We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad, not good. Overpriced.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Bridge House Hotel, Spa and Leisure Club
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Tullamore
Certificate of Excellence
Milan, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Not bad, not good. Overpriced.”
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Stayed for one night while in Tullamore visiting family, not for a wedding. The hotel is centrally located and has a few bars and restaurants attached, and a nightclub. It's a bit outdated, but nothing is wrong per se. I expected it to be much louder at night given the weddings and nightclub, but didn't hear any ruckus. I would however still worry about noise if you got the wrong crowd in a room near you. Breakfast wasn't great. Overpriced at €150 a night.

If staying in Tullamore again I would probably try one of the other locations before returning to the Bridge House.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OhBabyItsBen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise L, Front Office Manager at Bridge House Hotel, Spa and Leisure Club, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review following your stay with us.
We are delighted that you had a peaceful nights sleep and can assure you that we do not have any problems with noise. Our Night Club and Main Bar is away from the bedrooms.
I do hope that we will have the pleasure in welcoming you back again in the near future and I can assure you of a happy and peaceful nights rest.

Kind regards,
Geraldine Leech,
Rooms Division Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,183 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    702
    268
    126
    57
    30
See reviews for
308
392
18
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Galway, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Let me start by saying the lobby of this hotel is amazing with a stunning staircase. This is where the 4* status ends. I was here for a wedding and whoever the wedding coordinator is, is stuck in the 80's. I have seven years experience in wedding and hotel service and even the basics were missed here. The function room was lovely and the staff were friendly enough but that's where its stops. Firstly who puts pesto with a vol au vent- makes no sense and the soup was beyond salty - don't the chefs taste food before sending it out? The veg with mains was cold and obviously vacu-packed - the mash was beyond lumpy. Also I take it, it was meant to be 'silver service' for mains but it most definitely was not and the presentation was not up to scratch - soup down the side of the bowls and saucers swimming in tea that was not even poured at the table! Then there was the baked Alaska for desert - a big show was made of flambeing the dish and it being a signature of the Bridge House but maybe more time should have been spent on the actual food - worst baked Alaska I've ever had. This was not the only 'show' put on throughout the day and everyone was as tacky and dated as the next. Also one of our party was left without a desert for over 15 min even though we asked three separate servers about it.

The rooms are only very average and most definitely not worth the €133 and some odd cent charged. They are small, dated (see a theme developing?), overly warm with no air con and the bathrooms - I wouldn't know where to start! As for location - town hotels never really bother me but the parking for that size of a hotel is a joke. All in all it was an ok stay as it was for an occasion but will not be returning to this hotel or recommending it!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KerryGirleen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise L, Front Office Manager at Bridge House Hotel, Spa and Leisure Club, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review following your recent visit to The Bridge House Hotel. We would welcome the opportunity to discuss all points raised in your review.
Please contact Danny Corbett or Christy Carson on 057 9325600 .

KInd regards,
Geraldine Leech,
Rooms Division Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derry, Galway, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Dont normally write reviews but stayed at the bridge house hotel on the 11th and 12th of oct and thought this hotel deserved a wee mention from the second we arrived even thou there was a wedding the receptionist Fiona was lovely and friendly and couldnt do enough for us. On our first night we ate in the bridge house bar the food was tasty and plentyful we return in the evening as there was entertainment on and what a great night had by all.
Our second day started with a great and well cooked breakfast there was a great choice of fruits, cereals,breads juices and thats before u order of the menu whatever u want its no trouble. We then enjoyed the leisure facilties the hydro pool is a must. That evening we ate at the italian restrauant I had the seabass and my husband went for a pizza and the first word that comes to mind is woww it was a great meal n if you like cheesecake treat yourself you wont be disappointed and Julie our waitress was so lovely and plesent. That night we threw out a few moves on the dance floor in the palace nightclub and a wee mention to Shauna thanks we had a great night.
In short a great weekend an amazing hotel with even better staff who go out off there way to make sure your stay is special. As arnie would say "I WILL BE BACK" thanks from derry xx

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marty D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise L, Front Office Manager at Bridge House Hotel, Spa and Leisure Club, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Dear Marty,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review following your recent stay wirth us.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. I have passed on your good wishes to Fiona.
Hopefully, we will have the pleasure in welcoming you back to The Bridge House Hotel in the near futuyre.

Kind regards,
Geraldine Leech,
Rooms Division Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013

I went to the Bridge House Hotel with 17 other women on a hen party! From the minute I rang to organise the hen from the last minute i left the hotel the staff where there to help make your stay pleasurable. All the staff are so friendly and helpful. the rooms where fabulous such a high standard and the food was very tasty. I would highly recommend this hotel for all ages and will definitley be back again.brilliant music in the bar and nightclub is brilliant too.So handy its all connected. I would like to say a massive thank you to emma who helped me organise the whole thing for the hen from room lists, reserved areas and late breakfast and drinks thank you so much and to martina the bar manger thanks for been so helpful and organising everything on the night. All my 17 hens had nothing but excellent comments to say about the place. Best hen ever and thats all thanks to the staff at the bridgehouse.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shell_dalton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise L, Front Office Manager at Bridge House Hotel, Spa and Leisure Club, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review following your stay with us.
We are thrilled that you and all your Friends had a good night. I have passed on your good wishes both to Emma and Martina.
We look forward in welcoming you back again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Geraldine Leech,
Rooms Division Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

fabulous hotel,service excellent,excellent dinner, beautifully presented,receptionist lovely and friendly,the rooms were beautiful, definitely stay again,only 69 for the 2 of us on a thurs night. we went to see a band that we follow around and it was a last minute reservation, very safe and secure parking as well

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sandy503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise L, Front Office Manager at Bridge House Hotel, Spa and Leisure Club, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Dear Sandy,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review following your stay with us.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit to The Bridge House Hotel, hopefully
we will have the pleasure in welcoming you back again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Geraldine Leech,
Rooms Division Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wicklow
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 October 2013

A group of 18 ladies stayed here last weekend for a hen party. We were looked after the best. We had tables reserved for us when we all arrived down to the bar, our drinks were brought to the table for us, the food was fabulous. Later on in the night we were escorted up the to nightclub, another table had been reserved for us. Everything was very well done and they could not do enough for everyone. I would highly recommend this hotel and there are a few of us planning to go back for a weekend ourselves.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shinnersd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise L, Front Office Manager at Bridge House Hotel, Spa and Leisure Club, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting a review following your recent stay with us.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your weekend, we look forward in welcoming you back in the
near future.

Kind regards,
Geraldine Leech,
Rooms Division Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 October 2013

I have been to the Bridge House Hotel over the past year for a number of different occasions, most notable for my wedding earlier this year and we couldn't have asked for a better service. From the initial consultations to the checking out is all done with both a personal and professional service. The food was exactly what we wanted and presented to us in a very pleasant manor. I have recently went back for another occasion and the same pleasant reception was evident. Thanks again to the Banqueting manager for all her organisation and support skills.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise L, Front Office Manager at Bridge House Hotel, Spa and Leisure Club, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Dear Cathy,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review following your recent visit to The Bridge House Hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit and look forward in welcoming you back again in the near future. I have passed on your good wishes to Anne, our Banqueting Manager.

Kind regards,
Geraldine Leech,
Rooms Division Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tullamore
0.3 mi away
Tullamore Court Hotel
Tullamore Court Hotel
#2 of 3 in Tullamore
678 reviews
0.2 mi away
Central Hotel Tullamore
Central Hotel Tullamore
#3 of 3 in Tullamore
160 reviews
20.9 mi away
Sheraton Athlone
Sheraton Athlone
#3 of 9 in Athlone
1,888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.2 mi away
The Heritage Killenard
The Heritage Killenard
#1 of 1 in Killenard
1,819 reviews
21.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Athlone
15.3 mi away
Ballyfin Demesne
Ballyfin Demesne
#1 of 1 in Ballyfin
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bridge House Hotel, Spa and Leisure Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bridge House Hotel, Spa and Leisure Club

Property: Bridge House Hotel, Spa and Leisure Club
Address: Bridge House Hotel Bridge Street | Tullamore, Offaly, Tullamore, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Offaly > Tullamore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Tullamore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Bridge House Hotel, Spa and Leisure Club 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The four star Bridge House Hotel Leisure Club and Spa is centrally located in the thriving midlands town of Tullamore. Renowned for good food, hospitality and world class service the luxurious Bridge House Hotel is the perfect choice for a relaxing short break, family holiday, spa and leisure break, golf trip or function. Tullamore has lots to offer from nearby shops, restaurants, bars, golf courses, children's recreation, historical sites and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Bridge House Hotel, Spa and Leisure Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bridge House Hotel, Spa And Leisure Club Hotel Tullamore
Bridge Hotel And Leisure
Bridge Hotel Tullamore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing