thank you for posting your review following your visit to The Bridge House Hotel.
We are delighted that you have an enjoyable stay and look forward in welcoming you back in the very near future.

Kind regards,
Geraldine Leech,
Rooms Division Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Stayed mid week for 2 nights on B & B basis. Lovely Hotel. Very Nice Staff, Very Efficient & Polite
Food was very good (ate in the bar on both nights). Entertainment every night which was a plus as usually only at weekends. Enjoyed the outdoor Hydro Theraphy Pool (great fun).

Also liked the fact that hot breakfast was not a Buffet.

The only negative thing was the TV Channels. But we did not stay in the room for long so it was not an issue.

Would recomment this hotel to any age group

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CelineGaynor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise L, Front Office Manager at Bridge House Hotel, Spa and Leisure Club, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Dear Celine,

Thank you for posting your review following your recent stay.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit to The Bridge House Hotel and look forward in welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Geraldine Leech,
Rooms Division Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crossmaglen, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Out of all the hotels me and my family have been in for weekends away, The Bridge House Hotel was by far the best location that catered for all our needs. With a family whos ages range from 1 to 70, there was something to entertain for all. The spa and leisure facilities were excellent with the hydro pool being the main attraction for us all. Our dinners in the Balcone Italiane and the restaurant for the residents were absolutely gorgeous. Definitely ate our fill and wasn't in search for more. Very Tasty. For nightlife, there was something for everyone, the residents bar along with the Palace nightclub kept us going throughout the night. Busy and plenty of people to keep the craic going. Excellent Night! The hotel was toasty and the staff were very accommodating to us all. There will be no issue in deciding where we will book again for next years gathering. Thumbs Up for the Bridge House Hotel, Tullamore.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank ncunn650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise L, Front Office Manager at Bridge House Hotel, Spa and Leisure Club, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for posting your review following your stay with us recently.

We really enjoyed having you and your family stay at The Bridge House Hotel and look forward in welcoming you all back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Geraldine Leech,
Rooms Division Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013

I stayed here for a night with my mother. We dined in the restaurant and also went to the spa. To put it short and sweet, the spa and leisure are needs a good scrub! Including the changing area, it's tired and rusty and needs some attention. Our dinner was an experience and not a good one. The food was average, but the service was below average. The two staff members shouted jokes, jibes and Slags at each other over our desert/tea and coffee, which everyone had to also listen to every word! Then before even beginning the coffee they began the clear and set up for breakfast as if people weren't even in the restaurant!! I could go on about the breakfast and stuffy/noisy rooms but it's been said numerous times. Such a pity for a central location and nice looking hotel/lobby. When u get to experience it, you discover it's lost all of it's appeal, with disinterested staff and no supervision of any description. The morning of checking out the receptionist, a blonde girl, simply asked our room number, snapped the credit card out of my hand and handed the receipt with something mumbled. With no, how was your stay or thank you for coming!! Enough said- won't be visiting again!!!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tutiey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise L, Front Office Manager at Bridge House Hotel, Spa and Leisure Club, responded to this review, 6 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review following your recent stay with us.
I am really disappointed to read your comments and would welcome the opportunity to
discuss the matter directly with you. Please contact me at 057 9325600 .

Kind regards,
Geraldine Leech,
Rooms Division Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

I was at a wedding so had the package deal which was reasonible. The rooms were clean ,plenty of tea and coffee provided.The pool was lovely to swim as it is quite large.The staff were very patient and helpful. The breakfast was not the best ive eaten ,having ordered pancakes they came with parsley sprinkled all over ?,and the fried breakfast was greasy.But a pleasant family weekend.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lollypop2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise L, Front Office Manager at Bridge House Hotel, Spa and Leisure Club, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review following your visit to The Bridge House Hotel.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay but we are disappointed that you did not enjoy breakfast. I have passed on your comments to our Food Services Manager who takes all comments very seriously. Hopefully we will have the pleasure in welcoming you back again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Geraldine Leech,
Rooms Division Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tullamore
0.3 mi away
Tullamore Court Hotel
Tullamore Court Hotel
#2 of 3 in Tullamore
682 reviews
0.2 mi away
Central Hotel Tullamore
Central Hotel Tullamore
#3 of 3 in Tullamore
164 reviews
20.9 mi away
Sheraton Athlone
Sheraton Athlone
#3 of 9 in Athlone
1,919 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Athlone
17.2 mi away
The Heritage Killenard
The Heritage Killenard
#1 of 1 in Killenard
1,834 reviews
15.7 mi away
Bloomfield House Hotel, Leisure Club & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bridge House Hotel, Spa and Leisure Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bridge House Hotel, Spa and Leisure Club

Property: Bridge House Hotel, Spa and Leisure Club
Address: Bridge House Hotel Bridge Street | Tullamore, Offaly, Tullamore, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Offaly > Tullamore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Tullamore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Bridge House Hotel, Spa and Leisure Club 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The four star Bridge House Hotel Leisure Club and Spa is centrally located in the thriving midlands town of Tullamore. Renowned for good food, hospitality and world class service the luxurious Bridge House Hotel is the perfect choice for a relaxing short break, family holiday, spa and leisure break, golf trip or function. Tullamore has lots to offer from nearby shops, restaurants, bars, golf courses, children's recreation, historical sites and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Bridge House Hotel, Spa and Leisure Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bridge House Hotel, Spa And Leisure Club Hotel Tullamore
Bridge Hotel And Leisure
Bridge Hotel Tullamore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing