We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bridge House Hotel, Spa and Leisure Club
Nearby Hotels
US$115
US$111
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Central Hotel Tullamore(Tullamore)(Great Value!)
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Grand Hotel(Moate)(Great Value!)
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$249
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$207
US$201
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Newbury Hotel(Mullingar)(Great Value!)
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Annebrook House Hotel(Mullingar)(Great Value!)
US$129
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,301)
Filter reviews
1,301 results
Traveller rating
777
291
137
66
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
777
291
137
66
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsitalian restaurantmain barcharleville restaurantwould highly recommend this hotelfrom start to finishwedding receptioncourse mealout of this worldtop classfantastic hotelresidents barnext morningwedding venuecentre of townreception areagreat atmospheregreat weekend
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
932 - 937 of 1,301 reviews
Reviewed 13 February 2014

I chose this hotel based on its location and hoping to enjoy the leisure facilities. It certainly had a convenient location - close to the train station and in the middle of town. It also had leisure facilities but certainly not to the luxurious standard they claim.
In positioning themselves as a luxurious hotel they are doing themselves a disservice as they raise expectations they can't meet.
Service was prompt and attentive. The rooms are functional, if a little outdated. The wifi was excruciatingly slow (I was on a business trip). Toiletries were basic - definitely not the pampering type you'd expect from a Spa hotel.
The gym and swimming pool are open to the public. They were quite busy, untidy and looking more like an outlet of Fitness first than a relaxing boutique spa. In order to reach them you need to cross the lobby and bar so not very practical for guests - I had to put my clothes on top of my wet swimming costume rather than wrapping in a nice dressing gown.

The one very good thing is that it had the only restaurant I found open in town (other than fast food places). Not sure if that's a typical tuesday in town but I checked a few places on Harbour St and the main st and nothing was open other than a couple of empty pubs. I tried the Italian restaurant at the hotel (Balcony) and it was fairly good. The breakfast was also nice.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HendrikM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise L, Customer Service Team at Bridge House Hotel, Spa and Leisure Club, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for taking the time to post your review.

We appreciate the detail you provided, highlighting positive and negative points.

I will pass on all your feedback to Housekeeping and the Leisure Centre/ Spa, they appreciate feedback as they are always trying to improve on the customer experience.

I will also relay your comments to our Chef in the Balcone Italiano. He will be delighted with the positive feedback.

Should you be back in Ireland , please do come and visit us again !

Best regards,

Customer Service Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014

A group of us (Hen Party) stayed in The Bridge House on Saturday 8th February. The staff were fantastic and I couldn't praise them enough. The Hotel was full to capacity (it nearly always is) and I am sure the staff were under pressure but you wouldn't know it. They were so helpful and made time for any query or question we had. They organised everything and made sure we were looked after. The Italian restaurant is fantastic and the food was lovely. For sheer Fun, friendliness and atmoshpere I would have to give them 10 out of 10. .

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annette D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise L, Customer Service Team at Bridge House Hotel, Spa and Leisure Club, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2014

Dear Happy Customer,
Many thanks for taking the time to review us and for your kind words about the hotel.
I will pass on your feedback to the Chef and the Manager of the Balcone Italiano.
We really hope you come back and visit soon,
From all of us here at the Bridge House Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014

Attended a wedding on the 6th of February. The wedding room was romantic and the food was excellent. The staff were great to all guest they did a great job. I will defiantly stay again if I could get married again I would have my wedding there.

Stayed: February 2014
Thank willielovesme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise L, Customer Service Team at Bridge House Hotel, Spa and Leisure Club, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2014

Dear Happy Guest,

Many thanks for your kind words. We are so delighted that you enjoyed the wedding and had such a good experience!

Please call us in relation to your own wedding, we would so priveleged to host your special day !

Best Wishes to you,

The Customer Service Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014

We ran a one day course in the Bridge House hotel. The rooms were excellent and the quality of the catering was second to none.
The staff were extremely helpful and friendly.
We will definitely use these facilities for courses in the future.
Linda F

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise L, Customer Service Team at Bridge House Hotel, Spa and Leisure Club, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your wonderful review following your recent conference here at the hotel.

We are delighted that we managed to impress you so much and thank you for your comments on our service and our staff.

It was a real pleasure to host the day for you and we hope to see you again shortly !

Best Regards,
Customer Service Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

We stayed in this hotel on Tuesday 4th February ......very relaxing hotel with friendly helpful staff. The best thing about this hotel was the beautiful Italian restaurant on the first floor, we had a beautiful meal there and prices were very reasonable Rooms were spacious and beds were very comfortable. Breakfast was very tasty and there was plenty of choice. Would definetly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Breakfast room is in a strange place......at the end of a long corridor?
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise L, Customer Service Team at Bridge House Hotel, Spa and Leisure Club, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

Dear Guest,

We are so happy that you had a relaxing and enjoyable time here with us and thank you so much for your review!

We agree that the Balcone Italiano is so tasty and our staff will be delighted to hear the great feeback!

We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future,

Customer Service Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews